07.12.2018 | Human rights discussed in Almaty

The  Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan together with the Caspian University held the XII International Scientific and Practical Conference of Young Scientists and Students   «Human Rights: Status, Achievements and Challenges of Time». The event was dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.

The conference provided an opportunity to discuss the acute problems of the human rights institute to guests and participants, to draw attention to legislative gaps in this area, to work out proposals for improving legislation.

The participants of the conference were welcomed by the rector of the Caspian University – Zholdasbek Nusenov, the chairman of the Central Election Commission of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Berik Imashev, the representative of the UNICEF regional office in Almaty – Amirhossein Yarparvar, the member of the Constitutional Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Victor Malinovsky, and also the member of the Council on Science at the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Ermek Tokhtarov.

High-ranking officials and students discussed the role of the UN in ensuring human rights, protecting human rights in the context of globalization, the interaction of international law and national legislation, the further implementation of the principles of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights in the modern world, the effectiveness of public policy, civil society institutions and the mass media. in the protection of human rights and the prevention and prevention of extremism, the protection of the rights of refugees in modern conditions.

The main topics of the conference:

  • UN role in ensuring human rights
  • protection of human rights in the context of the fight against international terrorism and extremism, prevention and prevention of extremism
  • state policy and issues of education for religious tolerance
  • the role of the state, civil society and the media in protecting human rights
  • Internet and human rights
  • protection of the rights of refugees in modern conditions

At the conference held:

  • Plenary session
  • Speeches by government representatives
  • Speeches by human rights defenders, NGO representatives
  • Section meetings

Appreciating the UN’s contribution, the role of scientists and NGOs in improving legislation, and the role of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, considering the problem of ensuring human rights to be the task of all state bodies, public associations, organizations, the conference participants RECOMMEND:

Taking into account the peculiarities of Kazakhstan society, improve the legal mechanisms for ensuring and protecting the interests of the individual in the sphere of interfaith relations, especially in the fight against religious extremism, activities aimed at undermining national security, inciting social, racial, national and religious hatred;

law enforcement agencies in a timely manner to prevent any violations of the rights and freedoms of the individual in the field of interethnic and religious relations; to take preventive measures to reduce religious tension in society;

recommend that educational institutions provide for the following elective courses as part of the curriculum of training programs: «Human rights and the mechanism of their protection», «Information security and human rights», « Defamation rights», etc.

Press Service of the Foundation of the First President

of the Republic of Kazakhstan

PR-manager Altynai Amanbayeva

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (701) 506-62-02

a.amanbayeva@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

07.12.2018 | В Алматы обсудили права человека

Фонд Перворго Президента РК совместно с Каспийском университетом провел XII Международную научно-практическую конференцию молодых ученых и студентов «Права человека: состояние, достижения и вызовы времени». Мероприятие посвятили 70-летию принятия Всеобщей декларации прав человека.

Конференция дала возможность обсудить гостям и участникам острые проблемы института прав человека, обратить внимание на законодательные пробелы в этой  сфере, выработать предложения по совершенствованию законодательства.

Участников конференции приветствовали: ректор Каспийского университета — Жолдасбек Нусенов, председатель Центральной избирательной комиссии РК — Берик Имашев, представитель регионального офиса ЮНИСЕФ в Алматы — Амирхосейн Ярпарвар, член Конституционного Совета РК – Виктор Малиновский, а также член совета по науке при Фонде Первого Президента РК – Ермек Токтаров.

На конференции выскокпоставленные чиновники и студенты обсудили о роль ООН в обеспечении прав человека, защите прав человека в условиях глобализации, взаимодействие международного права и норм национального законодательства, дальнейшей реализации принципов Всеобщей декларации прав человека в современном мире, эффективности государственной политики,  институтов  гражданского общества и СМИ в защите прав человека и предупреждению и профилактике экстремизма, защите прав беженцев в современных условиях.

Основная тематика конференции:

  • роль ООН в обеспечении прав человека
  • защита прав человека в условиях борьбы с международным терроризмом и экстремизмом, предупреждение и профилактика экстремизма
  • государственная политика и вопросы воспитания религиозной толерантности
  • роль государства, гражданского общества и СМИ в защите прав человека
  • интернет и права человека
  • защита прав беженцев в современных условиях

В рамках конференции проведены:

  • Пленарное заседание
  • Выступления представителей органов государственной власти
  • Выступления правозащитников, представителей НПО
  • Секционные заседания

Высоко оценивая вклад ООН, роль ученых и НПО в вопросах совершенствования законодательства, и роль Всеобщей декларации прав человека, считая проблему обеспечения прав человека задачей всех государственных органов, общественных объединений, организаций, участники конференции   РЕКОМЕНДУЮТ:

С учетом особенностей казахстанского общества совершенствовать правовые механизмы обеспечения и защиты интересов личности в сфере межконфессиональных отношений, особенно в части борьбы с религиозным экстремизмом, деятельностью, направленной на подрыв национальной безопасности, возбуждению социальной, расовой, национальной и религиозной розни;

правоохранительным органам своевременно пресекать любые нарушения прав и свобод личности в области межнациональных и религиозных отношений; провести превентивные мероприятия по снижению религиозной напряженности в обществе;

рекомендовать учебным заведениям предусмотреть в рамках учебных программ обучения элективные курсы: «Права человека и механизм их защиты»,  «Информационная безопасность и права человека», «Дифамационное право»  и др.

Пресс-служба Фонда Первого Президента РК

PR-менеджер Алтынай Аманбаева

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (701) 506-62-02

a.amanbayeva@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: