15.04.2019 | The XIV International Conference of Young Scientists «Science and Education – 2019» was held at Eurasian National University

On the day of Kazakhstani science and the 120th anniversary of the birth of the first president of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR, Kanysh Satbayev, April 12, 2019, the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, together with the Eurasian National University, named after L.N. Gumilyov held an international conference «Science and Education – 2019».

The event was opened by Gulnara Merzadinova, Vice-Rector for Research and Development at the Eurasian National University, named after LN Gumilyov. She congratulated the participants on behalf of the rector Yerlan Sydykov and wished everyone success. In addition, the Vice-Rector noted that today is significant for Kazakhstani science, today it is 120 years since the birth of the first president of the Academy of Sciences of the Kazakh SSR, an outstanding scientist and scientific leader Kanysh Imantayevich Satpayev. Gulnara Merzadinova gave examples from the life of a scientist and noted his invaluable contribution to Kazakhstani science.

The Director of the Representative Office of the Foundation of the First President in Almaty Sergey Tokhtarov spoke about the significance of the conference in his speech.

– A distinctive feature of the modern world is the intensive transformation processes affecting the political and economic structure of society. These processes are closely associated with the increasing role of the personal factor of social development. Undoubtedly, the main task remains not to lose the accumulated potential, to preserve all the best in Kazakhstan’s education, to prevent a decline in quality in the training of specialists. The talent of scientists and teachers, new ideas and knowledge – this is the foundation on which the modernization of higher education should be based, emphasized S. Tokhtarov.

He also presented an appreciation letter to the young scientist of the Faculty of Physics and Technology of ENU, associated professor Kenzhebatyr Bekmyrza for organizing and conducting the scientific section «Physics and High Technologies» at the International Forum of Young Scientists «BURABAY FORUM: International Cooperation of Kazakhstan».

In the course of the plenary session, the reports of a member of the Science Council at the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy were heard: Almas Dzhunisbayev on the origins of the development of academic science in Kazakhstan; student of Kaunas University of Technology Nursultan Kainbayev on the subject of «Ceramic electrolytes for solid oxide fuel cells»; Associate Professor of the Department of Regional Studies, Faculty of International Relations, of ENU, named after L.N. Gumilyov Zhaksylyk Sabitov about genetic genealogy in Kazakhstan; Acting Assistant Professor of the Department of Civil and Environmental Law of ENU Muslim Khasenov on the role of science in the development and improvement of the social policy of Kazakhstan; as well as a senior lecturer at the Department of Biotechnology and Microbiology of ENU Asylay Kurmanbayeva on the role of containing components in plant life.

On this day, a seminar-meeting of the Council for Science at the Foundation of the First President was also held with the participation of the chairmen of the Councils of young scientists of universities and research institutes of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

Following the results of the conference, the winners were awarded by section meetings. Participants also got acquainted with the exhibition of student projects «Information & Communication Technology Exhibiton».

Поделиться:

15.04.2019 | В ЕНУ прошла XIV международная конференция молодых ученых «Наука и образование – 2019»

В день казахстанской науки и 120-летия со дня рождения первого президента Академии наук Казахской ССР Каныша Сатбаева 12 апреля 2019 года Фонд Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы совместно с Евразийским национальным университетом им. Л.Н. Гумилёва провёл международную конференцию «Наука и образование — 2019».

Открыла мероприятие проректор по научно-исследовательским вопросам ЕНУ им.Л.Н.Гумилева Гульнара Мерзадинова. Она поздравила участников от имени ректора Ерлана Сыдыкова и пожелала всем успехов. Кроме того, проректор отметила, что сегодняшний день является знаменательным для казахстанской науки, так как сегодня 120 лет со дня рождения первого президента Академии наук Казахской ССР, выдающегося ученого и научного лидера Каныша Имантаевича Сатпаева. Гульнара Мерзадинова привела примеры из жизни ученого и отметила его неоценимый вклад для казахстанской науки.

О значимости конференции в своем выступлении рассказал директор Представительства Фонда Первого Президента в городе Алматы Сергей Тохтаров.

— Отличительной чертой современного мира являются интенсивные трансформационные процессы, затрагивающие политический и экономический уклад общества. Эти процессы тесным образом сопряжены с возрастанием роли личностного фактора общественного развития. Бесспорно, главной остается задача не потерять накопленный потенциал, сберечь все лучшее в казахстанском образовании, не допустить снижения качества в подготовке специалистов. Талант ученых и преподавателей, новые идеи и знания – вот тот фундамент, на который должна опираться модернизация высшей школы, — подчеркнул С. Тохтаров.

Он также вручил благодарственное письмо молодому ученому физико-технического факультета ЕНУ, ассоциированному профессору Кенжебатыру Бекмырза за организацию и проведение научной секции «Физика и наукоемкие технологии» в рамках Международного форума молодых ученых «BURABAY FORUM: международное сотрудничество Казахстана».

В ходе пленарной части были заслушаны доклады члена Совета по науке при Фонде Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Алмаса Джунисбаева об истоках становления академической науки в Казахстане; студента Каунасского технологического университета Нурсултана Каинбаева на тему «Керамические электролиты для твердооксидных топливных элементов»; доцента кафедры «Регионоведения» факультета международных отношений ЕНУ им. Л.Н. Гумилева Жаксылыка Сабитова о генетической генеалогии в Казахстане; и.о. доцента кафедры гражданского и экологического права ЕНУ Муслима Хасенова о роли науки в разработке и совершенствовании социальной политики Казахстана; а также старшего преподавателя кафедры биотехнологии и микробиологии ЕНУ Асылай Курманбаевой о роли содержащих компонентов в жизнедеятельности растений.

В этот день также состоялся семинар-совещание Совета по науке при Фонде Первого Президента с участием председателей Советов молодых ученых вузов и НИИ Республики Казахстан.

По итогам конференции проведено награждение победителей  по секционным заседаниям. Участники также ознакомились с выставкой студенческих проектов  «Information & Communication Technology Exhibiton».

Поделиться: