17.07.2019 | The round table meeting on the implementation of the principles of English law was held in Almaty

On July 15-16, 2019 the Eurasian Academy of Law named after D.A.Kunayev in connection with the creation of a special course of lectures on English law for students and undergraduates, held a round table. The event was held with the support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the International Financial Center «Astana».

Opening the work of the round table, the rector of the Eurasian Academy of Law named after D.A.Kunayev, the Doctor of Law, Professor Zhalairi Omirali Shakarapuly noted the prospects for implementing the principles of English common law in the current law of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the context of globalization. As nowhere else in the world it is to the judges who constitute the elite corps of the judiciary, English law owes its unshakable character and the immutability of its high quality. And in this aspect, the centuries-old experience gained in the functioning of English law deserves the closest attention. The urgency of the problems in Kazakhstan law is explained by the fact that the legal systems of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the UK are based on values ​​that are mostly common.

The event was attended by scientists from higher educational institutions of Almaty, government officials and representatives of public associations.

In the framework of «the round table», issues were discussed regarding the prospects for implementing the principles of common law in the legal system of the Republic of Kazakhstan. According to the Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, the member of the Venice Commission of the Council of Europe from the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Doctor of Law, Professor Igor Rogov, «implementation will have a multiplicative effect, i.e. It will have an impact on all branches of Kazakhstan law, on the activities of courts».

In her speech, the director of the Sorbonna-Kazakhstan Institute, the member of the Scientific Advisory Board at the Constitutional Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Doctor of Law, Professor Aynur Sabitova noted that: «Training modern lawyers requires that our students, undergraduates, along with national legislation, teach elements of the precedent rights with the invitation of foreign experts, as is done here at the Sorbonne Institute – Kazakhstan».

The director of the Institute of Legislation and Legal Information of the Republic of Kazakhstan under the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan Sarpekov Ramazan Kumarbekovich also spoke. He stressed that the expediency of implementing the principles of English law in the Kazakh legal system is dictated by the desire to maintain competitiveness and the need to follow international standards.

Поделиться:

17.07.2019 | В Алматы состоялось заседание «круглого стола» по вопросам имплементации принципов английского права

15-16 июля 2019 года Евразийская юридическая Академия имени Д.А. Кунаева в связи с созданием специального курса лекций по английскому праву для студентов и магистрантов провела «круглый стол». Мероприятие прошло при поддержке Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы и Международного финансового центра «Астана».

Открывая работу «круглого стола», ректор Евразийской юридической Академии  имени Д.А. Кунаева, доктор юридических наук, профессор Жалаири Омирали Шакарапулы отметил перспективы имплементации принципов английского общего права в действующее право Республики Казахстан в условиях глобализации. Как нигде в мире именно судьям, составляющим элитный корпус судебной власти, английское право обязано своим непоколебимым характером и неизменностью своего высокого качества. И в данном аспекте многовековой опыт, накопленный в сфере функционирования английского права, заслуживает самого пристального внимания. Актуальность проблем в казахстанское право объясняется и тем, что правовые системы Республики Казахстан, и Великобритании базируются на ценностях, которые в своем большинстве являются общими.

В мероприятии приняли участие  ученые высших учебных заведений г. Алматы, работники государственных органов и представители общественных объединений.

В рамках «круглого стола» обсуждены вопросы о перспективах имплементации принципов английского общего права в правовую систему Республики Казахстан. По мнению заместителя исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы, члена Венецианской Комиссии Совета Европы от Республики Казахстан, доктора юридических наук, профессора Игоря Рогова, «имплементация будет иметь мультипликативный эффект, т.е. окажет влияние на все отрасли казахстанского права, на деятельность судов».

В своем выступлении директор Института Сорбонна-Казахстан, член Научно-консультативного совета при Конституционном Совете Республики Казахстан, доктор юридических наук, профессор Айнур Сабитова отметила, что: «Подготовка современных юристов требует того, чтобы наших студентов, магистрантов наряду с национальным законодательством обучали элементам прецедентного права с приглашением зарубежных специалистов,  как это делается у нас в Институте Сорбонна – Казахстан».

Также выступил директор Института законодательства и правовой информации РК при министерстве юстиции РК Сарпеков Рамазан Кумарбекович. Он подчеркнул, что целесообразность имплементации принципов английского права в казахстанскую правовую систему продиктована стремлением сохранения конкурентоспособности и необходимостью следования мировым стандартам.

Поделиться: