12.09.2019 | Works of talented Kazakhstanis presented at the Beijing Biennale

Saulet Zhanibek, Beibit Asemkul and Gulmaral Tatibayeva are talented artists of our country, who presented their paintings at the VIII Beijing International Biennale of Arts. And the Foundation of the First President helped them in this. Having received an invitation from the organizers of the biennale, young cultural figures submitted applications for a travel grant competition. The personal creative achievements of each applicant and the high significance of the event helped the young artists to win a travel grant.

Now about the biennale itself. It is worth noting that participation in it is prestigious for any artist. Our compatriots went through a rigorous competitive selection, so that their creations were presented on this site. More than 4 000 artists from around the world sought to get to the exhibition, and only 595 of them were fortunate enough to demonstrate their talent. Among them are three Kazakhstanis – Saulet, Beibit and Gulmaral.

The Beijing Biennale is held every two years. This event affects the intellectual agenda of the whole society: the questions raised by the curators of the exhibition resonate with contemporary philosophical problems, and the works of artists enter into dialogue with a sophisticated audience. This year the theme of the biennale is «A colorful world and a common future». Giving this name to the exhibition, the organizers tried to convey the idea of ​​the cultural diversity of the world and the idea of ​​a community of the common destiny of mankind.

– The Beijing Biennale addresses a wide range of issues. Based on the unity of beliefs and the fate of modern mankind, it is necessary to come to peaceful development and joint prosperity, to set the guidelines for the current and future humanity, which are based on art, said in his speech Xu Li, the deputy chairman of the Association of Artists of China,.

The main theme of the artists’ paintings was nature, life, history and the general fate of mankind. For example, Gulmaral Tatibayeva portrayed a young Kazakh woman – the leader of the caravan of the nomadic period. The work was called «Aigolek». Saulet’s painting «Traffic regulation» is dedicated to environmental issues. And Beibit Asemkul in his work «Brothers» conveyed the importance of family ties, and how mother’s love unites family members.

We add that the work of young promising artists from Kazakhstan attracted the attention of a large number of exhibition guests and journalists.

Press Service of the Foundation of the First

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz , www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

12.09.2019 | Работы талантливых казахстанцев представлены на Пекинском биеннале

Саулет Жанибек, Бейбит Асемкул и Гульмарал Татибаева – талантливые художники нашей страны, представившие картины на VIII Пекинском международном биеннале искусств. А помог им в этом Фонд Первого Президента. Получив приглашение от организаторов биеннале, молодые деятели культуры подали заявки на конкурс трэвел-грантов. Личные творческие достижения каждого соискателя и высокая значимость мероприятия помогли молодым художникам выиграть проездной грант.

Теперь о самом биеннале. Стоит отметить, что участие в нём – престижно для любого художника. Наши соотечественники прошли жёсткий конкурсный отбор, чтобы их творения были представлены на этой площадке. Более 4 000 художников со всего мира стремились попасть на выставку, и только 595 из них посчастливилось продемонстрировать свой талант. В их числе три казахстанца – Саулет, Бейбит и Гульмарал.

Пекинское биеннале проходит раз в два года. Это событие, влияющие на интеллектуальную повестку всего общества: поднимаемые кураторами выставки вопросы резонируют с современной философской проблематикой, а работы художников вступают в диалог с искушённым зрителем. В этом году тема биеннале «Красочный мир и общее будущее». Давая такое название выставке, организаторы постарались донести мысль о культурном разнообразии мира и идею сообщества единой судьбы человечества.

— Пекинское биеннале затрагивает широкий спектр вопросов. Необходимо, опираясь на единство убеждений и судьбы современного человечества, приходить к мирному развитию и совместному процветанию, задавать нынешнему и будущему человечеству ориентиры, в основе которых лежит искусство, — подчеркнул в своём выступлении заместитель председателя Ассоциации художников Китая Сюй Ли.

Главной темой картин художников стали природа, быт, история и общая судьба человечества. Например, Гульмарал Татибаева изобразила молодую казашку – предводительницу каравана кочевого периода. Работа получила название «Aigolek». Картина Саулета «Traffic regulation» посвящена проблемам экологии. А Бейбит Асемкул в своей работе «Братья» передал важность семейных уз, и как любовь матери сплачивает членов семьи.

Добавим, что творчество молодых перспективных художников из Казахстана привлекло внимание большого количества гостей выставки и журналистов.

Пресс-служба Фонда

Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: