26.09.2019 | In Almaty called the names of 80 scholarship holders of the First President Foundation

In Almaty, the winners of the republican contest for student scholarships of the Fund of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Elbasy, were honored. This year, from more than 350 applications, the competition committee determined 80 winners. Newly made fellows were congratulated on the stage of the concert hall of the new Caspian University building. They were awarded certificates for personal monthly scholarships and badges, and also each of them has now received a new status – «Fellow of the Fund of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy».

In total, over the nine years of the existence of the contest, 639 people became scholarship holders of the Elbasy Fund. Its main goal is to promote the educational, scientific and creative activities of full-time students of higher and secondary special (art and culture) educational institutions. The competition consists of two rounds. The first stage is held on the basis of the institution in the manner established by it. Further, the applications of the applicants go to the competitive commission of the Fund of the First President, where, in fact, the winners are selected.

Students from Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Aktobe, Karaganda, Kaskelen, Kokshetau, Kostanay, Kyzylorda, Pavlodar, Petropavlovsk, Semey, Turkestan, Ust-Kamenogorsk and Shymkent became scholarship holders of the new academic year. They have maximum academic performance indicators, are respected among students and teachers, and are actively involved in the public, research and practical activities of the educational institution. Fellows confirmed their achievements with transcripts with a high GPA score for two years of study, certificates, diplomas, diplomas, the availability of scientific papers and speeches at conferences and symposiums.

 The competition for student scholarships takes place as part of the implementation of one of the main directions of the Elbasy Foundation, namely: the identification and promotion of talented youth of the country. An honest fight took place, as a result of which 80 gifted and creative students were identified. Throughout the school year, winners of the competition will receive scholarships on a monthly basis. Such support from the Fund is not only a worthy assessment of the merits of students, but also a strong motivation to go forward, not to stop there. This is a real incentive to conquer new heights in school, in research and creativity. I will add that participation in the Fund’s contests helps to increase competitiveness among students,  said Sergey Tokhtarov, Director of the Foundation’s Representative Office in Almaty.

Entrepreneur and public figure Kairat Kudaibergen came to congratulate the fellows; professional boxer, Honored Master of Sports Kanat Islam; General Director of the Kazakhstan representative office of Synergy University, President of the Education Standard Corporation Bauyrzhan Kasymbergebayev; a young chess player, a female international grandmaster and a male international master Zhansaya Abdumalik; Chief Editor of the Almaty News Bureau of the Khabar Agency Talgat Kuspaev; Laureate of the Prize of the Fund of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy for achievement in the field of science and technology, Dr. PhD Oksana Kirichok; a young scientist, a member of the Council on Science at the FPP Nikolai Vereshchagin; FPP Fellow in 2015, Chairman of the Almaty City Branch of the Youth Wing «Jas Otan», member of the Public Council of Almaty Madi Akhmetov; 2013 bronze medalist of the Asian Youth Paralympic Games in Malaysia, public figure and young entrepreneur Serik Esmatov, etc.

Each of them wished smart and talented youth new victories and accomplishments. To receive a well-deserved reward from the hands of successful and famous people is a great honor for students and an invaluable gift. They shared their vivid impressions after the ceremony.

 This victory motivates, stimulates and gives a start to new opportunities and goals. My professor often says in class: “Talent is a focused will to act.” In this regard, I would like to add that the scholarship of the Fund of the First President gave me the opportunity to freely align my actions with goals. For me, this support is a big step into the world of professionalism and the possibility of complete immersion in music and art,  said a 4th year student at Kazakh National Conservatory named after Kurmangazy Arshat Sharip.

It is worth noting that the students did not stand aside, and did not come to the ceremony empty-handed. Representatives of creative youth presented musical and choreographic numbers to the guests of the event. So, the folk song «Bulldirgen», instrumental number on the kobyz Take Five (Dave Brubeck), compositions performed by the choir Mamaliye and AinaLine, musical works by Undo (Sanna Nielson), «Menen Biele» (Aidana Medenova) and a masterpiece of classical music March With Me (Vangelis), and also performed the Kazakh dance «Swallow and Rain».

We add that as part of the scholarship award ceremony, a presentation of the competitive programs and educational projects of the First President’s Foundation for Youth took place. First and second year students of Kazakhstani universities were told in more detail about contests for scholarships of the Fund, for the best scientific work «Scientists of the Future», for the title of the best Council of young scientists in the country, about the student competition «Zhas Tolgyn», an intellectual duel and a popular science show Science Slam, Innovative Business Projects Competition «Idea for a Million».

The Foundation’s experts also called on talented youth to participate in grant competitions for creative projects, research and travel abroad to participate in competitions, master classes, conferences, symposia, biennials, congresses, etc.

The Elbasy Foundation Scholarship is more than financial support. This is a kind of quality mark, said a 2nd year student of Kostanai State University named after A. Baitursynova Syrym Zhanzhigitov. This is a mark of your belonging to the best representatives of Kazakhstani students. I participate in many competitions, but this one turned out to be difficult. For two years I submitted documents to the tender committee, and this time I was lucky. Such support, I am sure, will open up even more opportunities and prospects for engaging in creativity and science.

Recall that every year, starting in 2010, the Fund of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan holds a competition for student scholarships. It can be attended by full-time students of higher and secondary special (art and culture) educational institutions of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Foundation Press Service

First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-manager in Almaty Artur Zhumashev

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

 

Photo: Vitaliy Tkach

Поделиться:

26.09.2019 | В Алматы назвали имена 80 стипендиатов Фонда Первого Президента

В Алматы в торжественной обстановке прошло чествование победителей республиканского конкурса на соискание студенческих стипендий Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы. В этом году из более 350 заявок конкурсная комиссия определила 80 победителей. Новоиспечённых стипендиатов поздравили на сцене концертного зала нового корпуса Caspian University. Им вручили сертификаты на персональные ежемесячные стипендии и нагрудные значки, а также каждый из них теперь получил новый статус — «Стипендиат Фонда Первого Президента РК — Елбасы».

Всего же за девять лет существования конкурса стипендиатами Фонда Елбасы стали 639 человек. Его главная цель заключается в поощрении учебной, научной и творческой деятельности студентов очного обучения высших и средних специальных (искусства и культуры) учебных заведений. Соревнование состоит из двух туров. Первый этап проходит на базе учебного заведения в установленном им порядке. Далее заявки претендентов поступают в конкурсную комиссию Фонда Первого Президента, где собственно и отбирают победителей.

Стипендиатами нового учебного года стали студенты из Нур-Султана, Алматы, Актобе, Караганды, Каскелена, Кокшетау, Костаная, Кызылорды, Павлодара, Петропавловска, Семея, Туркестана, Усть-Каменогорска и Шымкента. Они имеют максимальные показатели академической успеваемости, пользуются авторитетом среди студентов и преподавателей, активно участвуют в общественной, научно-исследовательской и практической деятельности учебного заведения. Свои достижения стипендиаты подтвердили транскриптами с высоким баллом GPA за два года обучения, сертификатами, грамотами, дипломами, наличием научных работ и выступлениями на конференциях и симпозиумах.

— Конкурс на соискание студенческих стипендий проходит в рамках реализации одного из основных направлений Фонда Елбасы, а именно: выявление и поощрение талантливой молодёжи страны. Состоялась честная борьба, в результате которой определены 80 одарённых и креативных студентов. В течение целого учебного года победители конкурса будут получать стипендии на ежемесячной основе. Такая поддержка со стороны Фонда это не только достойная оценка заслуг студентов, но и сильная мотивация идти вперёд, не останавливаться на достигнутом. Это реальный стимул для покорения новых вершин в учёбе, в научно-исследовательской деятельности и в творчестве. Добавлю, что участие в конкурсах Фонда во многом способствует повышению конкурентоспособности у учащейся молодёжи, — подчеркнул директор Представительства Фонда в Алматы Сергей Тохтаров.

Поздравить стипендиатов пришли предприниматель и общественный деятель Кайрат Кудайберген; боксёр-профессионал, заслуженный мастер спорта Канат Ислам; Генеральный директор казахстанского представительства Университета «Синергия», президент корпорации «Стандарт образования» Бауыржан Касымбергебаев; молодая шахматистка, женский международный гроссмейстер и мужской международный мастер Жансая Абдумалик; Главный редактор Алматинского бюро новостей Агентства «Хабар» Талгат Куспаев; Лауреат премии Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы за достижение в области науки и техники, Доктор PhD Оксана Киричок; молодой учёный, член Совета по науке при ФПП Николай Верещагин; Стипендиат ФПП в 2015 г., Председатель Алматинского городского филиала Молодёжного крыла «Jas Otan», член Общественного совета г. Алматы Мади Ахметов; бронзовый призёр азиатских молодёжных паралимпийских игр в Малайзии 2013 г., общественный деятель и молодой предприниматель Серик Есматов и др.

Каждый из них пожелал умной и талантливой молодёжи новых побед и свершений. Получить заслуженную награду из рук успешных и известных людей – высокая честь для студентов и бесценный подарок. Своими яркими впечатлениями они уже делились после торжественной церемонии.

— Данная победа мотивирует, стимулирует и даёт старт к новым возможностям и целям. Мой профессор на занятиях часто говорит: «Талант – это целенаправленная воля к действию». В этой связи хочется добавить, что стипендия Фонда Первого Президента подарила возможность вольно располагать свои действия к целям. Для меня эта поддержка – большой шаг в мир профессионализма и возможность полного погружения в музыку и искусство, — сказал студент 4-го курса КНК им. Курмангазы Аршат Шарип.

Стоит отметить, что студенты не остались в стороне, и приехали на церемонию не с пустыми руками. Представители творческой молодёжи подарили музыкальные и хореографические номера гостям мероприятия. Так, прозвучали народная песня «Бүлдірген», инструментальный номер на кобызе Take Five (Dave Brubeck), композиции в исполнении хора Mamaliye и АйнаLine, музыкальные произведения Undo (Sanna Nielson), «Менімен биле» (Айдана Меденова) и шедевр классической музыки March With Me (Vangelis), а также исполнен казахский танец «Ласточка и дождь».

Добавим, что в рамках церемонии присуждения стипендий состоялась презентация конкурсных программ и образовательных проектов Фонда Первого Президента для молодёжи. Студентам первого и второго курсов казахстанских вузов более подробно рассказали о конкурсах на соискание стипендий Фонда, на лучшую научную работу «Учёные будущего», на звание лучшего Совета молодых учёных в стране, о студенческой олимпиаде «Жас толқын», интеллектуальном поединке и научно-популярном шоу Science Slam, конкурсе инновационных бизнес-проектов «Идея на миллион».

Также специалисты Фонда призвали талантливую молодёжь участвовать в конкурсах на соискание грантов для реализации творческих проектов, проведения научно-исследовательской работы и поездок за рубеж для участия в конкурсах, мастер-классах, конференциях, симпозиумах, биеннале, конгрессах и др.

Стипендия Фонда Елбасы – это больше, чем финансовая поддержка. Это своеобразный знак качества, — отметил студент 2-го курса магистратуры Костанайского государственного университета им. А. Байтурсынова Сырым Жанжигитов. — Это отметка твоей принадлежности к лучшим представителям казахстанского студенчества. Я во многих конкурсах участвую, но именно этот оказался непростым. Два года я подавал документы в конкурсную комиссию, и на этот раз мне повезло. Такая поддержка, уверен, откроет ещё больше возможностей и перспектив для занятия творчеством и наукой.

Напомним, что ежегодно, начиная с 2010 г., Фонд Первого Президента РК проводит конкурс на соискание студенческих стипендий. В нём могут принимать участие студенты дневных отделений высших и средних специальных (искусства и культуры) учебных заведений Республики Казахстан.

Список стипендиатов

Пресс-служба Фонда

Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер в г. Алматы Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

 

Фото: Виталий Ткач

Поделиться: