25.11.2019 | Kazakhstan – China: Strengthening International Cooperation in Science, Innovation and Culture

The director of the representative office of the Foundation of the First President in Almaty, Sergey Tokhtarov, received the delegation of the Consulate General of China, headed by Consul General Geng Liping. During the meeting, the parties discussed the development and strengthening of cooperation between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the People’s Republic of China in the field of science, education, innovation and culture.

The cooperation of the Foundation of the First President and the Consulate General of China in Almaty lasts for several years. Thanks to effective interaction, our organizations are implementing significant projects and initiatives to support the talented youth of the two countries, promote cultural values ​​and develop human capital. I am sure that the strengthening of our partnership will become even more effective and will contribute to the improvement of work in the designated areas, said Sergey Tokhtarov.

It is worth noting that in 2015 in Beijing, the Foundation of the First President organized a photo exhibition «Unknown Kazakhstan» as part of the «Abay readings» dedicated to the 170th anniversary of the great Kazakh poet Abay Kunanbayev. And last year, the folklore and ethnographic ensemble «Turan» won the Foundation’s travel grant. Thanks to this, the team made a world tour, the geography of which included three Chinese cities. In turn, young scientists of the PRC are active participants in international scientific forums held by the Science Council under the Foundation of Elbasy. And this is only a small part of the international cooperation of the Foundation of the First President with China.

– We are interested in meeting students and young specialists of our countries, exchange ideas, and work on joint projects. The Foundation of the First President carries out a very important mission in this direction. China also pays great attention to supporting young people, and I am sure we have something to share with each other in this area, said Geng Liping.

At the end of the meeting, the parties outlined a plan for further cooperation in implementing projects aimed at supporting talented youth.

 

Press Service of the Foundation of the First President

 of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-manager Zhumashev Arthur

+7 708 960 56 13, a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

www.fpp.kz

 

Поделиться:

25.11.2019 | Казахстан – Китай: укрепляя международное сотрудничество в сфере науки, инноваций и культуры

Директор представительства Фонда Первого Президента в Алматы Сергей Тохтаров принял делегацию Генерального консульства Китая во главе с Генконсулом Гэн Липин. В ходе встречи стороны обсудили вопросы развития и укрепления сотрудничества Республики Казахстан и Китайской Народной Республики в сфере науки, образования, инноваций и культуры.

— Сотрудничество Фонда Первого Президента и Генерального консульства КНР в Алматы длится на протяжении нескольких лет. Благодаря эффективному взаимодействию, нашими организациями реализуются значимые проекты и инициативы по поддержке талантливой молодёжи двух стран, продвижению культурных ценностей и развитию человеческого капитала. Уверен, что укрепление нашего партнёрства станет ещё более эффективным и поспособствует совершенствованию работы по обозначенным направлениям, — подчеркнул Сергей Тохтаров.

Стоит отметить, что в 2015 г. в Пекине Фонд Первого Президента организовал фотовыставку «Неизвестный Казахстан» в рамках «Абаевских чтений», посвящённых 170-летию великого казахского поэта Абая Кунанбаева. А в прошлом году фольклорно-этнографический ансамбль «Туран» выиграл трэвел-грант Фонда. Благодаря этому, коллектив совершил мировое турне, в географию которого вошли три китайских города. В свою очередь, молодые учёные КНР являются активными участниками международных научных форумов, проводимых Советом по науке при Фонде Елбасы. И это лишь малая часть международного сотрудничества ФПП с Китаем.

— Мы заинтересованы в том, чтобы студенты и молодые специалисты наших стран встречались, обменивались идеями, работали над совместными проектами. Фонд Первого Президента выполняет очень важную миссию в этом направлении. В Китае также большое внимание уделяется поддержке молодёжи, и, я уверена, нам есть, чем друг с другом делиться в этой сфере, — сказала Гэн Липин.

По завершении встречи стороны обозначили план дальнейшего сотрудничества по реализации проектов, нацеленных на поддержку талантливой молодёжи.

 

Пресс-служба

Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Жумашев Артур

+7 708 960 56 13, a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: