26.12.2019 | Elbasy Foundation together with Caspian University has opened the Chinese Language and Culture Center in Almaty

ALMATY. FFP PRESS SERVICE— on December 25, the opening of the Chinese language and Culture Center was held in Almaty with the organizational support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy. It was opened in the new building of Caspian University, located in the business part of the metropolis.

Mrs. Geng Liping, Consul General of the People’s Republic of China in Almaty, was the guest of honor at the event. In her speech, the head of the mission thanked the leadership of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and Caspian University for creating a center where Kazakhstan students will have the opportunity to study a foreign language for their professional development.

“The Foundation of the First President and the Caspian University carry out a very important and noble mission, supporting talented young people in their desire for education and development. Kazakhstan and China are important strategic partners on many issues. There is already a successful exchange of students between the universities of our countries. We will be happy to continue working in this direction. And such centers are the first step for students on the way to international education,” the Consul General said.

In addition to learning Chinese, students of the center will be able to get acquainted with the culture of the neighboring state. There will also be Opening China meetings, the participants of which will know the customs, traditions, cuisine of different nationalities of China, modern fashion and the life of the youth of this country.

“Caspian University is one of the long-standing strategic partners of the Elbasy Foundation. Together, we implement large-scale programs and initiatives for Kazakhstan’s youth aimed at developing their competitiveness in science, culture and IT. And thanks to this project, students who want to learn Chinese language and culture have another opportunity to achieve their goal,” the Director of the representative office of the Foundation of the First President in Almaty Mr. Sergey Tokhtarov said.

The center will also have workshops on Chinese folk dance and Taijiquan martial arts. The Center and Caspian University plan to develop and strengthen scientific ties with Chinese scientists and develop a double degree program with Chinese higher education institutions. The Vice-Chancellor of the University, Professor Zholdasbek Nussenov said that every year 10 students are scheduled to travel to China under a grant program.

Mr. Anton Bugayenko, a leading expert of the Institute of International Economics and Politics at the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan also took part in the presentation. A well-known sinologist in Kazakhstan told the students about the opportunities that open up to young professionals who speak foreign languages.

 

Press Service

Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-Manager Artur Zhumashev

+7 708 960 56 13, a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

26.12.2019 | Фонд Елбасы совместно с Caspian University презентовал Центр китайского языка и культуры в Алматы

АЛМАТЫ. ПРЕСС-СЛУЖБА ФПП — 25 декабря в Алматы при организационной поддержке Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы состоялось открытие Центра китайского языка и культуры. Он уже функционирует в новом корпусе Caspian University, расположенном в деловой части мегаполиса.

В качестве почётного гостя мероприятия выступила Генеральный консул Китайской Народной Республики в Алматы Гэн Липин. Руководитель дипмиссии в своём выступлении поблагодарила руководство Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы и Caspian University за создание центра, где казахстанские студенты получат возможность заниматься изучением иностранного языка для своего профессионального развития.

— Очень важную и благородную миссию выполняют Фонд Первого Президента и Каспийский университет, поддерживая талантливую молодёжь в её стремлении к всестороннему образованию и развитию. Казахстан и Китай – важные стратегические партнёры друг для друга по многим вопросам. Между университетами наших стран уже успешно происходит обмен студентов. И мы будем рады продолжать работу в этом направлении. А подобные центры являются первым шагом для студентов на пути к получению международного образования, — сказала Генконсул.

Помимо изучения китайского языка, слушатели центра смогут ближе познакомиться с культурой соседнего государства. Здесь также будут проходить встречи под общим названием «Открывая Китай», участники которых соприкоснутся с обычаями, традициями, кухней разных народностей Китая, современной модой и жизнью молодёжи этой страны.

— Каспийский университет является одним из давних стратегических партнёров Фонда Елбасы. Совместно нами реализуются масштабные программы и инициативы для казахстанской молодёжи, направленные на развитие её конкурентоспособности в науке, культуре и IT. А благодаря данному проекту, у студентов, желающих изучать китайский язык и культуру, появилась ещё одна возможность для реализации своей цели, — отметил директор представительства Фонда Первого Президента в Алматы Сергей Тохтаров.

В центре также будут работать секции по китайским народным танцам и боевому искусству тайцзицюань. В планах у центра и Caspian University – развитие и укрепление научных связей с учёными КНР и разработка программы двойного диплома с китайскими высшими учебными заведениями. Ректор университета, профессор Жолдасбек Нусенов, сообщил, что ежегодно на грантовой основе планируется выезд 10 студентов в КНР.

В презентации также принял участие ведущий эксперт Института международной экономики и политике при Фонде Первого Президента Антон Бугаенко. Известный в Казахстане китаевед на своём примере рассказал учащейся молодёжи о возможностях, которые открываются перед молодыми специалистами, владеющими иностранными языками.

 

Пресс-служба

Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Жумашев Артур

+7 708 960 56 13, a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: