12.08.2019 | The Foundation of Elbasy summed up the results of the program «Method Pro»

In Almaty summed up the implementation of the program «Method Pro» of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy.

For three years, the Foundation, Method Digital Education, with the support of KIMEP University, has been conducting an internship for young people with IT skills.

Participating in the program, young people get the opportunity to learn new knowledge and improve their skills in implementing ideas in the IT field.

Annually, from 100 to 200 people take part in the internship. This year 118 out of 2 thousand applicants were selected. For two months, these guys studied advanced IT achievements and developed solutions for real-life tasks that were provided by partner companies.

Program participants were trained in project management, cybersecurity, microservices, web development and mobile development.

The teachers were representatives from Amazon, Chocofamily, Foxout and other companies. Master classes from KIMEP University and BTS Digital were also held.

The day before, the third summer IT internship was completed in Almaty, where its results were summed up. Demo Day was held – a presentation of projects where participants showed specific projects for companies. This year, participants developed mobile applications and projects with machine learning algorithms for Alfa Bank Kazakhstan, Technodom and BI Innovations. The development and presentation of the projects was carried out as a result of the team work of the guys.

At the end of the training, a hackathon passed – an exam to test the assimilation of material and the ability to work in a team. Participants had to solve one of the 5 problems in a day and present the solution the next day. According to the results of the hackathon, 70 people went to the second part of the program.

«I believe that Method Pro is for the most part a chance for us students to learn something new, learn how to solve real problems and work correctly in a team. I liked all the courses, especially the machine learning course. It’s cool that there were a lot of directions – it helps to learn the basics and determine what you like more and what you want to do in the future», says internship participant Aldiyar Nukanov.

Samat Iskaziyev, co-founder of Method Digital Education, spoke about some features of this year’s internship: «This year, guys from Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan showed great interest. This suggests that in three years the internship has become international. We are improving our work with the IT market. Today, all teachers and mentors are practicing developers from the best Kazakhstani and international companies».

Certificates in the amount of 500 thousand tenge were awarded to the six best teams as a prize. These teams presented the projects «Mobile recruiter», «Alfa-Mood employee mood meter», «Alpha-Way» (model of grading, development and career path of employees), «Turnstile complex management».

In addition, thanks to participation in the program «Method Pro», young people from these teams received invitations to undergo further internships and find jobs in successful companies.

Поделиться:

12.08.2019 | Фонд Елбасы подвел итоги программы «Method Pro»

В Алматы подведены итоги реализации программы «Method Pro» Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы.

В течение трех лет Фонд, Method Digital Education, при поддержке университета КИМЭП проводит учебно-практическую стажировку для молодых людей, проявляющих способности в IT-технологиях.

Участвуя в программе, молодежь получает возможность освоить новые знания и улучшить свои навыки в реализации идей в IT-сфере.

Ежегодно в стажировке принимают участие от 100 до 200 человек. В этом году из 2 тыс. претендентов отобрано 118 участников.  Эти ребята в течение двух месяцев обучались передовым IT-достижениям и разрабатывали решения для реальных задач, которые предоставили компании-партнеры.

Участники Программы обучались проектному управлению, кибербезопасности, микросервисам, веб-разработке и мобильным разработкам.

Преподавателями были представители из Amazon, Chocofamily, Foxout и других компаний. Также проведены мастер-классы от Университета КИМЭП и  BTS Digital.

Накануне в Алматы завершилась третья летняя IT-стажировка, где подведены ее итоги. Проведена Demo Day – презентация проектов, на которой участники показали конкретные проекты для компаний. В этом году участники разработали мобильные приложения и проекты с алгоритмами машинного обучения для Альфа Банк Казахстан, Technodom и BI Innovations. Разработка и презентация проектов проводилась в результате командной работы ребят.

В конце обучения прошел хакатон — экзамен на проверку усвоения материала и способности работать в команде. Участникам предстояло за сутки решить одну из 5 задач и презентовать решение на следующий день. По итогам хакатона на вторую часть программы прошли 70 человек.

— Считаю, что «Method Pro» — это по большей части шанс для нас, студентов, познать что-то новое, научиться решать реальные задачи и правильно работать в команде. Все курсы понравились, особенно курс по машинному обучению. Классно, что было много направлений — это помогает освоить азы и определить, что тебе больше нравится и чем ты хочешь заниматься в будущем, — говорит участник стажировки Алдияр Науканов.

О некоторых особенностях стажировки этого года рассказал сооснователь Method Digital Education Самат Исказиев: «В этом году большой интерес проявили ребята из Кыргызстана и Узбекистана. Это говорит о том, что за три года стажировка стала международной. Мы совершенствуем работу с ITрынком. Сегодня все преподаватели и менторы — это практикующие разработчики из лучших казахстанских и международных компаний».

Шести лучшим командам в качестве приза вручены сертификаты на сумму 500 тыс. тенге. Данные команды презентовали проекты «Мобильный рекрутер», «Измеритель настроения сотрудников Alfa-Mood», «Альфа-Way» (модель грейдинга, развития и карьерного пути сотрудников), «Управление комплексом турникетов».

Кроме этого, благодаря участию в программе «Method Pro» молодые люди из данных команд получили приглашения на прохождение дальнейшей стажировки и трудоустройство в успешные компании.

 

Поделиться: