Science: Grants for travel

TRAVEL GRANTS FOR PARTICIPATION IN SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH INTERNSHIPS OR CONFERENCES

The grant is provided to young scientists and students to enhance their skills, to test the results of their research, to organize the access to domestic and international resources, to strengthen the links between research and educational institutions.

The grant amount includes the costs of travel and stay for no more than two weeks (14 calendar days). Grant allocation is carried out on a competitive basis.

TYPES OF GRANT

Types of the Foundation grants for the travel:

  • a travel grant to attend the conference (seminar, congresse) – for scientific researchers;
  • a grant to travel to undergo scientific training – for scientists;
  • a student travel grant to attend the conference (seminars, congresses) – for students.

APPLICANTS

The competition is open for scientists (those working in the scientific organization, higher education institution or research units of an organization), having an academic degree (Ph.D. or Doctor of Science, doctors on profile), at the age of not older than 40, citizens of Kazakhstan who are actively involved in research and graduate students of universities (Master, Bachelor).

RESEARCH AREAS

The competition is held in the following areas:

  • Physics, mathematics, engineering sciences;
  • Ecology, earth sciences, agricultural sciences;
  • Chemistry, technology, engineering science;
  • Medicine and Biology;
  • Social Sciences and Humanities.

FILING AN APPLICATION

In the specified period an applicant carries out a submission of a competition application together with a list of required documents (see Rules for the allocation of the Foundation grants for the trip to participate in the conference or scientific training). Application with all the attached documents is provided in one copy and signed by the applicant.

AWARDING OF GRANTS

Grant holders are determined by the competition of the Foundation Committee, consisting of not less than five members. Open voting by simple majority makes committee decisions.

GRANT ALLOCATION

Grant is allocated after the conclusion of a grant (sponsorship) contract. Upon returning from a trip, the owner of the grant reports on the targeted use of funds. In case of revealing the fact of improper use, the Foundation has the right to demand the return of these funds.

FEEDBACK

+7 (727) 220 92 24

E-mail: roza@fpp.kz

Download in Word format

Наука: Гранты на поездки

ГРАНТЫ НА ПОЕЗДКУ ДЛЯ УЧАСТИЯ В НАУЧНОЙ КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ ЛИБО НАУЧНОЙ СТАЖИРОВКИ

Грант предоставляется молодым ученым и студентам для повышения их квалификации, апробации результатов научных исследований, организации доступа к отечественным и международным ресурсам, укреплению связей между исследовательскими и образовательными институтами.

Сумма гранта включает расходы по проезду и проживанию сроком не более двух недель (14 календарных дней). Выделение гранта осуществляется на конкурсной основе.

ВИДЫ ГРАНТА

Виды грантов Фонда на поездку:

  1. грант на поездку для участия в научной конференции (семинаре, конгрессе, съезде) – для научных работников;
  2. грант на поездку для прохождения научной стажировки – для научных работников;
  3. студенческий грант на поездку для участия в научной конференции (семинаре, конгрессе, съезде) – для студентов.

ПРЕТЕНДЕНТЫ

В конкурсе могут участвовать научные работники (лица, работающие в научной организации, высшем учебном заведении или научном подразделении организации), обладающие ученой степенью (кандидата наук либо доктора наук, либо доктора философии (PhD), доктора по профилю), не старше 40 лет, являющиеся гражданами Казахстана, активно участвующие в научных исследованиях и студенты ВУЗов выпускных курсов (магистратура, бакалавриат).

НАУЧНЫЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ

Конкурс проводится по следующим направлениям:

  • Физика, математика, инженерные науки;
  • Экология, науки о Земле, сельскохозяйственные науки;
  • Химия, технология, технические науки;
  • Медицина и биология;
  • Общественные и гуманитарные науки.

ПОДАЧА ЗАЯВКИ

В указанный срок претендент осуществляет подачу конкурсной заявки вместе с перечнем необходимых документов (см. Правила выделения грантов Фонда на поездку для участия в научной конференции либо научной стажировки). Заявка со всеми прилагаемыми документами предоставляется в одном экземпляре, заверенном подписью соискателя.

ПРИСУЖДЕНИЕ ГРАНТА

Обладатели гранта определяются конкурсной комиссией Фонда в составе не менее 5 членов. Решения комиссии принимаются путем открытого голосования простым большинством голосов.

ВЫДЕЛЕНИЕ ГРАНТА

Грант выделяется после заключения договора о выделении гранта (спонсорской помощи). По возвращении из поездки, обладатель гранта отчитывается о целевом использовании денежных средств. В случае выявления факта нецелевого использования Фонд вправе требовать возврата перечисленных средств.

 

ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ

+7 (727) 220 92 24

E-mail: roza@fpp.kz