06.06.2019 | In the UK, held the premiere of the film «Appointed by Time»

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA, London) hosted the world premiere of Radik Kudoyarov’s «Appointed by Time» documentary in English language, dedicated to the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan — Elbasy N.A. Nazarbayev.

The event was organized by the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan with the assistance of the Embassy of Kazakhstan in London and the British-Kazakhstan Society.

As you know, BAFTA is one of the most prestigious centers of world cinematography, its annual award for achievements in the field of cinematography is on a par with such awards as Golden Globe and Oscar.

British officials, Lords and members of the House of Commons, leading international experts in the field of foreign policy and security, ambassadors and diplomats of foreign countries visited the premiere as honorary guests.

Academic circles were also widely represented, and in addition to researchers from Oxford, Cambridge and other British universities, political scientists from Vienna and New York came to film screenings.

Before the demonstration of the film, the Ambassador of Kazakhstan in the United Kingdom, E.A. Idrisov, BCS Chairman, Rupert Goodman, Chairman of the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Cooperation with Kazakhstan, Deputy of the House of Commons Bob Stewart and director R. Kudoyarov himself.

The documentary «Appointed by Time» was shot by order of the Foundation of the First President on the 20th anniversary of the capital of Kazakhstan in 2018. In 2019, the film was translated and dubbed into the main languages of  the peoples of the world for a wide foreign audience.

At the heart of the storyline is a special historical mission of Nursultan Nazarbayev in the formation of the new Kazakhstani statehood. Shows the challenges of the first years of independence, the transformation of Kazakhstan into a country with a market economy and the best investment climate, as well as the construction of a new capital of our state.

The film contains unique evidence of direct participants in important milestones of modern history and the international formation of a young state – from abandoning nuclear weapons and first foreign policy successes, to holding global international events and exhibitions, and Kazakhstan’s participation in international peacekeeping projects.

After the viewing, the participants of the premiere exchanged views on the most important and interesting moments of the documentary, had the opportunity to ask questions to the director and share their impressions.

Поделиться:

06.06.2019 | В Великобритании состоялся премьерный показ фильма «Назначенный временем»

В Британской академии искусств кино и телевидения (BAFTA г.Лондон) состоялась мировая премьера документального фильма Радика Кудоярова «Назначенный временем» на английском языке, посвященного Первому Президенту Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Н.А. Назарбаеву.

Мероприятие организовано Фондом Первого Президента РК при содействии Посольства Казахстана в Лондоне и Британско-Казахстанского общества.

Как известно, BAFTA является одним из самых престижных центров мировой кинематографии, ежегодная премия которой за достижения в области киноискусств стоит в одном ряду с такими премиями, как Золотой глобус и Оскар.

В качестве почетных гостей премьерный показ посетили британские официальные лица, лорды и члены палаты общин, ведущие международные эксперты в области внешней политики и безопасности, послы и дипломаты иностранных государств.

Широко были представлены и академические круги, при этом помимо исследователей из Оксфорда, Кембриджа и других британских вузов, на кинопоказ специально приехали политологи из Вены и Нью-Йорка.

Предваряя демонстрацию фильма, перед аудиторией выступили – Посол Казахстана в Соединенном Королевстве Е.А. Идрисов, Председатель БКС Руперт Гудман, Председатель Всепартийной парламентской группы по сотрудничеству с Казахстаном, депутат Палаты общин Боб Стюарт и сам режиссер Р.Кудояров.

Документальный фильм «Назначенный временем» снят по заказу Фонда Первого Президента к 20-летнему юбилею столицы Казахстана в 2018 году. В 2019 году фильм был переведен и дублирован на основные языки народов мира для широкой зарубежной аудитории.

В основе сюжетной линии – особая историческая миссия Нурсултана Назарбаева в становлении новой казахстанской государственности. Показаны вызовы первых лет независимости, превращение Казахстана в страну с рыночной экономикой и лучшим инвестиционным климатом, а также строительство новой столицы нашего государства.

В фильме собраны уникальные свидетельства непосредственных участников важных вех новейшей истории и международного становления молодого государства – от отказа от ядерного оружия и первых внешнеполитических успехов, до проведения глобальных международных мероприятий и выставок, и участия Казахстана в международных миротворческих проектах.

После просмотра, участники премьерного показа обменялись мнениями по наиболее важным и интересным моментам документального фильма, имели возможность задать вопросы режиссеру и поделиться впечатлениями.

 

Поделиться: