Деятельность

For the successful implementation of its Mission, the Foundation operates in three main areas:

  • YOUTH PROGRAMS

The Foundation helps to discover and implement intellectual and creative potential of Kazakh youth, supporting their studies and projects, as well as conducting research, and creative activities.

  • SOCIAL PROJECTS AND CHARITY

Foundation is committed to the implementation of ideas and projects that solve specific social and public interest issues. Charity events have systematic and individual approach.

  • ANALYSIS CENTER

Foundation develops a «think tank» in its structure — Institute of World Economics and Politics. It is an open platform to discuss regional and international security and international relations.

We believe that the Foundation’s performance depends on sound strategy and a clear vision of the needs of the society. We opted for the unique model, not duplicating the activities of other organizations, including best practices of the presidential Foundations.

The fundamental objective of the Foundation is to involve our citizens in the implementation of the ideas and projects of the First President of Kazakhstan in the name of prosperity.

Today we are focusing on the implementation of the three main objectives:

  • Support of talented youth;
  • Implementation of socially-oriented projects;
  • Development of competitive scientific and analytical center.

OUR BEST PROJECTS

ASTANA CLUB

ASTANA CLUB is an international expert discussion platform for the development of the Eurasian region. It is a platform for dialogue between influential experts, business leaders and politicians from around the world. The organizer of the Club is the Foundation of the First President and acting under its auspices the Institute of World Economics and Politics. Club partners are the Carnegie Endowment, DGAP, Casma and Russian Council on International Affairs.

The unique position and historical role of the Republic of Kazakhstan as a bridge between East and West allows the Astana club to offer an independent, neutral and open platform for discussion of the most topical problems of the modern world. The first meeting of the Club was held in November 2015 and was attended by 50 leading representatives of the intellectual and political elite of Western Europe, Russia, China, the USA, Iran, China, South Korea, Turkey, and Prime Minister Karim Masimov, the Government of Kazakhstan leadership and leading representatives of the expert community of the country.

SOCIAL IDEAS AND PROJECTS FAIR

SOCIAL IDEAS AND PROJECTS FAIR – an annual competition for the support of social projects of NGOs. This is the most famous and large-scale project of the Foundation held since 2005.

Within its framework, over two hundred projects have been implemented. Most of them solve urgent problems in the sphere of culture, education, sports, and support for people with disabilities and children from social institutions.

The fair has also become an educational platform for NGOs and social entrepreneurs. Participants attend unique master-classes and receive practical advice on the implementation of their ideas.

During its existence, the format of the Fair has proved its effectiveness. The geographical coverage of participants is increasing every year and so does the number and the quality of the proposed initiatives.

AMAN KELESHEK

AMAN KELESHEK is an annual children cultural and sports festival, one of the most exciting and eventful activities of the Foundation. The festival takes place since 2015. “Aman Keleshek format has no analogues in the CIS. Its task is to develop an inclusive society, involving children with disabilities into active society.

Workshops held during the Festival, are helping children to decide on their future profession, find new hobbies, develop creative thinking and athletic skills.

«Aman Keleshek» is supported by well-known public figures, Kazakhstan sportsmen — champions and medalists of the Olympic Games, popular modern actors and singers, representatives of government, business and the Internet community.

Every year the festival brings together about 4,000 schoolchildren.

ZHAS STAR

ZHASSTAR – is an annual international festival of creative youth, held since 2009. This open platform inspires modern Kazakhstanis on generating of creative projects. Festival participants attend master classes, creative meetings and lectures by renowned filmmakers, music, literature, theater and dance figures. All of this allows us to consider «ZhasStar» as one of the main cultural events for young talents.

Every year the festival gathers about 1000 participants.

UNKNOWN KAZAKHSTAN

UNKNOWN KAZAKHSTAN is a unique project, it was supported by the Foundation in 2012 and was implemented by a team of young Kazakhstani photographers. Ilya Afanasiev, Vasily Mikhailin, Konstantin Kikvidze and other enthusiasts acquaint the whole world with rare beauty shots of Kazakhstan, opening the unique nature, culture and history of our beautiful land.

The photo exhibition «Unknown Kazakhstan» has become a kind of a «calling card» of the country, having visited and received great recognition in the United States, South Korea, Russia, China, Georgia, Hungary and the headquarters of UNESCO in Paris.

There are many projects which have grown into a long-term partnership among our joint projects. We see a great potential in these projects — they are all in the tune with the objectives of the Foundation of the First President.

Joint projects with the «Zhandanu Alemi» Foundation

BALA DAUYSY

«Bala dauysy» — is a national song contest for children aged 7 to 13 years, conducted in 2016. The main purpose of the event is the development of musical art in Kazakhstan and the disclosure of young talents.

The competition is held in the casting format in all regions of the country. According to the results, 16 best singers are invited to the Summer School of Music for advanced study of solfege, choreography and acting.

The final concert «Bala Dausy» is held in Astana, where the jury selects and awards the winner of the Competition.


 

The joint project with the Foundation for development and support of the National Ballet and Dance

INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION OF BALLET ARTISTS

«International Ballet Competition» is a dance competition for young people from 17 to 26 years old. The main purpose of the event is the development of dance in Kazakhstan and the preservation of the traditions of classical ballet.

The competition was attended by artists from Kazakhstan, Russia, China, Japan and European countries. According to the results of performances, jury selects the winner of the Grand Prix and the winners of special nominations.

The event is held at the «Astana Opera» State Theatre of Opera and Ballet.


 

The joint project with UNESCO

CHILDREN ARE PAINTING THE WORLD. ASIA

«Children are painting the world. Asia» is an international festival for young artists from 3 to 17 years old. The main purpose of the event is to support creatively gifted young people and to strengthen of friendly relations between the participants from different countries.

In 2016 the festival «Children are painting the world. Asia» was dedicated to the 1000th anniversary of the city of Almaty. More than 7000 participants from Kazakhstan, India, China, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Japan attended it. Participants and guests of the event attended a concert, tours on the Almaty historical landmrks, as well as a photo exhibition «Unknown Kazakhstan».

The event is held under the auspices of the UNESCO Kazakh National Federation of Clubs.


 

The joint project with the Almaty Choreographic School of Alexander Seleznev and the Eurasian Cultural Foundation

ORLEU

«Orleu» is an international festival of dance schools. It is held since 2008 and has become an outstanding event in the cultural life of our country — for all who support the Kazakh ballet art.

Competitive sites are always a stimulus for personal development and opening up new names. This is especially important for creative young people, because it is at such venues a special atmosphere is created — here you can see the new, get inspired by counterparts’ skills, get spiritually enriched and highlight the achievements of your own.

Every year the «Orleu» is attended by educational institutions of Kazakhstan, Russia, Turkey, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan and other countries.

During the festival, leading figures of choreographic art hold master classes in classical and modern trends in dance. The conclusion of «Orleu» is a concert program of Festival guests.


 

The joint project with the Library of the First President of Kazakhstan — Leader of the Nation

INDEPENDENCE AND LEADER OF THE NATION OF KAZAKHSTAN

«Kazakhstan’s Independence and the Leader of the Nation» is a theme contest for journalists, dedicated to the 25th anniversary of Independence of Kazakhstan. Its purpose is to illuminate of achievements of the country during the years of independence, the popularization of «Nazarbayev’s model», as well as the ideas and initiatives of the Leader of the Nation.

The competition is open to professional journalists individually and in a team. The jury is composed of prominent journalists, prominent political leaders and public figures of Kazakhstan.

The awarding ceremony will be held on the eve of the 25th Independence Day.


 

The joint project with the Foundation for the development of Kazakh wrestling «Kazakhstan Barysy»

KAZAKHSTAN BARYSY

«Kazakhstan Barysy» is a Republican Kazakh wrestling tournament, held since 2011. Its main objective is development of national type of wrestling and education of a healthy generation.

Every year the best Baluans from all regions of Kazakhstan participate in the qualifying competition. In the final part of «Kazakhstan Barys» tournament in Astana the winner — the owner of champion belt and «Taytuyak» trophy — is determined.

The structure of the Foundation contains three separate foundations:

  • Institute of World Economics and Politics;
  • State language Development Foundation;
  • Karasai District Educational Foundation.

They help to realize the mission of the Foundation of the First President by carrying out its statutory tasks.

Institute of World Economics and Politics (IWEP) was established in 2003 and became the leading «think tank» of Kazakhstan. It is an open independent expert platform to discuss regional and global challenges of the modern world.

The Institute is actively involved in the public debate on the global economy, geopolitics, security, integration and Eurasianism. At the international level it actively cooperates with foreign think tanks, spreading objective and reliable information about Kazakhstan and its foreign policy.

Yerzhan Saltybayev leads the team of Institute experts.

All analytical materials — magazines, articles, reports, etc. — are in the public domain. For more information about IWEP activity, please visit the official site.

Foundation supports the language development projects of the Kazakh language in Kazakhstan and beyond. It was created on the personal initiative of the President in 2008. With competitive programs and grants, this Foundation involves the community in the study and dissemination of the state language and national culture.

Foundation is actively implementing its own projects. Many of them have become a popular tool for learning Kazakh language including: online course «soyle.kz», Kazakhstan’s first messenger «iTys», and online dictionary «sozdik». A mobile app «My Kazakhstan» contains a collection of pictures for the true patriots. Another well-known Foundation’s project allows to get acquainted with the history, culture and traditions of Kazakh people in the online quiz «Who is smarter?».

Karasai district Educational Foundation was established in 2007. Its main objective is to support talented schoolchildren of Almaty region through grants for education, various contests and competitions, to assist students from poor families, orphaned children and boarding schools. The Foundation also directs its efforts to assist local teachers by providing them with measures to improve their skills and just helping the best of them.

Деятельность

Для успешной реализации своей Миссии Фонд осуществляет деятельность по трем основным направлениям:

  • МОЛОДЕЖНЫЕ ПРОГРАММЫ

Фонд помогает раскрыть и реализовать интеллектуальный и творческий потенциал казахстанской молодежи, поддерживая их исследования и проекты, а также проводя научные и творческие мероприятия.

  • СОЦИАЛЬНЫЕ ПРОЕКТЫ И БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНОСТЬ

Фонд стремится к реализации идей и проектов, которые решают конкретные социальные и общественно значимые проблемы. Благотворительные акции носят системный и точечный характер.

  • АНАЛИТИЧЕСКИЙ ЦЕНТР

Фонд развивает в своей структуре «мозговой центр» — Институт мировой экономики и политики. Это открытая площадка для  обсуждения региональной и международной безопасности, международных отношений.

Мы убеждены, что эффективная деятельность Фонда зависит от продуманной стратегии и четкого видения потребностей общества. Мы выбрали для себя собственную модель, не дублирующую деятельность других организаций и включающую лучшую практику президентских фондов.

Основополагающая Цель Фонда – вовлечь наших граждан к реализации идей и проектов Первого Президента во имя процветания Казахстана

Сегодня мы сосредоточились на выполнении трех главных задач:

  • поддержка талантливой молодежи;
  • реализация социально-направленных проектов;
  • развитие конкурентоспособного научно-аналитического центра.

НАШИ ЛУЧШИЕ ПРОЕКТЫ

ASTANA CLUB

ASTANA CLUB (Астанинский клуб) – это международная дискуссионная экспертная площадка по вопросам развития Евразийского региона. Это платформа для диалога между влиятельными экспертами, лидерами бизнеса и политики из различных стран мира. Организатором Клуба является Фонд Первого Президента и действующий под его эгидой Институт мировой экономики и политики. Партнерами Клуба являются Carnegie Endowment, DGAP, КАСМО и Российский совет по международным делам.

Уникальное положение и историческая роль Республики Казахстан как моста между Западом и Востоком позволяют Астанинскому клубу предложить независимую, нейтральную и открытую площадку для обсуждения наиболее актуальных проблем современного мира. Первое заседание Клуба прошло в ноябре 2015 г., и в нем приняли участие около 50 ведущих представителей интеллектуальной и политической элиты из Западной Европы, России, Китая, США, Ирана, Китая, Южной Кореи, Турции, а также Премьер-Министр К. Масимов, руководство Правительства Казахстана и ведущие представители экспертного сообщества страны.

ЯРМАРКА СОЦИАЛЬНЫХ ИДЕЙ И ПРОЕКТОВ

ЯРМАРКА СОЦИАЛЬНЫХ ИДЕЙ И ПРОЕКТОВ – ежегодный конкурс для поддержки социальных проектов НПО. Это наиболее известный и масштабный проект Фонда, проводимый с 2005 года.

В его рамках реализовано более двухсот проектов. Большинство из них решают актуальные проблемы в сфере культуры, образования, спорта, поддержки людей с ограниченными возможностями и детей из социальных учреждений.

Ярмарка также стала образовательной площадкой для НПО и социальных предпринимателей. Участники посещают уникальные мастер-классы и получают практические рекомендации по реализации своих идей.

За время существования формат Ярмарки доказал свою эффективность. С каждым годом растет географический охват участников, существенно повышается количество и качество предложенных инициатив.

АМАН КЕЛЕШЕК

АМАН КЕЛЕШЕК – это ежегодный детский культурно-спортивный фестиваль, одно из самых ярких и насыщенных событий Фонда. Фестиваль проводится с 2015 года. Формат «Аман Келешек» не имеет аналогов в СНГ. Его задача – развивать инклюзивное общество, вовлекая детей с ограниченными возможностями в активный социум.

Мастер-классы, проводимые в рамках Фестиваля, помогают детям определиться с будущей профессией, найти новые увлечения, развить творческое мышление и спортивные навыки.

«Аман Келешек» поддерживают известные общественные деятели, казахстанские спортсмены – призеры и чемпионы Олимпиад, популярные современные актеры и певцы, представители власти, бизнеса и интернет-сообщества.

Каждый год Фестиваль объединяет вместе около 4000 школьников.

ЖАСSTAR

ЖАСSTAR – это ежегодный международный фестиваль творческой молодежи, проводимый с 2009 года. Эта открытая площадка вдохновляет современных казахстанцев на генерацию креативных проектов. Участники Фестиваля посещают мастер-классы, встречи и творческие лекции известных деятелей кино, музыки, литературы, театра и танца. Все это позволяет считать «ЖасStar» одним из главных культурных событий для молодых талантов.

Ежегодно Фестиваль собирает около 1000 участников.

НЕИЗВЕСТНЫЙ КАЗАХСТАН

НЕИЗВЕСТНЫЙ КАЗАХСТАН – уникальный проект, поддержанный Фондом в 2012 году и реализованный командой молодых казахстанских фотографов. Илья Афанасьев, Василий Михайлин, Константин Киквидзе и другие энтузиасты знакомят весь мир с редчайшими кадрами красот Казахстана, открывая уникальную природу, культуру и историю нашей прекрасной земли.

Фотовыставка «Неизвестный Казахстан» стала своего рода «визитной карточкой» нашей страны, побывав и получив большое признание в США, Южной Корее, России, Китае, Грузии, Венгрии, штаб-квартире ЮНЕСКО в Париже и Баку.

В числе наших проектов немало совместных, многие из них переросли в долгосрочное партнерство. В этих проектах мы видим большой потенциал – все они созвучны целям Фонда Первого Президента.

Совместный проект с Фондом «Жандану Әлемі»

БАЛА ДАУЫСЫ

«Бала дауысы» — это национальный песенный конкурс для детей от 7 до 13 лет, проводимый с 2016 года. Главная цель мероприятия — развитие музыкального творчества в Казахстане и раскрытие юных талантов.

Конкурс проходит в формате кастинга во всех регионах страны. По его итогам 16 лучших певцов приглашаются в Летнюю школу Музыки для углубленного изучения сольфеджио, хореографии и актерского мастерства.

Финальный концерт «Бала дауысы» проходит в Астане, где жюри выбирает и награждает победителя Конкурса.

 

 


 

Совместный проект с Фондом развития и поддержки балета и национального танца

МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ КОНКУРС АРТИСТОВ БАЛЕТА

«Международный конкурс артистов балета» — это хореографический конкурс для молодежи от 17 до 26 лет. Главная цель мероприятия — развитие танцевального искусства в Казахстане и сохранение традиций классического балета.

В Конкурсе принимают участие артисты из Казахстана, России, Китая, Японии и стран Европы. По итогам выступления жюри конкурса выбирает обладателя гран-при и победителей специальных номинаций.

Мероприятие проводится на базе Государственного театра оперы и балета «Астана Опера».

 

 


 

Совместный проект с ЮНЕСКО

ДЕТИ РИСУЮТ МИР. АЗИЯ

«Дети рисуют мир. Азия» — это международный фестиваль для юных художников от 3 до 17 лет.  Главная цель мероприятия – поддержка творчески одаренной молодежи и укрепление дружеских отношений между участниками из разных стран.

В 2016 году фестиваль «Дети рисуют мир. Азия» был посвящен празднованию 1000-летия города Алматы. В нем приняли участие более 7 тысяч конкурсантов из Казахстана, Индии, Китая, Кореи, Кыргызстана, Монголии, России, Таджикистана, Узбекистана и Японии. Участники и гости мероприятия посетили праздничный концерт, экскурсии по историческим местам Алматы, а также фотовыставку «Неизвестный Казахстан».

Мероприятие проходит под эгидой Казахской Национальной Федерации Клубов ЮНЕСКО.

 

 


 

Совместный проект с Алматинским хореографическим училищем им.А.Селезнева и Евразийским фондом культуры

ӨРЛЕУ

«Өрлеу» — это международный фестиваль хореографических учебных заведений. Он проводится с 2008 года и стал ярким событием в культурной жизни нашей страны – для всех, кто поддерживает казахстанское балетное искусство.

Конкурсные площадки всегда являются стимулом к личному развитию и открывают новые имена. Это особенно важно для творческой молодежи, ведь именно на таких площадках создается особенная атмосфера – здесь можно увидеть новое, вдохновиться мастерством коллег, духовно обогатиться и продемонстировать свои достижения.

Ежегодно в «Өрлеу» принимают участие учебные заведения Казахстана, России, Турции, Кыргызстана, Узбекистана и других стран.

В рамках фестиваля ведущие деятели хореографического искусства проводят мастер-классы по классическим и современным направлениям танца. Ярким завершением «Өрлеу» является концертная программа гостей Фестиваля.

 

 


 

Совместный проект с Библиотекой Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Лидера Нации

НЕЗАВИСИМОСТЬ КАЗАХСТАНА И ЛИДЕР НАЦИИ

«Независимость Казахстана и Лидер Нации» — это тематический конкурс для журналистов, посвященный 25-летию Независимости РК. Его  цель — освещение достижений страны за годы независимости, популяризация «модели Назарбаева», а также идей и инициатив Лидера Нации.

В конкурсе могут принять участие профессиональные журналисты индивидуально и в коллективе. В жюри входят известные журналисты, видные государственные и общественные деятели Казахстана.

Торжественная церемония награждения победителей конкурса состоится в канун 25-го Дня независимости.

 

 

 


 

Совместный проект с Фондом развития қазақ күресі «Қазақстан Барысы»

Қазақстан Барысы

 «Қазақстан Барысы» — это республиканский турнир по қазақ күресі, проводимый с 2011 года. Его главная цель — развитие национального вида борьбы и воспитание здорового поколения.

Ежегодно в отборочных соревнованиях участвуют лучшие балуаны со всех областей Казахстана. В финальной части турнира «Казахстан Барысы» в Астане определяется победитель — обладатель чемпионского пояса и трофея «Тайтұяқ».

В структуре Фонда  функционируют 3 самостоятельных фонда:

  • Институт мировой экономики и политики;
  • Фонд развития государственного языка;
  • Образовательный фонд Карасайского района.

Они помогают реализовать миссию Фонда Первого Президента, выполняя свои уставные задачи.

Институт мировой экономики и политики (ИМЭП) создан в 2003 году и стал ведущим «мозговым центром» Казахстана. Это открытая независимая экспертная площадка для обсуждения региональных и глобальных задач современного мира.

Институт активно участвует в общественной дискуссии по вопросам мировой экономики, геополитики, безопасности, интеграции и евразийства,. На международном уровне активно сотрудничает с зарубежными аналитическими центрами, распространяя объективную и достоверную информацию о Казахстане и его внешней политике.

Команду экспертов Института возглавляет Салтыбаев Ержан Айдарович.

Все аналитические материалы – журналы, статьи, доклады и пр. – находятся в открытом доступе. Подробнее ознакомиться с деятельностью ИМЭП можно на официальном сайте.

 

Фонд развития государственного языка поддерживает проекты развития казахского языка в Казахстане и за его пределами. Он создан по личной инициативе Президента в 2008 году. С помощью конкурсных программ и грантов этот Фонд вовлекает общество в изучение и распространение госязыка и национальной культуры.

Фонд активно реализует собственные проекты. Многие из них стали популярным инструментом для изучения казахского языка: онлайн-курс «soyle.kz», первый казахстанский мессенджер «iTys», онлайн-словарь «sozdik». А в мобильном приложении «Мой Казахстан» собрана коллекция фотографий для настоящих патриотов. Еще один известный проект Фонда позволяет знакомиться с историей, культурой и традициями казахского народа в онлайн-викторине «Кто умнее?».

Образовательный фонд Карасайского района создан в 2007 году. Его главная цель – поддержать талантливых школьников Алматинской области посредством выделения грантов на обучение, проведения различных конкурсов и олимпиад, оказания помощи ученикам из малообеспеченных семей, детям-сиротам, воспитанникам детских домов и школ-интернатов. Этот Фонд также направляет свои усилия на помощь местным учителям, организуя для них мероприятия по повышению их квалификации и просто помогая лучшим из них.

На счету этого Фонда множество проведенных предметных школьных олимпиад, творческих конкурсов школьных ансамблей, поэтических конкурсов и многих других, в которых определяются самые активные и талантливые ученики школ Алматинской области.