The annual republican on-line tournament «Who is smarter?» starts among high school students

May 21 begins on-line tournament on the intellectual-cognitive game «Who is smarter?» аmong pupils of 9, 10 and 11 classes, announced by the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the Foundation for the Development of the State Language.

Tournament «Who is smarter?» is held in the framework of the program  «Ruhani zhangyru». The main purpose of the tournament is to identify gifted and talented children, to stimulate the development of intellectual and cognitive abilities of students, to develop creative activity, to educate the younger generation of the spirit of patriotism, to inculcate interest in learning about the world, to get acquainted with the history, culture of the country, and the organization of leisure activities for schoolchildren.

Competitions erudites based on the game «Who is smarter?» become a good tradition. This year the tournament is held for the third time. As a result of the previous two games, 22 high school students from different regions of the republic became winners and holders of special diplomas, as well as valuable prizes: laptops, tablets and smartphones.

A feature of this year’s tournament is the creation of an English version of the game, which allows participants to demonstrate knowledge and English. The tournament will be held at a time convenient for schoolchildren, during the summer holidays.

The game «Who is smarter?» is presented in the form of a mobile application, in the database of which there are more than 30 000 questions on the themes: sport, XX century, XXI century, around the world, art, history of Kazakhstan, nature of Kazakhstan, health, science. The game is constructed in the form of competitions between participants, where within six rounds it is necessary to answer questions from the most different categories, and the total number of correct answers determines the winner. The working language of the tournament is Kazakh, Russian or English at the request of the participant.

Applications for participation in the online tournament will be accepted from May 21 to June 30, 2018. All interested high school students of the republic (9,10,11 classes) can participate in the tournament,  previously sent their applications to the special page of the tournament on the website www.qazaq-found.kz

I and II tours are held from July 1 to August 31, 2018 remotely, online. The final  round will be held in Astana.

The awarding ceremony will be held in October 2018 in Astana, in the building of the «Nazarbayev Center». Participants who showed the best results in the final round will be awarded valuable prizes and special diplomas.

With the text of the regulations of the tournament can be found on the websites of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy – www.fpp.kz  and the Foundation for the Development of the State Language – www.qazaq-found.kz  as well as on the site www.kto-umnee.qazaq-found.kz   and in the official social networks of the Funds. 

Information on telephones: 8 (7172) 27-26-09, 27-26-07

Поделиться:

Стартует ежегодный республиканский on-line турнир «Кто умнее?» среди старшеклассников

21 мая начинается on-line турнир по интеллектуально-познавательной игре «Кто умнее?» среди учеников 9, 10 и 11 классов, объявленный Фондом Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы и Фондом развития государственного языка.

Турнир «Кто умнее?» проводится в рамках программы «Рухани жаңғыру». Главной целью проведения турнира является выявление одаренных и талантливых детей, стимулирование развития интеллектуальных и познавательных способностей учащихся, развитие творческой активности, воспитание у подрастающего поколения духа патриотизма, привитие им интереса к познанию мира, знакомству с историей, культурой страны, организация досуговой деятельности школьников.

Состязания эрудитов на основе игры «Кто умнее?» становятся хорошей традицией. В этом году Турнир проходит уже в третий раз. По итогам двух предыдущих игр 22 старшеклассника из разных регионов республики стали победителями и обладателями специальных дипломов, а также ценных призов: ноутбуков, планшетов и смартфонов.

Особенностью турнира в текущем году является создание английской версии игры, что дает возможность участникам продемонстрировать знания и английского языка. Турнир пройдет в удобное для школьников время, в дни летних каникул.

Игра «Кто умнее?» представлена в виде мобильного приложения, в базе которого имеются более 30 000 вопросов на темы: спорт, XX век, XXI век, вокруг света, искусство, история Казахстана, природа Казахстана, здоровье, наука. Игра построена в виде состязаний между участниками, где в течении шести раундов нужно отвечать на вопросы из самых разных категорий, и суммарное число правильных ответов определяет победителя. Рабочим языком Турнира является казахский, русский или английский язык по желанию участника.

Заявки на участие в онлайн турнире будут приниматься с 21 мая по 30 июня 2018 г. В турнире могут участвовать все желающие старшеклассники республики (9,10,11 классы), предварительно отправившие свои заявки на специальную страницу турнира на сайте www.qazaq-found.kz.

I и II туры проводятся с 1 июля по 31 августа 2018 г. удаленно, в онлайн режиме. Заключительный финальный тур пройдет в Астане.

Церемония награждения победителей будет проходить в октябре 2018 года в Астане, в здании «Назарбаев центр». Участникам, показавшим наилучшие результаты в финальном туре, будут вручены ценные призы и специальные дипломы.

С текстом Положения турнира можно ознакомиться на сайтах   Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы — www.fpp.kz и Фонда развития государственного языка — www.qazaq-found.kz, а также на сайте «kto-umnee.qazaq-found.kz.» и в официальных социальных сетях Фондов.

 

Справки по телефонам: 8(7172) 27-26-09, 27-26-07

Поделиться: