05.11.2019 | The Foundation of the First President gathers scientists in Taraz to a major scientific forum

From November 7 to 8 in Taraz on the basis of the State University named after M. Kh. Dulati the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy holds the XIII international scientific conference «Innovative development and the relevance of science in modern Kazakhstan».  An authoritative scientific platform organized on an annual basis, this year will bring together more than 500 participants from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan.

A distinctive feature of our conference aimed at developing the competitiveness of young scientists and innovators in Kazakhstan is the fact that it is entering the region for the first time. Taraz is a modern city with a convenient infrastructure, an actively developing economy and innovative approaches in the field of education. By holding a conference in this city, we not only respond to the initiative of young scientists in this region, but also intend to further involve the country’s scientific youth in the scientific and educational space created by the First President’s Foundation, said Sergey Tokhtarov, the Director of the Foundation’s Representative Office in Almaty.

Within two days, several significant events will be held at the conference. So, during the plenary session, young scientists will make presentations on various topics, including: the role of universities in the process of knowledge transfer and the development of digitalization in regional universities, GIS technologies in agriculture, emergency forecasting, the genetic history of the formation of the Kazakh gene pool, the development of orthopedic 3D technology shoes, etc.

The conference organizers will provide students with a platform for the intellectual duel «Science Slam – Kazakhstan». This year, students from Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Kyzylorda, Taraz and Shymkent reached the final of the competition.

«Science Slam» is one of the most popular projects of the Foundation of the First President among young scientists. This is a competition, according to the rules of which participants must present their research and development in an accessible and unusual way. The idea of ​​a young scientist should be infused with someone who is completely far from science. Therefore, the contestant, talking about his project, should not use complex terms and specific scientific definitions. The performance itself should be interesting, boring and creative. To protect a scientific idea, a Science Slam participant is given ten minutes. The main goal of the intellectual battle is to show that science is not only a complex process, but also very exciting,  said Sukhrab Zhaparov, the candidate of medical sciences, the deputy chairman of the Science Council at the Foundation.

An important part of the conference will be the scientificmethodological seminar «Successful grant writing». It will be useful for those who participate in various grant competitions to finance research and projects.

During the training, the speakers will talk about how grant support contributes to the development of the academic career of a scientist. Further, the workshop participants will learn about ten distinctive features of the competitive grant funding application. As well as with grant applicants, scientists will share the secrets of successful scientific applications.

After the scientific and methodological seminar, master classes will be held, during which conference participants, together with experts, will analyze the main mistakes in conducting research and the subtleties of monetization of scientific projects. Thus, the knowledge gained at the seminar and the skills acquired at the master classes will become an additional incentive for young scientists to implement new scientific research.

It is worth adding that this year the conference is acquiring a new format of holding. From sectional meetings and scientific discussions there is a smooth transition towards practice, that is, the nature of the conference is being transformed into a more applied one. Such a change corresponds to the new challenges facing domestic science. Today, young scientists are interested in issues of support, namely grant financing, commercialization of scientific projects, new forms of interaction with colleagues, the state and the real sector of the economy, i.e. end users of their scientific developments. And the answers to these questions, as well as the opportunities for professional development for young scientists, are provided by the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, within the framework of this conference, added PhD, Chairman of the Council of Young Scientists and the Head of the Department «Construction and Materials Production» of TarSU named after M. Kh. Dulati Zhangazy Moldamuratov.

Note that the start of the conference will give an exhibition of innovative projects of young scientists. It will present the best developments of talented Kazakhstanis in the field of 3D technologies, energy conservation, information technology, biology, alternative energy sources, new materials from industrial wastes, advanced technologies in the agricultural sector.

The conference will end not only with summing up the general results, but also with the awarding ceremony for competitions for young scientists, including the contest of the First President’s Foundation «The Best Council of Young Scientists», as well as the contests «Innovative Potential of Youth – 2019»  and  «The Best Scientific Article».

***

Dear media representatives!

We invite you on November 7 at 10:00 to the opening of the XIII international scientific conference «Innovative Development and the Demand of Science in Modern Kazakhstan».

Address: Taraz, TarSU named after M.Kh. Dulati, Suleymenov, Str. 7 (main building).

Contacts for accreditation

Press Service of the Foundation of Elbasy

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 708 960 56 13, +7 (727) 220-92-16

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

Director of the Information and Media Communication Center of TarSU

Gulmira Amalbekova

+7 776 656 51 11

 

Поделиться:

05.11.2019 | Фонд Первого Президента собирает учёных в Таразе на крупный научный форум

С 7 по 8 ноября в г. Таразе на базе государственного университета им. М. Х. Дулати Фонд Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы проводит XIII международную научную конференцию «Инновационное развитие и востребованность науки в современном Казахстане». Авторитетная научная площадка, организуемая на ежегодной основе, в этом году соберёт более 500 участников из Казахстана, Кыргызстана и Узбекистана.

Отличительной особенностью нашей конференции, направленной на развитие конкурентоспособности молодых ученых и новаторов Казахстана, является тот факт, что она впервые выходит в регион. Тараз – это современный город с удобной инфраструктурой, активно развивающейся экономикой и инновационными подходами в сфере образования. Проводя конференцию в этом городе, мы не только отвечаем на инициативу молодых учёных данного региона, но и намерены ещё больше вовлечь научную молодёжь страны в научно-образовательное пространство, созданное Фондом Первого Президента, — отметил директор Представительства Фонда в Алматы Сергей Тохтаров.

В течение двух дней в рамках конференции пройдут сразу несколько значимых мероприятий. Так, в ходе пленарной сессии молодые учёные выступят с докладами по различным темам, среди которых: роль университетов в процессе трансферта знаний и развитие цифровизации в региональных вузах, ГИС-технологии в сельском хозяйстве, прогнозирование чрезвычайных ситуаций, генетическая история формирования генофонда казахов, разработка ортопедической обуви с использованием 3D-технологий и др.

Студенческой молодёжи организаторы конференции предоставят площадку для интеллектуального поединка «Science SlamKazakhstan». В этом году в финал конкурса вышли студенты из Нур-Султана, Алматы, Кызылорды, Тараза  и Шымкента.

— «Science Slam» — один из популярных проектов Фонда Первого Президента среди молодых учёных. Это конкурс, по правилам которого участники должны презентовать свои исследования и разработки в доступной и необычной форме. Проникнуться идеей молодого учёного должен тот, кто и вовсе далёк от науки. Поэтому конкурсант, рассказывая о своём проекте, не должен использовать сложные термины и специфические научные определения. Само выступление должно быть интересным, нескучным и креативным. Для защиты научной идеи участнику «Science Slam» даётся десять минут. Главная цель интеллектуальной битвы – показать, что наука это не только сложный процесс, но и весьма увлекательный, — рассказал к.м.н., заместитель председателя Совета по науке при Фонде Сухраб Жапаров.

Важной частью конференции станет научно-методический семинар «Successful grant writing». Он будет полезен для тех, кто участвует в различных конкурсах на соискание грантов для финансирования научных исследований и проектов.

В ходе тренинга спикеры расскажут о том, как грантовая поддержка способствует развитию академической карьеры учёного. Далее участники семинара узнают о десяти отличительных особенностях конкурентной заявки на грантовое финансирование. А также с соискателями на грант учёные поделятся секретами успешных научных заявок.

После научно-методического семинара пройдут мастер-классы, в ходе которых участники конференции вместе с экспертами разберут основные ошибки при проведении научного исследования и тонкости монетизации научных проектов. Таким образом, знания, полученные на семинаре, и навыки, приобретённые на мастер-классах, станут дополнительным стимулом для молодых учёных к реализации новых научных исследований.

— Стоит добавить, что в этом году конференция приобретает новый формат проведения. От секционных заседаний и научных дискуссий идёт плавный переход в сторону практики, то есть характер конференции трансформируется в более прикладной. Такое изменение соответствует новым вызовам, стоящим перед отечественной наукой. Молодых учёных сегодня интересуют вопросы поддержки, а именно грантового финансирования, коммерциализации научных проектов, новых форм взаимодействия с коллегами, государством и реальным сектором экономики, т.е. конечными потребителями их научных разработок. И ответы на эти вопросы, а также возможности для профессионального развития молодым учёным как раз-таки и предоставляет Фонд Первого Президента РК – Елбасы в рамках данной конференции, — добавил PhD, председатель Совета молодых учёных и заведующий кафедрой «Строительство и производство материалов» ТарГУ им. М. Х. Дулати Жангазы Молдамуратов.

Отметим, что старт конференции даст выставка инновационных проектов молодых учёных. На ней будут представлены лучшие разработки талантливых казахстанцев в области 3D-технологий, энергосбережения, информационных технологий, биологии, альтернативных источников энергии, новых материалов из отходов промышленности, передовых технологий в агропромышленном комплексе.

Завершится конференция не только подведением общих итогов, но и церемонией награждения конкурсов для молодых учёных, среди которых конкурс Фонда Первого Президента «Лучший Совет молодых учёных», а также конкурсы «Инновационный потенциал молодёжи — 2019» и «Лучшая научная статья».

***

Уважаемые представители СМИ!

Приглашаем вас 7 ноября в 10:00 ч. на открытие XIII международной научной конференции «Инновационное развитие и востребованность науки в современном Казахстане».

Адрес: Тараз, ТарГУ им. М. Х. Дулати, ул. Сулейменова, 7 (главный корпус).

 

Контакты для аккредитации

Пресс-служба Фонда Елбасы

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 708 960 56 13, +7 (727) 220-92-16

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz

 

Директор центра информации и медиакоммуникаций ТарГУ

Гульмира Амалбекова

+7 776 656 51 11

Поделиться: