Grants for scientific research

GRANTS FOR SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH

The grant is provided to young scientists for financing of research projects and activities in the field of applied research in priority areas of science, technology and engineering. These works should have a distinct potential to replace imports, the high degree of innovation and social relevance.

Grant allocation is carried out on a competitive basis.

AREAS OF WORK

The competition is held on the following directions:

  • Physics, mathematics, engineering sciences;
  • Ecology, earth sciences, agricultural sciences;
  • Chemistry, technology, engineering science;
  • Medicine and Biology;
  • Social and Human Sciences;
  • On the role of the First President of Kazakhstan – Leader of the Nation in the creation and development of independent Kazakhstan.

APPLICANTS

The competition is open for scientists (those working in the scientific organizations, higher education institutions or research units of an organization), having an academic degree (Candidate of Science or Doctor of Science or Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), doctors on profile), at the age of not older than 40, who are citizens of Kazakhstan actively involved in research activity.

FILING AN APPLICATION

In the specified period an applicant carries out a submission of a competition application together with a list of required documents (see Rules of the Foundation’s allocation of grants for scientific research). Application with all the attached documents should be provided in printed and electronic formats.

Presentation of contest applications is held by candidates at the Exhibition of scientific achievements of young scientists of Kazakhstan “Science and Innovation young” within the annual international conference “Innovative development and relevance of science in modern Kazakhstan”.

GRANT AWARDING

Grant holders are determined by the competition Committee of the Foundation, consisting of not less than five members. Open voting by simple majority makes committee decisions.

GRANT ALLOCATION

Grant is allocated after the conclusion of the grant allocation agreement between the Foundation and the recipient (a university or research Institute). The Foundation monitors the progress of scientific research and in the case of revealing the fact of improper use has the right to demand return of the transferred funds.

FEEDBACK

Phones: +7 (727) 220 92 24

E-mail: roza@fpp.kz

Download the rules

Гранты на научные исследования

ГРАНТЫ НА НАУЧНО-ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКИЕ РАБОТЫ

Грант предоставляется молодым ученым для финансирования научно-исследовательских проектов и работ в области прикладных исследований по приоритетным направлениям наук, технологий и техники. Данные работы должны иметь ярко выраженный импортозамещающий потенциал, высокую степень инновационности и социальной значимости.

Выделение гранта осуществляется на конкурсной основе.

НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ РАБОТ

Конкурс проводится по следующим направлениям:

  • Физика, математика, инженерные науки;
  • Экология, науки о Земле, сельскохозяйственные науки;
  • Химия, технология, технические науки;
  • Медицина и биология;
  • Социально-гуманитарные науки;
  • О роли Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации в создании и становлении независимого Казахстана.

ПРЕТЕНДЕНТЫ

В конкурсе могут участвовать научные работники (лица, работающие в научной организации, высшем учебном заведении или научном подразделении организации), обладающие ученой степенью (кандидата наук либо доктора наук, либо доктора философии (PhD), доктора по профилю), не старше 40 лет, являющиеся гражданами Казахстана, активно участвующие в научных исследованиях.

ПОДАЧА ЗАЯВКИ

В указанный срок претендент осуществляет подачу конкурсной заявки вместе с перечнем необходимых документов (см. Правила выделения грантов Фонда на научно-исследовательские работы). Заявка со всеми прилагаемыми документами предоставляется в печатной и электронной форме.

Презентация конкурсных заявок проводится соискателями на Выставке научных достижений молодых ученых Казахстана «Наука и инновации молодых» в рамках ежегодной Международной конференции «Инновационное развитие и востребованность науки в современном Казахстане»

ПРИСУЖДЕНИЕ ГРАНТА

Обладатели гранта определяются конкурсной комиссией Фонда в составе не менее 5 членов. Решения комиссии принимаются путем открытого голосования простым большинством голосов.

ВЫДЕЛЕНИЕ ГРАНТА

Грант выделяется после заключения договора о выделении гранта между Фондом и получателем (ВУЗом или НИИ). Фонд обеспечивает контроль за проведением научно-исследовательских работ и в случае выявления факта нецелевого использования, вправе требовать возврата перечисленных средств.

 

ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ

Телефоны: +7 (727) 220 92 24

E-mail: roza@fpp.kz