11.11.2019 | The results of the XIII international conference on innovative development and the demand for science in Kazakhstan were summed up in Taraz

On November 7-8, 2019, the XIII International Scientific Conference «Innovative Development and the Demand of Science in Kazakhstan» was held. The event was organized by the Science Council under the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the Council of Young Scientists of the Taraz State University named after M. Kh. Dulati.

The traditional conference was attended by over 500 students and young scientists from Kazakhstan, Turkey, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. Before the conference, an exhibition of scientific projects of young scientists was held.

The first day of the conference began with a plenary session, which was opened by the rector of Taraz State University named after M. Kh. Dulati Makhmetgali Sarybekov. He noted that «State development is possible only in conditions of well-being of the whole society, consisting of the well-being of each individual person, and science plays an important role in improving the quality of life of people».

The activities of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy in support of young scientists and young people studying were told by the deputy chairman of the Council for Science under the Foundation Sukhrab Zhaparov.

The role of universities in the transfer of knowledge was devoted to the presentation of a member of the Science Council under the Foundation, the rector of the Eurasian Technological University Zhanar Temirbekova. She also noted that in the production process, enterprises are faced with many problems that scientists help them solve.

The Rector of University «Bolashak» Kuanysh Daurenbekov spoke about the projects implemented by the university in conjunction with corporate partners and the local executive branch. He emphasized the effectiveness of digitalization technologies in providing security and training for next-generation specialists.

Muhiddin Zhuliyev, associate professor at the Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers, reported on the effectiveness of remote sensing and GIS methods for ravine erosion in Central Asian countries. The report was presented in English language.

Ruslan Askarbekov, the Head of the Department of Science of the Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I. Razzakov, described the mathematical model used by the research group to simulate the movement of snow avalanches and mudflows to improve emergency forecasting.

The head of the human genetics laboratory of the National Center for Biotechnology, chairman of the Council of Young Scientists at the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Maksat Zhabagin, made a presentation on the topic «Genetic history of the formation of the Kazakh gene pool», in which he presented the results of a study of the gene pool conducted by a research group in the southern regions of Kazakhstan. The presentation focused on the history of the formation of the Uysuns gene pool.

The second report in English language was voiced by Marzhan Kalmakhanova, the doctoral candidate at Taraz State University named after M. Kh. Dulati, topic of the report: «Exploring natural resources for a sustainable environmental protection with economic benefits».

Bekzhan Abzalbekuly, associate professor of the Taraz State University named after M. Kh. Dulati, in his speech presented the complete process and technology for the development of orthopedic shoes for patients with diabetes using 3D technologies.

Conference participants also had the opportunity to visit the Museum of the Taraz State University  named after M. Kh. Dulati and become familiar with the history of the university.

The second half of the day was dedicated to students’ presentations on the intellectual site «Science Slam». 10 students’ speeches were dedicated to projects on creating lightweight fillers for construction purposes based on production waste, creating a commodity exchange, developing an interactive geoinformation system for managing water resources, effective biological methods for controlling fascicillosis, creating a geographical map of the flora of the Turkestan region, as well as obtaining essential oils from plants growing in this area. Speeches were also devoted to surface modification of titanium alloys by electrolytic oxidation, IT volunteering, the development of an eco-bag as an alternative to plastic bags and the problems of cyber security of corporate networks.

The Chairman of the Council of Young Scientists at the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of  Kazakhstan, candidate of biological sciences Maksat Zhabagin noted: «The conference is held at a high level. We must pay tribute to the organizers of the event. I am very pleased that this traditional conference, which previously took place in Almaty, began to take place in the regions. Taraz scientists were given the opportunity to show their leadership and organizational abilities. In the morning, at the exhibition, we saw a pool of good projects. Quite interesting ideas were voiced at Science Slam. The Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, by organizing such events, gives young people the opportunity to create a natural connection between them, which we can observe on the example of graduates of the Summer School for Young Kazakhstani Scientists in Kaskasu. Young  scientists who meet at conferences and participate in competitions will continue to collaborate, interact with each other, and provide each other with mutual support, share ideas with each other».

On the second day of the conference, the scientific seminar «Successful Grant Writing» was held, moderated  by Ainash Oshibayeva, the member of the Council for Science under the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, the director of the Higher School of Public Health of KazNU named after Al-Farabi.

The speech of the professor of Seljuk University (Turkey) Alper Uyumaz was dedicated to the grant opportunities provided by the Government of Turkey for studying youth and young scientists. He spoke about the capabilities and features of the «Turkey Scholarships» and «Mevlana Exchange Program».

Adil Rodionov from the Eurasian National University, named after L. N. Gumilyov in his speech presented the results of the analysis of applications submitted for the competition for grant financing of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan for 2018-2020. He also shared with seminar participants information about organizations that provide research grants for scientists on a competitive basis.

The speech of the member of the Science Council under the Foundation for the First President, the associate professor of Satbayev University, Yermek Tokhtarov, was devoted to recommendations on the preparation of applications  for grants from the Foundation of the First President of the  Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy. The recommendations were based on errors identified during the examination of applications for grant funding for research projects and travel grants received by the Foundation.

Maksat Zhabagin, the Head of the Laboratory of Human Genetics at the National Center for Biotechnology, spoke about the secrets of successful scientific applications, as well as described the general criteria by which experts evaluate incoming grant applications. The knowledge of these criteria, according to the speaker, will help young scientists to avoid mistakes in compiling applications.

The Head of the Bologna Process and Academic Mobility Department of the TarSU,  named after M. Kh. Dulati, Ph.D., the Associate professor Elmira Faizova acquainted the participants of the seminar with further training opportunities using the program Erasmus +.

During the seminar, a discussion was held on urgent problems of financing research in Kazakhstan.

Another major event on the second day of the conference was a master class by the professor of the Department of Biology and Biochemistry of the South Kazakhstan State Medical Academy, Marlen Esirkepov, on the topic: «Basic mistakes in conducting a scientific research». The master class participants were undergraduates and doctoral students starting their career in a scientific career. Professor Esirkepov also shared his experience of publishing articles in foreign highly rated journals.

The conference ended with the presentation of awards to the winners of the competitions held by the Science Council under the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy: competition «The best Council of Young Scientists», «Science Slam». The results of the competition CYS of the TarSU named after M. Kh. Dulati on «The Best Scientific Article» and Municipal Government Institution «Kogamdyk kelіsim» of the  head of the city administration Office of Zhambyl region «Innovative Potential of Youth – 2019».

I think it was the right and timely decision to make this conference an away one. If the venue of the event changes from year to year, the geography of scientific cooperation will expand, which is an important factor. All scientific reports have their own weight and place in the world scientific space, since this is included in the general piggy bank of world knowledge. The scientific knowledge possessed by the youth of Kazakhstan should be replenished as the ranks of young scientists. This leads to the popularization of the councils of young scientists of Kazakhstan, increases the impact of this conference. I’ll add from myself that I am very happy to take part, listen to my Kazakhstani colleagues, share invaluable experience with young scientists of Kazakhstan, which must be passed on to future generations. I liked the exhibition of projects where you could visually familiarize yourself with the works brought to a specific result, a trademark, products, shared his opinion Ruslan Askarbekov, the head of the department of science of the Kyrgyz State Technical University named after I. Razzakov.

 

The Member of the Science Council

under the Foundation of the First President,

the assoc. Professor of Satbayev University

Yermek Tokhtarov

 

Press Service of the Foundation of Elbasy

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 708 960 56 13, +7 (727) 220-92-16

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

Поделиться:

11.11.2019 | В Таразе подвели итоги XIII международной конференции по инновационному развитию и востребованности науки в Казахстане

7-8 ноября 2019 года состоялась XIII Международная научная конференция «Инновационное развитие и востребованность науки в Казахстане». Организаторами мероприятия выступили Совет по науке при Фонде Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы и Совет молодых ученых Таразского государственного университета имени М. Х. Дулати.

В традиционной конференции приняло участие более 500 студентов и молодых учёных из Казахстана, Турции, Кыргызстана и Узбекистана. Перед началом конференции состоялась выставка научных проектов молодых учёных.

Первый день конференции начался с пленарной сессии, которую открыл ректор Таразского государственного университета им. М. Х. Дулати Махметгали Сарыбеков. Он отметил, что «государственное развитие возможно только в условиях благополучия всего общества, состоящее из благополучия каждого отдельного человека, и наука играет важную роль в повышении качества жизни людей».

О деятельности Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы по поддержке молодых учёных и обучающейся молодежи рассказал заместитель председателя Совета по науке при Фонде Сухраб Жапаров.

Роли университетов в трансферте знаний было посвящено выступление члена Совета по науке при Фонде, ректора Евразийского технологического университета Жанар Темирбековой. Она же отметила, что в процессе производства предприятия сталкиваются со множеством проблем, которые им помогают разрешить именно учёные.

Ректор Университета «Болашак» Куаныш Дауренбеков рассказал о проектах, реализуемых университетом совместно с корпоративными партнёрами и местной исполнительной властью. Он подчеркнул эффективность технологий цифровизации в обеспечении безопасности и обучении специалистов нового поколения.

Доцент Ташкентского института инженеров ирригации и механизации сельского хозяйства Мухиддин Жулиев докладывал об эффективности методов дистанционного зондирования и GIS для овражной эрозии на территории стран Центральной Азии. Доклад был презентован на английском языке.

Заведующий отделом науки Кыргызского государственного технического  университета имени И. Раззакова Руслан Аскарбеков описал математическую модель, применяемую исследовательской группой для моделирования движения потоков снежных лавин и селей для улучшения прогнозирования чрезвычайных ситуаций.

Заведующий лабораторией генетики человека Национального центра биотехнологии, председатель Совета молодых ученых при Министерстве образования и науки РК Максат Жабагин выступил с докладом на тему «Генетическая история формирования генофонда казахов», в котором он презентовал результаты исследования генофонда, проведенного исследовательской группой в южных регионах Казахстане. В выступлении акцент был сделан на историю формирования генофонда уйсуней.

Второй доклад на английском языке был озвучен Маржан Калмахановой докторантом  Таразского государственного университета имени М. Х. Дулати, тема доклада: «Exploring natural resources for a sustainable environmental protection with economic benefits» (Исследование природных ресурсов для устойчивой защиты окружающей среды с экономическими выгодами).

Бекжан Абзалбекулы, доцент Таразского государственного университета имени М. Х. Дулати в своем выступлении презентовал полный процесс и технологию разработки ортопедической обуви для больных сахарных диабетом с использованием 3D-технологий.

Участники конференции также имели возможность посетить музей ТарГУ им. М. Х. Дулати и ознакомиться с историей университета.

Вторая половина дня была посвящена выступлениям студентов на интеллектуальной площадке «Science Slam». 10 выступлений студентов были посвященны проектам по созданию лёгких наполнителей для строительных целей на основе отходов производства, созданию товарной биржи, разработке интерактивной геоинформационной системы управления водными ресурсами, эффективных биологических методов борьбы с фасцилёзом, созданию географической карты флоры Туркестанской области, а также получению эфирных масел из растений, произрастающих в этой области. Также выступления были посвящены модифицированию поверхности сплавов титана методом электролитического оксидирования, IT-волонтерству, разработке эко-сумки как альтернативы пластиковым пакетам и проблемам кибербезопасности корпоративных сетей.

Председатель Совета молодых учёных при Министерстве образования и науки Республики Казахстан, кандидат биологических наук Максат Жабагин отметил: «Конференция проходит на высоком уровне. Надо отдать должное организаторам мероприятия. Очень радует, что эта традиционная конференция, которая ранее проходила в Алматы, начала проходить в регионах. Учёным Тараза предоставилась возможность показать свои лидерские и организаторские способности. Утром, на выставке мы видели пул хороших проектов. Прозвучали достаточно интересные идеи на «Science Slam». Фонд Первого Президента РК — Елбасы, организуя подобные мероприятия, даёт возможность молодым создать между ними природную связь, которую мы можем наблюдать на примере выпускников Летней школы для молодых казахстанских учёных в Каскасу. Молодые учёные, которые встречаются на конференциях и участвуют в конкурсах, в дальнейшем будут коллаборировать, взаимодействовать друг с другом, и оказывать друг другу взаимную поддержку, делиться между собой идеями».

Во второй день конференции состоялся научно-методический семинар «Successful Grant Writing», модератором которого выступила Айнаш Ошибаева, член Совета по науке при Фонде Первого Президента РК – Елбасы, директор Высшей школы общественного здравоохранения КазНУ им. аль-Фараби.

Выступление профессора Сельджукского университета (Турция) Альпера Уюмаза было посвящено грантовым возможностям, которые предоставляет Правительство Турции для обучающейся молодёжи и молодых ученых. Он рассказал о возможностях и особенностях программ «Turkey Scholarships» и «Mevlana Exchange Programme».

Адиль Родионов из Евразийского национального университета им. Л. Н. Гумилёва в своём выступлении представил результаты анализа заявок, поданных на конкурс на грантовое финансирование Министерства образования и науки РК на 2018—2020 годы. Также он поделился с участниками семинара информацией об организациях, предоставляющих на конкурсной основе гранты на научные поездки для ученых.

Выступление члена Совета по науке при Фонде Первого Президента, ассоциированного профессора Satbayev University Ермека Токтарова было посвящено рекомендациям по составлению заявок на гранты Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы. Рекомендации были основаны на ошибках, выявленных в ходе экспертизы поступавших в Фонд заявок на грантовое финансирование научно-исследовательских проектов и travel-грантов.

Заведующий лабораторией генетики человека Национального центра биотехнологии Максат Жабагин рассказал о секретах успешных научных заявок, а также описал общие критерии, в соответствии с которыми эксперты оценивают поступающие заявки на грантовое финансирование. Знание данных критериев, по мнению выступавшего, поможет молодым ученым избежать ошибок при составлении заявок.

Начальник отдела Болонского процесса и академической мобильности ТарГУ им. М. Х. Дулати, кандидат экономических наук, доцент Ельмира Фаизова ознакомила участников семинара возможностями по повышению квалификации с помощью программы Erasmus+.

В ходе семинара состоялась дискуссия по актуальным проблемам финансирования научных исследований в Казахстане.

Другим важнейшим мероприятием во второй день конференции был мастер-класс профессора кафедры биологии и биохимии Южно-Казахстанской государственной медицинской академии Марлена Есиркепова на тему: «Основные ошибки при проведении научного исследования». Участниками мастер-класса были магистранты и докторанты, начинающие свой путь в научной карьере. Профессор Есиркепов также поделился своим опытом публикации статей в зарубежных высокорейтинговых журналах.

Конференция завершилась вручением наград победителям конкурсов, проведенных Советом по науке при Фонде Первого Президента РК – Елбасы: конкурс «Лучший СМУ», «Science Slam». Также были подведены результаты конкурса СМУ ТарГУ им. М. Х .Дулати на «Лучшую научную статью» и КГУ «Қоғамдық келісім» аппарата акима Жамбылской области «Инновационный потенциал молодёжи — 2019».

— Я думаю, это было правильное и своевременное решение сделать данную конференцию выездной. Если из года в год будет меняться место проведения мероприятия, география научного сотрудничества будет расширяться, что является немаловажным фактором. Все научные доклады имеют свой вес и место в мировом научном пространстве, поскольку это вносится в общую копилку мировых знаний. Научные знания, которыми обладает молодёжь Казахстана, должны пополняться как и ряды молодых научных деятелей. Это и приводит к популяризации деятельности советов молодых ученых Казахстана, повышает влияние этой конференции. От себя добавлю, что я очень рад принимать участие, выслушать своих казахстанских коллег, обменяться бесценным опытом с молодыми учеными Казахстана, который необходимо передавать будущим поколениям. Понравилась выставка проектов, на которой можно было наглядно ознакомиться с работами, доведенными до конкретного результата, товарного знака, продукции, — поделился мнением заведующий отделом науки Кыргызского государственного технического университета имени И. Раззакова Руслан Аскарбеков.

 

Член Совета по науке

при Фонде Первого Президента,

ассоц. профессор Satbayev University

Ермек Токтаров

 

Пресс-служба Фонда Елбасы

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 708 960 56 13, +7 (727) 220-92-16

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

Поделиться: