Analytical center

IWEP

The development of a competitive analysis center — the third priority of the Foundation. To this end, the Institute of World Economics and Politics (IWEP) was established in 2003. Today it is the leading «think tank» of Kazakhstan. It is an open independent expert platform to discuss regional and global challenges of the modern world.

The Institute is actively involved in the public debate on the global economy, geopolitics, security, integration and Eurasianism on the international level, actively cooperates with foreign think tanks, spreading objective and reliable information about Kazakhstan and its foreign policy.

Yerzhan Saltybayev leads the team of experts of the Institute.

All analytical materials — magazines, articles, reports, etc. are in the public domain. For more information about IWEP activity please visit the official site.

ASTANA CLUB

ASTANA CLUB is an international expert discussion platform for the development of the Eurasian region. It is a dialogue platform between influential experts, business leaders and politicians from around the world. The Club organizer is the Foundation of the First President and the Institute of World Economics and Politics acting under its auspices. The Club partners are the Carnegie Endowment, DGAP, Casma and the Russian Council on Foreign Affairs.

The unique location and historical role of the Republic of Kazakhstan as a bridge between East and West allows the Astana club to offer an independent, neutral and open platform for discussion of the most topical issues of the modern world. The first meeting of the Club was held in November 2015 and was attended by 50 leading representatives of the intellectual and political elite of Western Europe, Russia, China, the USA, Iran, China, South Korea, Turkey, as well as Prime Minister Karim Massimov, the Government of Kazakhstan leadership and leading representatives of the expert community of the country.

Official website of ASTANA CLUB

Аналитический центр

ИМЭП

Развитие конкурентоспособного аналитического центра – третье приоритетное направление Фонда. С этой целью в 2003 году был создан Институт мировой экономики и политики (ИМЭП). Сегодня это ведущий «мозговой центр» (think tank) Казахстана. Это открытая независимая экспертная площадка для обсуждения региональных и глобальных задач современного мира.

Институт активно участвует в общественной дискуссии по вопросам мировой экономики, геополитики, безопасности, интеграции и евразийства, На международном уровне активно сотрудничает с зарубежными аналитическими центрами, распространяя объективную и достоверную информацию о Казахстане и его внешней политике.

Команду экспертов Института возглавляет Салтыбаев Ержан Айдарович.

Все аналитические материалы – журналы, статьи, доклады и пр. – находятся в открытом доступе. Подробнее ознакомиться с деятельностью ИМЭП можно на официальном сайте.

ASTANA CLUB

ASTANA CLUB (Астанинский клуб) – это международная дискуссионная экспертная площадка по вопросам развития Евразийского региона. Это платформа для диалога между влиятельными экспертами, лидерами бизнеса и политики из различных стран мира. Организатором Клуба является Фонд Первого Президента и действующий под его эгидой Институт мировой экономики и политики. Партнерами Клуба являются Carnegie Endowment, DGAP, КАСМО и Российский совет по международным делам.

Уникальное положение и историческая роль Республики Казахстан как моста между Западом и Востоком позволяют Астанинскому клубу предложить независимую, нейтральную и открытую площадку для обсуждения наиболее актуальных проблем современного мира. Первое заседание Клуба прошло в ноябре 2015 г., и в нем приняли участие около 50 ведущих представителей интеллектуальной и политической элиты из Западной Европы, России, Китая, США, Ирана, Китая, Южной Кореи, Турции, а также Премьер-Министр К. Масимов, руководство Правительства Казахстана и ведущие представители экспертного сообщества страны.

 

Официальный сайт ASTANA CLUB

Другие направления деятельности