11.06.2018 | Declaration on the development of the renewable energy sector was adopted in Astana

June 8, Astana hosted the Summit on Renewable Energy Sources, organized by the Renewable Energy Association of Kazakhstan jointly with the Foundation of  the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy with the support of the Government of Kazakhstan represented by the Ministry of Energy.

The purpose of the Summit is to discuss all the pros and cons of using renewable energy sources, as well as the embodiment of the best ideas and effective solutions designed to contribute to building the «green» future of our country and the entire world community.

More than 20 Kazakhstan and foreign speakers from Germany, Italy, China, South Korea, India, the United Arab Emirates, Armenia, Azerbaijan presented their reports and opinions at the event.

The start of the summit was given by the ecological action  «Green Economy in the Green Capital» with the participation of Shell, within the framework of which the guests planted 10 seedlings near the Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. The organizers stressed that this action is not just a beautiful gesture, but a really serious opening event that meets the main goals and objectives of the Summit – building a  «green» future for the whole planet.

The official part of the Summit was opened by the General Director of the Renewable Energy Association of Kazakhstan Arman Kashkinbekov. In his welcoming speech, he expressed gratitude to all participants, partners and speakers of the project, including state figures, entrepreneurs, Nobel laureates, representatives of the media industry and doctors of sciences. «There are more than three hundred delegates, most of whom are businessmen from all over the world. As a result of our Summit, a declaration will be adopted that will be sent by an official letter to the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan», Arman Kashkinbekov said.

Based on the results of the Summit, the project participants came to a common opinion on the concept of the currently lacking large-scale state program for the development of the industry, including technological, financial, administrative and other resources necessary for the market. As a key result of the Summit, the Declaration was adopted, which contains a proposal to develop and start implementing the first state program for the development of the renewable energy sources (RES).

The adopted declaration will solve the most important problems and develop new mechanisms for creating the necessary conditions for the sustainable development of green energy in Kazakhstan, which is designed to provide the corresponding state program – a single agreed document with a clear and concrete execution plan.

Arman Kashkinbekov said, that the work on the creation of the state program is already underway: the chairman of the Presidium of the National Chamber of Entrepreneurs «Atameken» Timur Kulibayev instructed his team to begin actions in the named direction.

«We have already agreed on joint work: this is already an inevitable trend, the share of RES in Kazakhstan is growing, the cost of  «green» electricity is declining, it becomes more competitive», Arman Kashkinbekov said.

Alkey Margulanuly, the head of the international department of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan-Elbasy, emphasized the timeliness and importance of the event.

«If we take into account the fact that today many developed countries and transnational corporations allocate huge sums of money only for research, study of new possibilities of nature, we understand that this factor will not bypass our country. Today’s playground is an ideal place for many experts from different countries and with different points of view to unite their efforts to study this issue», stressed Alkеy Margulanuly.

According to the participants of the Summit, the first state program for the development of the RES should include several key points that need to be developed.

According to Arman Kashkinbekov, it is necessary to improve the existing legislative system of Kazakhstan, which should not change every three years, and act much longer. This is due to the fact that frequent changes in legislation discourage potential investors, which is absolutely unacceptable in such an important issue as RES.

Further, it is necessary to develop measures and mechanisms that can provide additional control by the government, investors and the Renewable Energy Association of Kazakhstan over the implementation of projects and the fulfillment of contractual obligations by companies and developers who won the first round of auctions.

One of the important issues that need to be addressed in the near future is large-scale financing of the sector in national currency.

«International and local financial institutions – EBRD, EDB, DBK – are financing pilot projects. At the same time, there is no systematic approach to solving this problem. We have a program for the development of agriculture, the processing industry, where a comprehensive plan and an approach to cooperation with interested financial and government departments are step by step, the goals and resources are outlined», said Arman Kashkinbekov.

In order to attract and implement the best world and domestic technologies and developments in the traditional sectors, within the framework of the declaration, the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan was asked to develop a green rating of business and industry. This initiative was previously reported by the head of the International Center for Green Technologies and Investment Projects Rapil Zhoshybayev during his visit to St. Petersburg in the framework of the international forum  «Green Economy».

«The green rating will determine the compliance of projects with international environmental protection and sustainable development requirements, assess their potential and effectiveness with the purpose of using donor funding tools, and also provide the business with the opportunity to claim various state benefits and preferences», Rapil Zhoshybayev said.

The adopted declaration also recommends considering the possibility of creating an authorized body that will deal directly with the issues of green energy and the economy. The given step will allow to unite resources for effective working out and performance of the offered state program, being guided thus to the best international experience.

Noting the importance of the state program for the development of the industry, Arman Kashkinbekov dwelled on the following fact: despite the fact that Kazakhstan has a concept of transition to a green economy, summits and forums are being held, but so far there has not been a single document summarizing all the discussions in connection with what the adopted final declaration is extremely necessary for the implementation of specific actions.

«We hope that the matter will move from a dead center. I think that if we now unite with the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Kazakhstan and «Atameken», we can write a draft of such a program until the fall or until the end of the year, approve the program with a government decree and start implementing it. Large investors tell us:  «In the current concept of the development of the industry, the goals are clearly indicated for only three dates: 2020 – 3%, 2030 – 10% and 2050 – 50%. And what’s in the middle between these dates? Thus, we need a more detailed strategy», Arman Kashkinbekov shared his opinion.

Commenting on the adoption of the industry development declaration, Rapil Zhoshybayev, the head of the International Center for Green Technologies and Investment Projects, invited world leading centers and companies to cooperate in implementing joint projects that will become possible thanks to the declaration.

The Association of Renewable Energy of Kazakhstan and all participants of the second Summit of RES expressed their readiness to provide the required support for carrying out work within the framework of the adopted declaration to the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, interested bodies, business associations and departments.

All speakers expressed unanimous opinion that Kazakhstan, due to its ideal location, has all the prerequisites for becoming one of the leaders of the RES not only in Central Asia, but throughout the world.

At the end of the Summit, a proposal was also made to establish a professional holiday  «Kazakhstan’s renewable energy Day» (Kazakhstan Renewable Energy Day). The second Sunday in June may become the date of the holiday.

The Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy – was the co-organizer of the Summit, the largest non-profit Foundation of Kazakhstan created by the Head of State N.A. Nazarbayev for the implementation of youth and social projects, supporting civic initiatives and developing a competitive expert-analytical center. In 2017, the Foundation implemented 145 events aimed at supporting talented Kazakhstani youth. More detailed information on the activities of the Foundation can be found at www.fpp.kz, as well as in social networks Instagram @fpp_kz and Facebook @ fpp.kz.

Official partners of the 2nd Summit on Renewable Energy Sources: Shell Kazakhstan, Astana Convention Bureau, National Solar Energy Federation of India, Global Solar Council. Partner «VIP Support» – International Scientific and Technical Center (ISTC).

The technical partner is the Konrad Adenauer Foundation.

The Partner of the Catalog is Eurasian Resources Group.

Turan’s partner is Turan water.

Partner of the Third Session  «Addressing the Financing of the Renewable Energy Sector» – United Nations Development Program.

The hotel-partner is Hilton Astana.

The partner of information stands / racks  «Lost Found» is the company «МEК Astana».

Partner of registration – CARER.

Partner «Drawing the Green Planet» – Kazakhstan Foundation «UAKYP». Partner  «Welcome coffee break» – USAID.

Partner lanyards – First Wind Power Station.

The official communication partner is Action Media.

Information partners of the project: Atameken Business Channel, Interstate TV and Radio Company Mir, Zakon.kz, Kursiv.kz, Expert Kazakhstan, Delovoy Kazakhstan, Business-World Kazakhstan, World Monitor Magazine, National Business, The Steppe, Baribar. kz, Business Life, Sputnik Kazakhstan,  «Liter»,  «Evening Almaty», Salem.

Поделиться:

11.06.2018 | Декларацию по вопросам развития отрасли возобновляемой энергетики приняли в Астане

8 июня в Астане прошел Саммит по возобновляемым  источникам энергии, организованный  Ассоциацей возобновляемой энергетики Казахстана совместно с  Фондом Первого Президента Республики Казахстан-Елбасы при поддержке  Правительства Казахстана в лице Министерства энергетики.

Цель Саммита — обсуждение всех положений «за» и «против» по использованию возобновляемых источников энергии, а также воплощение лучших идей и эффективных решений, призванных внести вклад в построение «зеленого» будущего нашей страны и всего мирового сообщества.

Свои доклады и мнения на мероприятии представили более 20 казахстанских и зарубежных спикеров из Германии, Италии, Китая, Южной Кореи, Индии, ОАЭ, Армении, Азербайджана.

Старт саммита был дан экологической акцией «Зеленая экономика в Зеленой столице» при партнерском участии компании Shell, в рамках которой гости высадили 10 саженцев возле Библиотеки Первого Президента РК. Организаторы подчеркнули, что эта акция – не просто красивый жест, а действительно  серьезное открывающее мероприятие, отвечающее основным целям и задачам Саммита  — построению «зеленого» будущего для всей планеты.

Официальную часть Саммита открыл генеральный директор Ассоциации Возобновляемой Энергетики Казахстана Арман Кашкинбеков. В своей приветственной речи он выразил благодарность всем участникам, партнерам и спикерам проекта, в числе которых – государственные деятели, предприниматели, нобелевские лауреаты, представители медиа-индустрии и доктора наук. «Здесь присутствуют более трехсот делегатов, из которых большая часть – бизнесмены, приехавшие со всего мира. По итогам нашего Саммита будет принята декларация, которая направится официальным письмом в Правительство РК», — сообщил Арман Кашкинбеков.

По итогам работы Саммита участники проекта пришли к единому мнению о концепции отсутствующей на сегодняшний день широкомасштабной государственной программы развития отрасли, включающей в себя технологические, финансовые, административные и иные необходимые рынку ресурсы. В качестве ключевого результата работы Саммита была принята Декларация, в которой содержится предложение разработать и начать реализовывать первую государственную программу развития отрасли ВИЭ.

Принятая декларация позволит решить наиболее важные проблемы и разработать новые механизмы формирования необходимых условий для устойчивого развития зеленой энергетики в Казахстане, которое призвана обеспечить соответствующая госпрограмма — единый согласованный документ с четким и конкретным планом исполнения.

Арман Кашкинбеков сообщил, что работа по созданию государственной программы уже ведется: председатель президиума НПП «Атамекен» Тимур Кулибаев поручил своей команде начать действия в названном направлении.

«Мы уже договорились о совместной работе: это ведь уже неизбежный тренд, доля ВИЭ в Казахстане растет, себестоимость «зеленой» электроэнергии снижается, она становится более конкурентоспособной», — заявил Арман Кашкинбеков.

Алькей Маргуланулы,  руководитель международного отдела Фонда Первого Президента РК- Елбасы сделал акцент на своевременности и важности проведенного мероприятия.

«Если принять во внимание тот факт, что сегодня многие развитые страны и транснациональные корпорации выделяют огромные суммы денег только на исследования, изучение новых возможностей природы, то мы понимаем, что данный фактор не обойдёт и нашу страну. Сегодняшняя площадка является идеальным местом для того, чтобы многие эксперты из различных стран и с различными точками зрения объединяли усилия для изучения данного вопроса», — подчеркнул Алькей Маргуланулы.

По мнению участников Саммита, в первую государственную программу развития отрасли ВИЭ, должны войти несколько основных пунктов, которые необходимо развивать.

По мнению Армана Кашкинбекова, необходимо совершенствовать существующую законодательную систему Казахстана, которая не должна меняться каждые три года, а действовать гораздо более долгосрочный период. Это связано с тем, что частые изменения в законодательстве отпугивают потенциальных инвесторов, что абсолютно недопустимо в таком важном вопросе, как ВИЭ.

Далее, необходимо разработать меры и механизмы, способные обеспечить дополнительный контроль со стороны государства, инвесторов и Ассоциации возобновляемой энергетики Казахстана над реализацией проектов и выполнением контрактных обязательств со стороны компаний и девелоперов, выигравших по итогам первого раунда аукционов.

Один из важных вопросов, который необходимо решить в ближайшем будущем – широкомасштабное финансирование отрасли в национальной валюте.

«Финансируют пилотные проекты международные и местные финансовые институты — ЕБРР, ЕАБР, БРК. Вместе с тем, отсутствует системность в решении данной задачи. У нас есть программа развития сельского хозяйства, перерабатывающей промышленности, где пошагово прописан комплексный план и подход к взаимодействию с заинтересованными финансовыми и государственными ведомствами, озвучены цели и обозначены требуемые ресурсы», — отметил Арман Кашкинбеков.

В целях привлечения и практической реализации лучших мировых и отечественных технологий и разработок в традиционные отрасли в рамках декларации Правительству РК предложено разработать зеленый рейтинг бизнеса и промышленности. Об этой инициативе ранее сообщал руководитель Международного центра зеленых технологий и инвестиционных проектов Рапиль Жошыбаев во время своего визита в Санкт-Петербург в рамках международного форума «Зеленая экономика».

«Зеленый рейтинг будет определять соответствие проектов международным требованиям охраны окружающей среды и устойчивого развития, оценивать их потенциал и эффективность с целью применения инструментов донорского финансирования, а также предоставлять бизнесу возможность претендовать на получение различных госльгот и преференций» — рассказал Рапиль Жошыбаев.

Принятая декларация также рекомендует рассмотреть возможность создания уполномоченного органа, который будет заниматься непосредственно вопросами зеленой энергетики и экономики. Данный шаг позволит объединить ресурсы для эффективной разработки и выполнения предлагаемой государственной программы, ориентируясь при этом на лучший международный опыт.

Отмечая важность государственной программы развития отрасли, Арман Кашкинбеков остановился на следующем факте: несмотря на то, что в Казахстане имеется концепция перехода к «зеленой» экономике, проводятся саммиты и форумы, но до настоящего времени не было единого документа, подводящего итоги всех обсуждений, в связи с чем принятая итоговая декларация крайне необходима для осуществления конкретных действий.

«Надеемся, что дело сдвинется с мертвой точки. Думаю, если мы сейчас объединимся с Министерством энергетики РК и «Атамекеном», то проект такой программы можем написать до осени или до конца года, утвердить программу постановлением правительства и начать реализовывать. Крупные инвесторы говорят нам: «В текущей концепции развития отрасли цели четко обозначены всего на три даты: 2020 год — 3%, 2030 год — 10% и 2050 год — 50%. А что посередине между этими датами? Таким образом, нам совершенно необходима более детальная стратегия», — поделился своим мнением Арман Кашкинбеков.

Комментируя вопрос принятия декларации развития отрасли, руководитель Международного центра зеленых технологий и инвестиционных проектов Рапиль Жошыбаев пригласил мировые передовые центры и компании к  сотрудничеству в реализации совместных проектов, которые станут возможны благодаря  декларации.

Ассоциация возобновляемой энергетики Казахстана и все участники второго Саммита ВИЭ выразили готовность в оказании требуемой поддержки по осуществлению работы в рамках принятой декларации Правительству Республики Казахстан, заинтересованным органам, бизнес-ассоциациям и ведомствам.

Все спикеры выразили единогласное мнение, что Казахстан в силу своего идеального расположения имеет все предпосылки для того, чтобы стать одним из лидеров отрасли  ВИЭ не только в Центральной Азии, но и во всем мире.

В заключение Саммита также было озвучено предложение учредить профессиональный праздник «Kazakhstan’s enewable energy Day» (День возобновляемой энергетики Казахстана). Датой названного праздника может стать второе воскресенье июня.

Соорганизатором Саммита выступил Фонд Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы – самый крупный некоммерческий Фонд Казахстана, созданный Главой государства Н.А.Назарбаевым для реализации молодежных и социальных проектов, поддержки гражданских инициатив и развития конкурентоспособного экспертно-аналитического центра. В 2017 году Фонд реализовал 145 мероприятий, направленных на поддержку талантливой казахстанской молодежи. Более подробную информацию о деятельности Фонда можно узнать на сайте www.fpp.kz, а также в социальных сетях Instagram @fpp_kz и Facebook @fpp.kz.

Официальные партнеры 2-ого Саммита по возобновляемым источникам энергии: «Шелл Казахстан», Astana Convention Bureau, National Solar Energy Federation of India, Global Solar Council. Партнер «VIP Support» — МНТЦ.

Технический партнер – «Фонд имени Конрада Аденауэра».

Партнер Каталога — Eurasian Resources Group.

Партнер Туран – вода «Туран».

Партнер Третьей сессии «Решение вопросов финансирования отрасли ВИЭ» — United Nations Development Programme.

Гостиница-партнер – «Hilton Astana».

Партнер информационных стоек/стойки «Lost Found» — компания «МЭК Астана».

Партнер регистрации – CARER.

Партнер «Рисуем зеленую планету» — Казахстанский фонд «УАКЫП». Партнер «Welcome кофе-брейка» — USAID.

Партнер ланъярдов – First Wind Power Station.

Официальный коммуникационный партнер – Action Media.

Информационные партнеры проекта: Atameken Business Channel, МТРК «Мир», Zakon.kz, Курсив.kz, «Эксперт Казахстан», «Деловой Казахстан»,  «Бизнес – Мир Казахстан», World Monitor Magazine, National Business, The Steppe, Baribar.kz, Бизнес Life, Sputnik Казахстан, «Литер», «Вечерний Алматы», Salem.

 

Поделиться: