25.04.2019 | Kazakh students propose to create a website to help low-income families, a separate garbage collection system and a board game to improve financial literacy

In Almaty, on April 26, within the framework of the V Republican student festival «Tіregі Sender Elіmnin», the Olympiad «Zhas Tolkyn» will take place. The festival is organized by the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy. The main goal of this project is to involve students in the scientific field.

Representatives of seven universities from Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Aktobe, Karaganda and Pavlodar will compete for the title of the best student team in the country. Among the competition tasks of the Olympiad are the passing of presidential tests on physical training, testing in general educational disciplines, demonstration of videos about student life and the presentation of innovative projects «Idea for a million».

According to the conditions of the qualifying stage, which was held from March 7 to April 2, seven student teams out of 20 went on an in-person tour. They presented the following educational institutions: the Caspian University (the team «Caspian`s age»), Aktobe Regional State University, named after K. Zhubanov (the team «Phoenix»), Eurasian National University named after L. Gumilyov (the team «Resonance»), Karaganda Economic University of Kazpotrebsoyuz (the team «Adrenalin»), Kazakh Leading Academy of Architecture and Construction (the team «Generators»), the University «Turan» (the team «Creative») and Pavlodar State University named after S. Toraigyrov ( the team «Technologist»).

The main and most difficult task of the Olympiad is the protection of innovative projects «Idea for a Million». Participants need to get accustomed to the role of a young entrepreneur or start-up, and to protect their business project before a competent jury. The idea of ​​the project should be innovative, and focused on young people. Students in front of the jury must present their project as they would have done before investors. Therefore, the project should have clear implementation dates, a reasonable estimate, promotion channels and profit forecasts. Most importantly, the cost of the actual launch of the project should not exceed one million tenge. The authors of the project that meets all the criteria of the «Idea for a million» competition have a chance to receive a grant for its implementation in the amount of one million tenge.

The teams are ready to surprise the jury with such projects as an atmospheric water generator, the production of national food, a board game to increase financial literacy, phyto wall, a system of separate garbage collection, a site for helping low-income families and a healthy nutrition buffet.

According to the results of all tasks of the Olympiad, the best student team of Kazakhstan will be determined. Additional incentives for individual nominations are also provided.

Recall that the festival «Tіregі Sender Elіmnin» represents a scientific marathon with a rich program of events held at various venues in the city. Thus, a student conference «Actual problems of private law» was held at the Caspian University, a workshop «Digital technologies in marketing and logistics» was organized at the University «Turan», and a debate tournament would take place there.

***

Dear media representatives!

We invite you on April 26 / Friday / from 10:00 to 13:00 at the main event of the festival – the Olympiad «Zhas Tolkyn» with the presentation of student business projects «Idea for a million».

Address: Caspian University, Seifullin Ave., 521, floor 3, Seifullin hall.

ҚР Тұңғыш Президент Қорының баспасөз қызметі

PR-менеджер Артур Жұмашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

25.04.2019 | Казахстанские студенты предлагают создать сайт для помощи малообеспеченным семьям, систему раздельного сбора мусора и настольную игру для повышения финансовой грамотности

В Алматы 26 апреля в рамках V республиканского студенческого фестиваля «Тірегі сендер елімнің» состоится олимпиада «Жас толқын». Организатором фестиваля является Фонд Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы. Основная цель этого проекта – вовлечение учащейся молодёжи в научное пространство.

Представители семи вузов из Нур-Султана, Алматы, Актобе, Караганды и Павлодара поборются за звание лучшей студенческой команды страны. В числе конкурсных заданий олимпиады – сдача президентских тестов по физической подготовке, тестирование по общеобразовательным дисциплинам, демонстрация видеороликов о студенческой жизни и презентация инновационных проектов «Идея на миллион».

По условиям отборочного этапа, который проходил с 7 марта по 2 апреля, в очный тур вышли семь студенческих команд из 20. Они представили следующие учебные заведения: Каспийский Университет (команда «Caspian`s age»), Актюбинский региональный государственный университет им. К. Жубанова (команда «Phoenix»), Евразийский национальный университет им. Л. Гумилёва (команда «Resonance»), Карагандинский экономический университет Казпотребсоюза (команда «Адреналин»), Казахская головная архитектурно-строительная академия (команда «Генераторы»), Университет «Туран» (команда «Креатив») и Павлодарский государственный университет им. С. Торайгырова (команда «Технолог»).

Основное и самое сложное задание олимпиады – защита инновационных проектов «Идея на миллион». Участникам необходимо вжиться в роль молодого предпринимателя или стартапера, и перед компетентным жюри защитить свой бизнес-проект. Идея проекта должна быть новаторской, и ориентирована на молодёжь. Студенты перед членами жюри должны презентовать свой проект так, как бы они это сделали перед инвесторами. Поэтому у проекта должны быть чёткие сроки реализации, обоснованная смета, каналы продвижения и прогнозы по прибыли. Самое главное, расходы на реальный запуск проекта не должны превышать миллиона тенге. Авторы проекта, соответствующего всем критериям конкурса «Идея на миллион», имеют шансы получить грант на его реализацию в размере одного миллиона тенге.

Удивлять членов жюри команды готовы с такими проектами, как атмосферный генератор воды, производство национального продукта питания, настольная игра для повышения финансовой грамотности, фитостена, система раздельного сбора мусора, сайт для помощи малообеспеченным семьям и буфет здорового питания.

По итогам всех заданий олимпиады определится самая лучшая студенческая команда Казахстана. Также предусмотрены дополнительные поощрения по отдельным номинациям.

Напомним, что фестиваль «Тірегі сендер елімнің» представляет целый научный марафон с насыщенной программой мероприятий, проходимых на различных площадках города. Так, в Каспийском университете прошла студенческая конференция «Актуальные проблемы частного права», в университете «Туран» организован workshop «Цифровые технологии в маркетинге и логистике», и там же состоится дебатный турнир.

***

Уважаемые представители СМИ!

Приглашаем вас 26 апреля /пятница/ с 10:00 до 13:00 ч. на основное мероприятия фестиваля – олимпиаду «Жас толқын» с презентацией студенческих бизнес-проектов «Идея на миллион».

Адрес: Каспийский Университет, пр. Сейфуллина, 521, этаж 3, Seifullin hall.

Пресс-служба Фонда Первого Президента РК

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: