27.05.2019 | Ten teams of Kazakhstan presented their startup projects in Singapore

The 10 most perspective Kazakhstan startups presented their projects to leading venture capital funds in Singapore as part of the program Smart Zholy. Since 2017, the program is being implemented by the Foundation of the First President – Elbasy in partnership with the leading startup platform in Southeast Asia – the Echelon Asia Summit, helping promising young Kazakhstani startups to enter the global market through Singapore. This year, the Eurasian Group (ERG) also acted as a partner of the Foundation.

This platform in the region of South-East Asia is the largest in the field of technology and start-ups, where leading venture funds, corporations and technology entrepreneurs gather.

In 2018, as part of the program, a precedent was created for attracting investments from Singaporean venture capital investors to Kazakhstani startup Wunder.kz (online programming school).

The top ten this year was chosen from among 250 talented young Kazakhstanis. The winning teams are «Sagrad Forms», «Opera Build», «Turaqshare», «Pythonist», «Tastamat», «Verigram», «Biometric», «Otbasy», «Q-Bit», «GoCode». They presented their developments in the areas of computer vision, fintek, logistics and Internet of things.

According to Thaddeus Koh, co-founder of the Echelon Asia Summit, the quality of Kazakhstani startups participating in Smart Zholy is growing. This is attracting more and more attention to Kazakhstani start-up ecosystem from Asian venture funds, corporations and government innovation agencies.

Поделиться:

27.05.2019 | Десять команд Казахстана представили свои стартап-проекты в Сингапуре

10 самых перспективных казахстанских стартапов представили свои проекты перед ведущими венчурными фондами в Сингапуре в рамках программы Smart Zholy. Программа с 2017 года реализуется Фондом Первого Президента – Елбасы в партнерстве с ведущей стартап-площадкой в Юго-Восточной Азии – Echelon Asia Summit, помогая перспективным молодым казахстанским стартапам выходить на глобальный рынок через Сингапур. В этом году партнером Фонда также выступила Евразийская Группа (ERG).

Данная площадка в регионе Юго-Восточной Азии является крупнейшей в сфере технологий и стартапов, где собираются ведущие венчурные фонды, корпорации и технологические предприниматели.

В 2018 году в рамках программы был создан прецедент привлечения инвестиций от сингапурских венчурных инвесторов в казахстанский стартап Wunder.kz (онлайн школа программирования).

Десятку лучших в этом году выбирали из числа 250 талантливых молодых казахстанцев. Команды-победители — «Sagrad Forms», «Opera Build», «Turaqshare», «Pythonist», «Tastamat», «Verigram», «Biometric», «Otbasy», «Q-Bit», «GoCode». Они представили свои разработки в сферах компьютерного зрения, финтек, логистики и интернет-вещей.

По мнению Тадэуса Ко, со-основателя Echelon Asia Summit, качество казахстанских стартапов, участвующих в Smart Zholy, растет. Это привлекает все больше внимания к казахстанской стартап-экосистеме со стороны азиатских венчурных фондов, корпораций и государственных агентств по инновациям.

Поделиться: