27.09.2019 | In the capital passes «The II International Model of the United Nations of Central Asia»

Today, the Nazarbayev Center opened the youth conference «The II International Model of the United Nations of Central Asia» dedicated to the Year of Youth in Kazakhstan.

The goal of the two-day dialogue platform is to involve young people in solving global challenges of the world community. Over 250 delegates take part in its work. These are active youth of Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, China, India, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Pakistan, Afghanistan and Uzbekistan.

The UN Model of Central Asia Model Project is implemented by the UN Model Coordination Center within the framework of the Public Association «Ulan-Gaiyr Dala Eli» with the support of the General Partner of the project – the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, as well as the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy.

In the modern world there are many threats, geopolitical conflicts, the resolution of which is impossible without the participation of the world community, the establishment of international dialogue. Of particular importance in this belongs to youth. Her view of existing problems, her vision of ways out of crises plays an important role in the formation and implementation of global politics.

The conference is held in an open discussion of global ideas within the UN, where students and senior students reproduce the work of UN bodies. The discussions are also attended by the UN Resident Coordinator in the Republic of Kazakhstan – Norimasa Shimomura, the former Permanent Representative of the Republic of Kazakhstan to the UN – Madina Dzharbusynova, as well as representatives of the diplomatic corps accredited in the Republic of Kazakhstan.

In his welcoming speech, the Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhsta – Elbasy Sultan Aitzhanov emphasized:  «Now «the UN Model» is not only a dialogue platform, but also an international youth movement. The participants in this movement are young people with a different view of the world, but they all have one thing in common – the desire to make the world a better place. In turn, the Fund of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, supporting the holding of the conference, sets as its task to help young people bring these ideas to life».

The Director of the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan –  Elbasy Amerkhan Rakhimzhanov, particularly noted the benefits of youth participation in the conference: «Youth participation in the UN Model makes it possible to realize oneself, improve foreign language skills, and gain leadership and oratory skills. Young ambitious people should strive for power. The conference, which reproduces the work of UN bodies, is an educational format of an international level that allows one to independently discuss various global issues, learn to compromise and strengthen ties between countries».

Within the framework of the conference, a discussion is held of such global challenges as the preservation of endangered languages, the problems of the proliferation of weapons in outer space, the impact of sanctions on international politics, an increase in the number of attacks on schools, etc.

The decision for each of the above issues is taken by members of the relevant UN bodies (Security Council, General Assembly, UNICEF, ECOSOC, World Health Organization, etc. according to the competence and qualifications of participants).

Today, conference participants will present their positions on a given issue for further discussion of conflict solutions. And on September 28, participants will prepare draft resolutions and vote will be held. As a result, those resolutions will be adopted that will gather the majority of votes. After the adoption of resolutions, awarding of distinguished delegates and chairmen will take place.

Поделиться:

27.09.2019 | В столице проходит «II Международная Модель ООН Центральной Азии»

Сегодня в Назарбаев центре состоялось открытие молодежной конференции «II Международная Модель ООН Центральной Азии», посвященной Году молодежи в Казахстане.

Цель двухдневной диалоговой площадки – приобщить молодых людей к решению глобальных вызовов мирового сообщества. В ее работе принимают участие более 250 делегатов. Это активная молодежь Казахстана, Азербайджана, Китая, Индии, Кыргызстана, России, Пакистана, Афганистана и Узбекистана.

Проект «Модель ООН Центральной Азии» реализуется Координационным Центром Модели ООН в рамках работы Общественного Объединения «Ұлан-Ғайыр Дала Елі» при поддержке Генерального партнера проекта – Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы, а также Библиотеки Первого Президента РК – Елбасы.

В современном мире немало угроз, геополитических конфликтов, разрешение которых невозможно без участия мирового сообщества, налаживания международного диалога. Особую значимость в этом принадлежит молодежи. Ее взгляд на существующие проблемы, видение путей выхода из кризисов играет важную роль в вопросах формирования и реализации глобальной политики.

Конференция проходит в режиме открытого обсуждения глобальных идей в рамках ООН, где студенты и ученики старших классов воспроизводят работу органов ООН. В обсуждениях принимают участие также Постоянный координатор ООН в Республики Казахстан – Норимаса Шимомура, бывший Постоянный представитель РК при ООН – Мадина Джарбусынова, а также представители дипломатического корпуса, аккредитованные в Республике Казахстан.

В своей приветственной речи заместитель исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Султан Айтжанов подчеркнул: «Сейчас «Модель ООН» это не только диалоговая площадка, но и международное молодежное движение. Участники этого движения – молодые люди с разным взглядом на мир, но всех их объединяет одно – желание сделать мир лучше. В свою очередь, Фонд первого Президента Республики Казахстан, поддерживая проведение конференции, ставит своей задачей помочь молодым людям воплотить эти идеи в жизнь».

О пользе участия молодежи в конференции особо отметил директор Библиотеки Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Амерхан Рахимжанов: «Участие молодежи в Модели ООН дает возможность реализовать себя, совершенствовать владение иностранными языками, приобрести лидерские и ораторские навыки. Во власть должны стремиться молодые амбициозные люди. Конференция, воспроизводящая работу органов ООН, – это образовательный формат международного уровня, позволяющий самостоятельно дискутировать по различным глобальным вопросам, учиться приходить к компромиссу и укреплять связи между странами».

В рамках работы конференции проходит обсуждение таких глобальных вызовов, как сохранение исчезающих языков, проблемы распространения вооружений в космическом пространстве, влияние санкций на международную политику, увеличение количества нападений на школы и др.

Решение для каждого из вышеуказанных вопросов принимается членами соответствующих органов ООН (Совет Безопасности, Генеральная Ассамблея, UNICEF, ECOSOC, Всемирная организация здоровья и т.д. согласно компетенции, и квалификации участников).

Сегодня участники конференции представят свои позиции в отношении заданной проблематики для дальнейшего обсуждения решений конфликта. А 28 сентября участниками будут подготовлены проекты резолюций и пройдет голосование. В итоге будут приняты те резолюции, которые соберут большинство голосов. После принятия резолюций, пройдет награждение отличившихся делегатов и председателей.

Поделиться: