24.05.2019 | Human rights, social justice and non-violence in society will be discussed by professors and students during the summer school in Almaty

In Almaty on May 27 / Monday / weekly international summer school «Diversity and social justice in social work: research, practice and education» starts. The organizer of the forum with the participation of students and foreign experts in the field of social work was the Kazakh National University, named after Al-Farabi with the support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy.

Lectures for young specialists and future sociologists will be delivered by professors of social work in Kazakhstan, the USA, Ireland and the UK. Among them are professor of Pitzer College Zhunisbay A., a teacher of KazNU, PhD University of Nottingham Kazybekova U. M., professor of Trinity College Robert Gilligan, etc.

In their lectures, experts will raise issues of social work with vulnerable youth, discuss the ecological model of human development, talk about women’s combining work and raising children, and also present alternatives to institutional care for children and young people.

More than 80 students from Kazakhstan, Hong Kong, Canada and China will take part in the summer school.

«Such an impressive list of participants in the summer school says that everyone will receive new skills in social work and social research, will be inspired to apply the knowledge gained in practice and will receive a powerful impetus for the implementation of professional plans», said the Director of the Representative Office of the Foundation of the First President in Almaty Sergey Tokhtarov. – A rich program of this school involves the formation of effective networking with the inclusion of all participants in the event. I am convinced that the practice of establishing business contacts will be a strong help for young students in future employment.

The forum will include presentations of social projects, watching films about the social problems of our time, and a discussion on social research. The summer school participants will also visit the shelter of victims of domestic violence and the Mother’s House, whose specialists will share their social work experience.

We add that the international summer school is designed to contribute to the formation of knowledge and skills related to increasing diversity and differences in the practice of social work.

It is expected that, thanks to the forum, sociological students and young specialists will study the experience of social services, get acquainted with innovative solutions to social problems, and also gain modern knowledge of social work from the lips of scientists, experts and practitioners with extensive experience.

Press Service of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz , www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

24.05.2019 | Права человека, социальную справедливость и ненасилие в обществе обсудят профессора и студенты в рамках летней школы в Алматы

В Алматы 27 мая /понедельник/ стартует недельная международная летняя школа «Разнообразие и социальная справедливость в социальной работе: исследование, практика и образование». Организатором форума с участием учащейся молодёжи и зарубежных экспертов в области социальной работы выступил Казахский национальный университет им. аль-Фараби при поддержке Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы.

С лекциями для молодых специалистов и будущих социологов выступят профессора социальной работы Казахстана, США, Ирландии и Великобритании. В их числе профессор Питцер Колледжа Жунисбай А., преподаватель КазНУ, PhD Unniversity of Nottingham Казыбекова У. М., профессор Тринити-колледжа Роберт Гиллиган и др.

В своих лекциях эксперты поднимут вопросы социальной работы с уязвимой молодёжью, обсудят экологическую модель человеческого развития, расскажут о совмещении женщинами работы и воспитанием детей, а также представят альтернативы институциональной опеки для детей и молодёжи.

В работе летней школы примут участие более 80 студентов из Казахстана, Гонконга, Канады и Китая.

— Такой внушительный состав участников летней школы говорит о том, что на выходе каждый получит новые навыки в области социальной работы и социальных исследований, вдохновится на применение полученных знаний в практике и получит мощный импульс для реализации профессиональных планов, — отмечает директор представительства Фонда Первого Президента в Алматы Сергей Тохтаров. — Насыщенная программа данной школы предполагает формирование эффективного нетворкинга с включением в него всех участников мероприятия. Убеждён, что практика установки деловых контактов станет сильным подспорьем для учащейся молодёжи в будущем при трудоустройстве.

В рамках форума состоятся презентации социальных проектов, просмотр фильмов о социальных проблемах современности, обсуждение по социальным исследованиям. Участники летней школы также посетят приют жертв бытового насилия и Дом мамы, специалисты которых поделятся своим опытом социальной работы.

Добавим, что международная летняя школа призвана содействовать формированию знаний и навыков, связанных с усилением разнообразия и различий в практике социальной работы.

Ожидается, что, благодаря форуму, студенты-социологи и молодые специалисты изучат опыт социальных служб, познакомятся с новаторскими решениями социальных проблем, а также получат современные знания социальной работы из уст учёных, экспертов и практиков с большим опытом.

 

Пресс-служба Фонда Первого Президента РК

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: