07.11.2019 | In Nur Sultan city will be held annual meeting of the club «Astana»

A discussion of opportunities to overcome global challenges, issues of the current world order, the state of affairs in the global economy – this and much more will become the main areas of work of the V session of the club «Astana».

This was announced today during a briefing in the Central Communications Service under the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The briefing was held by the Director of the Institute of World Economics  and Politics under the Foundation for the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy (IWEP) Yerzhan Saltybayev, the head of the Center for International Programs of the Foundation  of Elbasy Kairat Abuseitov, as well as the Institute of World Economics and Politics expert Yerlan Madiyev.

The speakers informed that the international dialogue platform «Astana Club» will be held on November 11 and 12, 2019. Its main theme is «Great Eurasia: Towards a New Architecture of Global Cooperation». Speakers from more than 30 countries will take part in the work of «Astana club-2019»  – these are world politicians, diplomats: ex-heads of state and government, ministers, general secretaries of international organizations, Nobel laureates and other authoritative experts in geopolitics.

It is expected that the site will be attended by winner of Nobel Peace Prize Mohammed El Baradei, Non-Executive Chairman of  Goldman Sachs International, the President  of European Commission (2004-2014) Jose Manuel Barroso, Chairman of the Board  of JP Morgan Chase International, Chairman of the International Group of Thirty (G30) Jacob Frenkel and other.

Noting the significance of the upcoming meeting, Kairat Abuseitov emphasized: «Any position of those countries or people who make this or that political decision is formed, including on the basis of the expert community. We hope that the discussions that will be held within the «Astana club»  will serve as an impetus for changes, additions or clarifications to the official positions of countries».

In the course of the «Astana club», a large international study of the Institute of World Economics and Politics will be presented  – a rating of «Top 10 Risks for Eurasia in 2020».

Поделиться:

07.11.2019 | В Нур-Султане состоится ежегодное заседание «Astana club»

Обсуждение возможностей преодоления глобальных вызовов, вопросов текущего мирового порядка, состояния дел в мировой экономике – это и многое другое станет главными направлениями работы V заседания «Astana club».

Об этом сегодня сообщено в ходе брифинга в Службе центральных коммуникаций при Президенте РК.

Брифинг провели директор Института мировой экономики и политики при Фонде Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы (ИМЭП) Ержан Салтыбаев, руководитель Центра международных программ Фонда Елбасы Кайрат Абусеитов, а также эксперт ИМЭП Ерлан Мадиев.

Спикеры проинформировали, что Международная диалоговая площадка «Astana club» пройдет 11 и 12 ноября 2019 года. Ее главная тема — «Большая Евразия: на пути к новой архитектуре глобального сотрудничества». В работе «Astana club-2019» примут участие спикеры из более чем 30 стран — это мировые политики, дипломаты: экс-главы государств и правительств, министры, генеральные секретари международных организаций, нобелевские лауреаты и другие авторитетные специалисты в вопросах геополитики.

Ожидается, что в работе площадки примут участие Лауреат Нобелевской премии мира Мохаммед Эль-Барадеи, Неисполнительный председатель Goldman Sachs International, Председатель Европейской комиссии (2004-2014) Жозе Мануэл Баррозу, Председатель Правления JP Morgan Chase International, Председатель международной Группы тридцати (G30) Джейкоб Френкель и др.

Отмечая значимость предстоящего заседания, Кайрат Абусеитов подчеркнул: «Любая позиция тех стран или людей, которые принимают то или иное политическое решение, формируется, в том числе, на основе экспертного сообщества. Мы надеемся на то, что те дискуссии, которые пройдут в рамках «Astana club», послужат импульсом для того, чтобы были внесены изменения, дополнения или уточнения в официальные позиции стран».  

В ходе работы «Astana club» будет презентовано крупное международное исследование ИМЭП — рейтинг «Топ-10 рисков для Евразии в 2020 году».

Поделиться: