26.12.2017 | In the Nazarbayev’s center has taken place the presentation of the project «Scinet.kz»

December 26, 2017, in Nazarbayev’s Center took place a presentation of the project «Scinet.kz», implemented with the support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Authors of the project are successful young scientists Damel Mektepbayeva and Dana Akilbekova.

The project is a platform providing support for scientific activities, mentoring and training for beginning researchers, students and schoolchildren.

In fact, the project consists of two programs:

The first program is the mentoring, which was launched in the second half of 2017. 26 active mentors with PhD, Ph.D. masters from the USA, Europe, Kazakhstan and Asia from different academic fields, share their knowledge in science with the help of the site www.scinet.kz. The program gives an opportunity for beginning researchers to find mentors or directly contact scientists in the interested area, ask questions and get advice related to scientific activities, projects, publications, expert opinion. The answer from the mentor can be obtained online through «Scype» or in person.

The second program is the preparation of educational videos on physics, chemistry, biology and mathematics in the format of accelerated courses on Youtube. In the scientific environment such courses on YouTube as «KhanAcademy», «Crash course», «Internal innate defences», where the language of instruction is English, have long been popular. Analogues of such courses will appear in Kazakhstan, where the language of instruction will be Russian with subtitles in the Kazakh language. Videos will last no more than 10 minutes. These online courses will be launched in the first half of 2018.

Aliya Kaisharova, the Advisor of the Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Elbasy, in her welcoming speech: “This project is aimed at accessing resources, knowledge and the community of scientists to provide opportunities for beginning researchers to successfully realize their potential through a mentoring program, experience exchange, information support, for cooperation, attracting students to scientific work, developing creative initiative and access to education”.

Damel Mektepbayeva has noted in her speech: “The idea of ​​creating this project logically came to us in the form of appeals from students and young researchers seeking support from the Kazakhstan’s scientific community. We realized that in our project there is demand and there is a need. Uniting schoolchildren, students and scientists, we will be able to give impetus and support to all those projects and ideas that can positively affect the lives of people”.

The meeting was attended by members of the IT-Council under the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of  Kazakhstan and students of the capital’s universities.

 

Press Service of the Foundation of the First President of

the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

Ainur Isabaeva, 8 (7172) 708 367

Поделиться:

26.12.2017 | В Назарбаев центре прошла презентация проекта «Scinet.kz»

26 декабря 2017 года в Назарбаев центре прошла презентация проекта «Scinet.kz», реализуемого при поддержке Фонда Первого Президента РК.

Авторы проекта успешные молодые ученые Мектепбаева Дамель и Акилбекова Дана.

Проект представляет собой платформу предоставляющую поддержку научной деятельности, наставничество и обучение для начинающих исследователей, студентов и школьников.

По сути проект состоит из двух программ:

Первая – программа менторства, которая была запущена со второго полугодия 2017 года. 26 активных менторов с PhD, кандидаты наук, магистры с США, Европы, Казахстана и Азии из разных академических сфер, делятся своими знаниями в науке с помощью сайта www.scinet.kz. Программа дает возможность начинающим исследователям найти себе менторов или же напрямую связаться с ученым в заинтересовавшей области, задать вопросы и получить советы, связанные с научной деятельностью, проектами, публикациями, экспертным мнением. Ответ от ментора можно получить онлайн через Scype или при личной встрече.

Вторая программа – подготовка образовательных видео по предметам физика, химия, биология и математика в формате ускоренных курсов на Youtube. В научной среде давно популярны такие курсы на YouTube как KhanAcademy, Crash course, Internal innate defences, где языком обучения является английский. Аналоги таких курсов появятся и в Казахстане, где языком обучения будет русский с субтитрами на казахском языке. Видео будут длится не более 10 мин. Данные онлайн курсы будут запущены в первой половине 2018 года.

В своей приветственной речи Советник исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы Алия Кайшарова: «Данный проект направлен на доступ к ресурсам, знаниям и сообществу учёных для предоставления возможности начинающим исследователям успешно реализовать свой потенциал посредством программы менторства, обмена опытом, информационной поддержки, создания площадки для сотрудничества, привлечения студентов к научной деятельности, развития творческой инициативы и доступа к образованию».

Как отметила в своем выступлении Дамель Мектепбаева: «Идея создания этого проекта логически пришла к нам в виду обращений от студентов и молодых исследователей, ищущих поддержки от казахстанского научного сообщества. Мы поняли, что в нашем проекте есть спрос и есть нужда. Объединяя школьников, студентов и ученых мы сможем дать импульс и поддержку всем тем проектам и идеям, которые смогут положительно повлиять на жизни людей».

На встрече присутствовали члены IT-совета при Фонде Первого Президента РК и студенты ВУЗов столицы.

Пресс – служба Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

Исабаева Айнур, тел. 8 7172 708 367

www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: