20.06.2019 | The young theater director Damir Urazymbetov will present Kazakhstan’s first ballet about Korkyt-ata

June 21, 2019 in the State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater named after Abay will premiere the national ballet performance «Wanderings of Korkyt» staged by Damir Urazymbetov. The performance will be performed by the world-famous ballet of Bulat Ayuhanov. The project is the winner of the grant competition of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy.

Kazakh professional ballet art in 2019 celebrated its 85th anniversary. Achievements in performing, teaching and ballet mastery were noted in the press, in art studies, as well as foreign colleagues and spectators. Many people from Kazakhstan’s ballet school today work outside the republic, popularizing national choreographic art throughout the world.

Over the past period, about twenty national ballets have been created by choreographers. Within the framework of the Year of Youth in Kazakhstan, for the first time in the history of the musical theater of the country, a performance will be presented based on folk legends about the famous kobyz player  Korkyt-ata. The ballet will be performed by the State Academic Dance Theater of the Republic of Kazakhstan under the direction of the People’s Artist of the Kazakh SSR Bulat Ayuhanov. For more than half a century, this theater has been contributing to the ballet art of Kazakhstan, as well as the near and far abroad, being one of the groups constantly touring throughout the country, in various parts of it.

The creator of the national ballet «Wanderings of Korkyt» was the young theater director and choreographer Damir Urazymbetov – the author of ballet and dramatic performances, theatrical performances and many choreographic miniatures. He teaches at the Kazakh National Academy of Arts, named after T. K. Zhurgenov, is a director of the projects of the Kazakhstan National Federation of UNESCO Clubs.

The ballet performance «Wanderings of Korkyt», based on folk legends, touches various aspects of human existence. The life road of the protagonist of the ballet opens up four ways for him, where he meets circumstances that somehow destroy the spiritual world of the individual. Overcoming doubts and disappointments, wandering from the Middle Ages to the present, Korkyt finds a true path to perfection and eternal life, becoming one of the first bucks-shamans, the progenitor of kobyz.

The performance will be a gift for residents and guests of Almaty. It is gratifying that Kazakhstani youth participated in its creation, which is annually supported by competitions and projects of the Foundation of the First President of Kazakhstan – Elbasy. The mission of the Foundation is to develop the unlimited potential of Kazakhstan society. On a systematic basis, the First President Foundation helps young talents, both in science and culture, by organizing professional development sites, implementing competitive programs and supporting initiatives and projects for young people.

The performance will include the music of Korkyt, Ykylas, the folk-ethnographic ensemble «Turan». Libretto of Damir Urazymbetov, written based on folk legends, is read by actor of the Lermontov Theater Roman Zhukov. The idea belongs to the doctor of art history, professor Asiya Mukhambetova. In the ballet, the poem «Korkyt» sounds by the owner of the Pushkin medal, the knight of the Order «Kurmet» by Bishop Gennady.  The costumes were created by the famous artist, laureate of the national theatrical award «Sakhnager» Lubov Vozzhenikova. Background pictures for projections are drawn by Polina Salavatova. Design of posters and programs for Marina Lvova. The official information partner was the popular science magazine about choreographic art of Kazakhstan «Qazaq Ballet».

***

As part of the project presentation, a press conference will be held for the media on June 21, 2019 at 17:00 in the foyer of the State Academic Opera and Ballet Theater, named after Abay. For accreditation issues, contact the Press Service of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Administration of the GATT RK.

Press Service of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

PR-manager Аrtur Zhumashev

+7 727 2700 641, +7 708 960 56 13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

 

Administration of GATT RK

Chief Administrator Еlena Tolmacheva

+7 707 360 58 00

ballet.kz@mail.ru, http://gattrk.kz/

Поделиться:

20.06.2019 | Молодой театральный режиссер Дамир Уразымбетов представит первый в Казахстане балет о Коркыт-ата

21 июня 2019 года в Государственном академическом театре оперы и балета имени Абая состоится премьера национального балетного спектакля «Странствия Коркыта» в постановке Дамира Уразымбетова. Спектакль исполнит известный на весь мир балет Булата Аюханова. Проект является победителем конкурса грантов Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы.

Казахское профессиональное балетное искусство в 2019 году отметило свой 85-летний юбилей. Достижения в исполнительском, педагогическом и балетмейстерском мастерстве были отмечены в прессе, в искусствоведческих исследованиях, а также зарубежными коллегами и зрителями. Многие выходцы казахстанской балетной школы сегодня работают за пределами республики, популяризируя национальное хореографическое искусство во всем мире.

За прошедший период балетмейстерами создано около двадцати национальных балетов. В рамках Года молодежи в Казахстане впервые в истории музыкального театра страны будет представлен спектакль по мотивам народных легенд об известном кобызисте Коркыт-ата. Балет исполнит Государственный академический театр танца Республики Казахстан под руководством народного артиста КазССР Булата Аюханова. Уже более полувека этот театр вносит свой вклад в балетное искусство Казахстана, а также ближнего и дальнего зарубежья, являясь одним из коллективов, постоянно гастролирующих по всей стране, в различных ее уголках.

Создателем национального балета «Странствия Коркыта» стал молодой театральный режиссер и хореограф Дамир Уразымбетов — автор балетных и драматических спектаклей, театрализованных представлений и множества хореографических миниатюр. Он преподает в Казахской национальной академии искусств им. Т. К. Жургенова, является режиссером проектов Казахстанской национальной федерации клубов ЮНЕСКО.

Балетный спектакль «Странствия Коркыта», основанный на народных легендах, затрагивает различные стороны человеческого бытия. Жизненная дорога главного героя балета открывает ему четыре пути, где он встречает обстоятельства, так или иначе разрушающие духовный мир личности. Преодолевая сомнения и разочарования, странствуя от средневековья к современности, Коркыт находит истинный путь к совершенству и вечной жизни, став одним из первых баксы-шаманов, прародителем кобыза.

Спектакль станет подарком для жителей и гостей Алматы. Отрадно, что в его создании участвовала казахстанская молодежь, которая ежегодно поддерживается конкурсами и проектами Фонда Первого Президента РК — Елбасы. Миссия Фонда заключается в развитии безграничного потенциала казахстанского общества. На системной основе Фонд Первого Президента помогает молодым талантам, как в науке, так и в культуре, организовывая площадки для профессионального развития, реализуя конкурсные программы и поддерживая инициативы и проекты для молодежи.

В спектакле будет звучать музыка Коркыта, Ыкыласа, фольклорно-этнографического ансамбля «Туран». Либретто Дамира Уразымбетова, написанное по мотивам народных легенд, читает актер лермонтовского театра Роман Жуков. Идея сюжета принадлежит доктору искусствоведения, профессору Асие Мухамбетовой. В балете звучит стихотворение «Коркыт» обладателя медали Пушкина, кавалера ордена «Курмет» епископа Геннадия. Костюмы созданы известным художником, лауреатом национальной театральной премии «Сахнагер» Любовью Возжениковой. Фоновые картины для проекций нарисованы Полиной Салаватовой. Дизайн афиш и программок Марины Львовой. Официальным информационным партнером выступил научно-популярный журнал о хореографическом искусстве Казахстана «Qazaq Ballet».

***

В рамках презентации проекта состоится пресс-конференция для СМИ 21 июня 2019 года в 17:00 в фойе Государственного академического театра оперы и балета имени Абая. По вопросам аккредитации обращаться в Пресс-службу Фонда Первого Президента РК и администрацию ГАТТ РК.

Пресс-служба Фонда Первого Президента РК

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 727 2700 641, +7 708 960 56 13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

 

Администрация ГАТТ РК

Главный администратор Елена Толмачева

+7 707 360 58 00

ballet.kz@mail.ru, http://gattrk.kz/

Поделиться: