07.10.2019 | Presented the results of the study «Values of Kazakhstani society in the sociological dimension»

Today in the city of Nur-Sultan a scientific conference was held on the topic «Values: what brings us together and what distinguishes us?».

The event was organized by the Institute of World Economy and Politics (IWEP) under the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the Representative Office of the Foundation of Friedrich Ebert.

Within the framework of the conference, the results of the study «Values of Kazakhstan society in the sociological dimension», conducted by the Ebert Foundation in 2018, were presented.

The event was held in the format of consecutive panel discussions in certain areas (family, labor, civic and other values).

The speakers of the sessions were the authors of the study and leading Kazakhstani sociologists, political scientists and experts, as well as academic scientists from the regions.

«Today’s conference is an excellent opportunity not only to present the results of a large and in-depth study on the change in the values of compatriots, but also to comprehend and discuss them with experts and journalists. Values are not an abstraction, but something that moves people and affects decision-making and everyday behavior. Our institute is also actively involved in this field of research: at the moment, a human capital research program has been launched, within which we study values as a factor determining the quality of human capital in a country. This is a complex issue that interconnects the formats of relations between citizens and the state, within local communities, the attitude of Kazakhstan people to ongoing processes in society and the economy», said the Director of IWEP Yerzhan Saltybayev.

According to representatives of the Foundation of Friedrich Ebert, «the study was able to recreate a more or less accurate value look of Kazakhstani society, describe what a Kazakhstani women / Kazakhstani men looks like against the backdrop of the value trends of the modern world and reveal how people understand their identity, what is their relationship to language, religion and patriotism».

According to experts participating in the conference, Kazakhstan is at the stage of the third modernization, and cultural transformation is an integral part of it.

Scientists and researchers from different countries have repeatedly proved that culture plays a key role in the development of society, determines the success of the development and implementation of reforms, the growth rate of entrepreneurial activity and innovation.

Therefore, in discussing the creation of a sustainable and inclusive model of economic development, it is necessary to consider it much more broadly, connecting the context of cultural attitudes and the value profile of society.

Conference participants discussed issues of national and religious identity, political, labor and family values of Kazakhstanis. Experts agreed that such studies require support and are gaining very high relevance today.

 

Поделиться:

07.10.2019 | Презентованы итоги исследования «Ценности казахстанского общества в социологическом измерении»

Сегодня в Нур-Султане состоялась научная конференция на тему «Ценности: что нас сближает и что нас различает?».

Мероприятие организовано Институтом мировой экономики и политики (ИМЭП) при Фонде Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы и Представительством Фонда им. Фридриха Эберта.

В рамках конференции были презентованы результаты исследования «Ценности казахстанского общества в социологическом измерении», проведенного Фондом Эберта в 2018 году.

Мероприятие прошло в формате последовательных панельных дискуссий по отдельным направлениям (семейные, трудовые, гражданские и другие ценности).

Спикерами сессий выступили авторы исследования и ведущие казахстанские социологи, политологи и эксперты, а также академические ученые из регионов.

«Сегодняшняя конференция – это отличная возможность не только презентовать итоги большого и глубокого исследования о перемене ценностей соотечественников, но и осмыслить, обсудить их с экспертами и журналистами. Ценности – это не абстракция, а то, что движет людьми и влияет на принятие решений и повседневное поведение. Наш институт также активно вовлечен в данную сферу исследования: на текущий момент запущена программа исследований человеческого капитала, в рамках которой мы изучаем ценности как фактор, определяющий качество человеческого капитала в стране. Это комплексный вопрос, который связывает между собой и форматы взаимоотношений между гражданами и государством, внутри местных сообществ, отношение казахстанцев к протекающим процессам в обществе и экономике», — отметил директор ИМЭП Ержан Салтыбаев.

По словам представителей Фонда им. Фридриха Эберта, «в исследовании удалось воссоздать более или менее точный ценностный облик казахстанского общества, описать, как выглядит казахстанка/казахстанец на фоне ценностных трендов современного мира и выявить, как люди понимают свою идентичность, каково их отношение к языку, религии и патриотизму».

По словам экспертов, участвовавших в конференции, Казахстан находится на этапе третьей модернизации, и культурная трансформация является ее неотъемлемой частью.

Учеными и исследователями из разных стран уже не раз было доказано, что культура играет ключевую роль в развитии общества, определяет успех развития и внедрения реформ, темп роста предпринимательской активности и инноваций.

Поэтому, рассуждая о создании устойчивой и инклюзивной модели экономического развития, необходимо ее рассматривать намного шире, подключая контекст культурных установок и ценностный контур общества.

Участники конференции обсудили вопросы национальной и религиозной идентичности, политические, трудовые и семейные ценности казахстанцев. Эксперты сошлись во мнении, что подобные исследования требуют поддержки и приобретают сегодня весьма высокую актуальность.

Поделиться: