10.01.2020 | New knowledge – in aid of the treatment of cancer

The formation of a competitive young generation is the foundation of a strong, prosperous country. Elbasy Foundation actively supports young people striving to be educated and highly qualified specialists.

One of them is Evgeny Kozhayev. He is a young specialist from the Center of Palliative care in Almaty, won a travel grant from the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy to undergo a scientific internship in Seoul. General practitioner received new knowledge about methods for addressing the problem of chronic pain syndrome in cancer patients at the Cancer Research Institute of Seoul National University.

During scientific internship for more than ten days, the holder of a grant from Elbasy Foundation, Evgeny Kozhayev acquired not only a powerful theoretical base, but also studied specific examples from the clinical practice of leading oncologists of the Center of Palliative Care at Seoul National University Hospital.

It is worth noting that Seoul National University Hospital is a training center where more than 1000 doctors study annually in various fields of medicine. More than a thousand scientific papers and articles by specialists of the clinic are published annually in one of the most influential scientific journals of the world – SCI.

Evgeny emphasizes that the scientific internship gave him invaluable practical experience in the study and application of modern methods for the treatment of chronic pain syndrome in cancer patients as part of palliative care.

The general practitioner Yevgeny Kozhayev plans to implement the acquired knowledge and skills in his work and develop for the benefit of national health care.

— “I express my sincere gratitude to the First President’s Foundation for creating the conditions thanks to which young specialists and scientists are able to grow not only professionally, but also become competitive in the labor market,”  — said Evgeny.

The young doctor’s plans include scientific cooperation with scientists from the Cancer Research Institute of Seoul National University.

 

Press release

Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-Manager, Zhumashev Artur

+7 708 960 56 13, a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

10.01.2020 | Новые знания – в помощь при лечении онкозаболеваний

Формирование конкурентоспособного молодого поколения — основа сильного, процветающего государства. Фонд Елбасы активно поддерживает молодых людей, стремящихся быть образованными и высококвалифицированными специалистами.

Один из них — Евгений Кожаев. Он – молодой специалист из центра паллиативной помощи г. Алматы выиграл трэвел-грант Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы для прохождения научной стажировки в Сеуле. Новые знания о методах решения проблемы хронического болевого синдрома у онкологических больных врач-терапевт получил в Институте исследования рака Сеульского национального университета.

В ходе научной стажировки, которая длилась более десяти дней, обладатель гранта Фонда Елбасы Евгений Кожаев приобрёл не только мощную теоретическую базу, но и изучил конкретные примеры из клинической практики ведущих врачей-онкологов Центра паллиативной помощи госпиталя Сеульского национального университета.

Стоит отметить, что больница Сеульского национального университета является учебным центром, в котором ежегодно обучается более 1 000 врачей по самым различным направлениям медицины. Более тысячи научных работ и статей специалистов клиники ежегодно публикуются в одном из влиятельных научных журналов мира — SCI.

Евгений подчёркивает, что прохождение научной стажировки дало ему бесценный практический опыт в изучении и применении современных методов лечения хронического болевого синдрома онкологических больных в рамках паллиативной помощи.

Освоенные знания и навыки врач-терапевт Евгений Кожаев планирует внедрять в своей работе и развивать во благо отечественного здравоохранения.

— Выражаю искреннюю благодарность Фонду Первого Президента за создание условий, благодаря которым молодые специалисты и учёные могут не только расти профессионально, но и становиться конкурентоспособными на рынке труда, — говорит Евгений.

В планах у молодого врача – научное сотрудничество с учёными Института исследования рака Сеульского национального университета.

 

Пресс-служба

Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Жумашев Артур

+7 708 960 56 13, a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: