16.04.2019 | The Foundation of the First President supported the discussion club «Voice of the Young»

At the Faculty of Medicine and Public Health of the Kazakh National University, named after Al-Farabi with the support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, was held a meeting of the first discussion club «Voice of the Young» within the framework of the III International Scientific and Practical Conference «Modern Issues of Medicine and Public Health: Youth Health are Health of the Nation», dedicated to the 85th anniversary of the Kazakh National University, named after Al-Farabi and the Year of Youth in Kazakhstan.

Discussions allow you to learn different points of view. But at the same time they can turn into unproductive conversations, disputes or conflicts. To prevent this from happening, the moderator, the director of the Higher School of Public Health of the Faculty of Medicine and Health of the Kazakh National University, named after Al-Farabi A.E. Oshibayeva has determined the format and rules for discussion.

The first meeting of the discussion club was devoted to the globalization of science. Welcoming remarks were made by the Deputy Chairman of the Science Council at the Foundation of the First President S. Zhaparov. He spoke about the opportunities for young scientists of Kazakhstan, programs, projects and activities implemented by the Foundation, and also congratulated all those present on the opening of a new platform for discussions and considerations on the issues of science and development of young scientists.

A guest speaker, professor at McGill University (Canada) N.B. Dauletbayev, presented his view on the topic under discussion. The scientist reflected the advantages and prospects of globalization of science, including the globalization of science as an opportunity for the rapid development of industrial and scientific potential, a global «review» of national works by foreign colleagues, global cooperation on large-scale and resource-intensive projects, global scientific and professional communities as a  «mouthpiece» of opinion scientists.

B.N. Kenesov were invited as speakers-opponents – Professor, Corresponding Member of the Kazakhstan National Academy of Natural Sciences, Director of the Center for Physical and Chemical Methods of Research and Analysis of the Kazakh National University, named after Al-Farabi and D.V. Vinnikov – Associate Professor, Head of the Research Laboratory of Health and the Environment of the Faculty of Medicine and Health of the KazNU, named after Al-Farabi, national delegate from Kazakhstan to the ERS. The attitude to globalization among all specialists is ambiguous. Of course, globalization can be both positive and negative, but there is no alternative.

B.N. Kenesov voiced the opportunities and problems of the development of Kazakhstani science using leading international journals, among which were low returns from scientific research and a weak groundwork for commercialization, a large number of articles in dubious journals and dissertations of questionable quality. The professor suggested thinking about the possibility of establishing minimum threshold indicators for researchers, reviewing dissertations by foreign scientists, quotas for grants at the local level, the work of ethical councils that are actually working and strong scientists in national scientific councils.

Their vision was presented by doctoral students and undergraduates of the Faculty of Medicine and Health, whose opinions were opposed to each other. Young scientists raised exciting questions from the loss of national identity to the inaccessibility of grant projects for young scientists.

Conducting a discussion club contributes to the development of the younger generation of the ability to publicly express their own opinions and attitudes on various topical issues and events, the formation of skills to constructively defend their position, the cultivation of positive values ​​and worldview.

Поделиться:

16.04.2019 | Фонд Первого Президента поддержал дискуссионный клуб «Голос молодых»

На факультете медицины и здравоохранения Казахского национального университета имени аль-Фараби при поддержке Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы состоялось заседание первого дискуссионного клуба «Голос молодых» в рамках III международной научно-практической конференции «Современные вопросы медицины и общественного здравоохранения: Здоровье молодежи – здоровье нации», приуроченной к 85-летию Казахского национального университета им. аль-Фараби и Году молодежи в РК.

Дискуссии позволяют узнать разные точки зрения. Но при этом они могут перейти в непродуктивные разговоры, споры или конфликты. Чтобы этого не произошло, модератором, директором Высшей Школы общественного здравоохранения факультета медицины и здравоохранения КазНУ им. аль-Фараби Ошибаевой А.Е. были определены формат и правила ведения дискуссии.

Первое заседание дискуссионного клуба было посвящено вопросам глобализации науки. С приветственным словом выступил заместитель председателя Совета по науке при Фонде Первого Президента Жапаров С.А. Он рассказал о возможностях для молодых ученых Казахстана, программах, проектах и мероприятиях, которые реализуются Фондом, а также поздравил всех присутствующих с открытием новой площадки для проведения дискуссий и обсуждения вопросов науки и развития молодых ученых.

Свой взгляд на обсуждаемую тему представил приглашенный спикер — профессор университета МакГилл (Канада) Даулетбаев Н.Б. Учёный отразил преимущества и перспективы глобализации науки, в том числе глобализацию науки как возможность для быстрого развития промышленного и научного потенциала, глобальную «рецензию» национальных работ зарубежными коллегами, глобальную кооперацию над масштабными и ресурсоемкими проектами, глобальные научные и профессиональные сообщества как «рупор» мнения ученых.

В качестве спикеров-оппонентов были приглашены Кенесов Б.Н. — профессор, член-корреспондент Казахстанской национальной академии естественных наук, директор Центра физико-химических методов исследования и анализа КазНУ им. аль-Фараби и Винников Д.В. — ассоциированный профессор, заведующий научно-исследовательской лабораторией здоровья и окружающей среды факультета медицины и здравоохранения КазНУ им. аль-Фараби, национальный делегат от РК в ERS. Отношение к глобализации у всех специалистов неоднозначное. Конечно, глобализация может иметь как позитивный, так и негативный характер, однако альтернативы ей нет.

Кенесовым Б.Н. были озвучены возможности и проблемы развития казахстанской науки с использованием ведущих международных журналов, среди которых оказались низкая отдача от научных исследований и слабый задел для коммерциализации, большое количество статей в сомнительных журналах и диссертаций сомнительного качества. Профессор предложил задуматься о возможности установления минимальных пороговых показателей для научных работников, рецензировании диссертаций зарубежными учеными, квотах на гранты местного уровня, работе реально работающих этических советов и сильных ученых в национальных научных советах.

Свое видение представили докторанты и магистранты факультета медицины и здравоохранения, мнения которых были противопоставлены друг другу. Молодые ученые подняли волнующие вопросы от потери национальной идентичности до недоступности грантовых проектов для молодых ученых.

Проведение дискуссионного клуба способствует развитию у молодого поколения способностей публично выражать собственное мнение и отношение на различные актуальные вопросы и события, формированию навыков конструктивно отстаивать свою позицию, воспитанию положительных ценностей и мировоззрения.

Поделиться: