18.09.2019 | The role of universities in the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals – 2030 will be discussed in Almaty

On September 19, in Almaty will host the I plenary session «The role of universities in the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals – 2030 (SDG-2030)»  within the framework of the first International University Congress «Youth Contribution in the Implementation of SDG-2030». The organizers of the event are the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, QS Worldwide, KazNU, named after Al-Farabi, the Ban Ki-moon Institute for Sustainable Development and G-Global International Secretariat.

The meeting will be moderated by the representative of the UN Department of Public Information, Vlastimil Samek. Among the speakers of the session were the Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation for the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy Igor Rogov, Senior Vice President of QS Quacquarelli Symonds Ltd from the UK Ben Souter, the First Deputy Head of the International Secretariat G-Global Murat Karimsakov, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of France to the Republic of Kazakhstan Philippe Martine, Secretary General of the Silk Road Universities Network Sungdong Hwan, Senior Advisor and Senior Researcher at the Hungarian Institute of Foreign Affairs and Trade Laszlo Vasa, the Director of the Institute of Digitalization and Computing Technology of Poland Waldemar Wojcik.

Recall that on September 25, 2015, at the 70th anniversary of the UN General Assembly, all UN member countries signed a new document defining the goals of sustainable development until 2030. It is called «Transforming Our World: The Agenda for Sustainable Development 2030».

The organizers of the Congress of Universities note that in order to achieve the SDGs, it is important that young people act as a carrier of values ​​and a driving force for sustainable development. In realizing this task, the role of universities as a center of knowledge and civilized values ​​is high. In this context, universities become launching pads that determine the development path not only of each graduate, but also of the nation as a whole.

Thus, under the auspices of the SDGs, the mission of universities is to serve society in shaping a new educated and patriotic generation of citizens.

Plenary participants will discuss the new goals and objectives of universities in terms of achieving the SDGs. In particular, the speakers will pay attention to such areas as the development of youth competitiveness, investment in human capital, research and innovation activity of students, the development of scientific and entrepreneurial talents of the young generation, etc.

Press Service of the Foundation of the First

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz , www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

18.09.2019 | В Алматы обсудят роль университетов в реализации Целей устойчивого развития – 2030

19 сентября в Алматы состоится I пленарное заседание «Роль университетов в реализации Целей устойчивого развития – 2030 (ЦУР-2030)» в рамках первого Международного Конгресса университетов «Вклад молодёжи в реализации ЦУР-2030». Организаторами мероприятия являются Фонд Первого Президента РК – Елбасы, QS Worldwide, КазНУ им. аль-Фараби, Институт устойчивого развития имени Пан Ги Муна и Международный Секретариат GGlobal.

Модератором заседания выступит представитель Департамента Общественной информации ООН Властимил Самек. В числе спикеров сессии – заместитель Исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы Игорь Рогов, старший вице-президент QS Quacquarelli Symonds Ltd из Великобритании Бен Соутер, Первый заместитель Руководителя Международного Секретариата G-Global Мурат Каримсаков, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Франции в РК Филипп Мартинэ, Генеральный секретарь Сети Университетов Шелкового пути Сунгдонг Хван, Старший советник и старший научный сотрудник Института иностранных дел и торговли Венгрии Ласло Ваза, Директор института цифровизации и вычислительной технологии Польши Вальдемар Вуйцик.

Напомним, что 25 сентября 2015 г. на 70-й юбилейной Генеральной Ассамблее ООН всеми странами-членами ООН был подписан новый документ, определяющий цели устойчивого развития до 2030 года. Он носит название «Преобразование нашего мира: повестка дня в области устойчивого развития до 2030 года».

Организаторы Конгресса университетов отмечают, что для достижения ЦУР важно, чтобы молодёжь выступала носителем ценностей и движущей силой устойчивого развития. При реализации этой задачи высока роль университетов, как центров знаний и цивилизованных ценностей. В этом контексте университеты становятся стартовыми площадками, которые определяют траекторию развития не только каждого выпускника, но и нации в целом.

Таким образом, под эгидой ЦУР миссия университетов заключается в служении обществу в формировании нового образованного и патриотичного поколения граждан.

Участники пленарного заседания обсудят новые цели и задачи университетов в аспекте достижения ЦУР. В частности, внимание спикеров будет заострено на таких направлениях, как развитие конкурентоспособности у молодёжи, инвестиции в человеческий капитал, научно-исследовательская и инновационная активность студентов, развитие научных и предпринимательских талантов молодого поколения и др.

 

Пресс-служба Фонда

Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: