05.09.2019 | Watch of the International Short Film Baiqonyr starts in Almaty

The IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival opened in Almaty. At the international short-film show, supported by the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, 33 works of young filmmakers are presented. The organizer of the festival is the movie portal Broadway.

The creators of short films from Kazakhstan, Russia, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Altai, Tatarstan, Azerbaijan and Belarus take part in the festival.

For the third year in a row, the festival receives support from the Foundation of Elbasy in the form of a grant, as a sustainable and socially significant project.  The main goal of the International Short Film Festival Baiqonyr – supporting young talented filmmakers – is in tune with the Foundation’s mission in identifying and encouraging gifted youth and helping to unleash its potential.

The current festival opened with the film «Su» /«Water»/ by young director Aizhan Kasymbek. The picture became the best short film at the 5th International Film Festival Hanoi in Vietnam, and at the International film festival Monaco. It won in three categories at once: «Best Arthouse Film», «Best Work by Costume Designer», «Best Music».

— Today is a big holiday for me. Since last November, when I began to prepare for the 4th Film Festival Baiqonyr, we had many ups and downs. And I am very pleased that you shared this memorable day with us. I am proud that this year the film festival opens the film «Su». In my opinion, this is one of the most beautiful love stories I’ve seen, said the festival director Anuar Kenzhibayev with pleasant excitement at the opening of the IV ISFF Baiqonyr.

The chairpersons of the international and national  jury Christina Büchner and Farhat Sharipov also spoke at the opening ceremony. They wished the participants of the festival success in the upcoming show, and the audience – pleasant acquaintances with the works of the contestants.

I am very grateful to the organizers for the invitation. I’m very interested in what is being shot in Kazakhstan and what kind of people are behind these films. At this festival I have two tasks – I am a member of the jury, as well as a selector of the out-of-competition program «Oberhausen». Our International Short Film Festival Oberhausen is 65 years old, and I wish the Film Festival Baiqonyr to also celebrate such a beautiful date, — said Christiana Büchner, the Chairman of the International Jury.

The Director Farhat Sharipov wished the festival participants to enjoy their premieres.

As part of the competition, ISFF Baiqonyr will feature 33 short meters, as well as 3 non-competitive programs: «Debut», Ushqyn and «Oberhausen».

Recall that the composition of the national jury, which will evaluate the work of international participants, includes director Farhat Sharipov, owner of «Golden George» of the Moscow International Film Festival. Together with him, the winners will be chosen by cameraman Azamat Dulatov and producer Diana Ashimova.

The works of the participants from Kazakhstan will be judged by an international jury: Chairman, Director and Selector of the International Short Film Festival Oberhausen Christiana Büchner, Program Director of the CIS Young Film Forum «UMUT» Gulbara Tolomushova, Eurasian Creative Guild Film Festival Director Mayra Karsakbayeva, Director and Scriptwriter Serik Aprymov, the winner of the III SFF Baiqonyr Timur Serdalin and the producer Daniyar Ibragimov.

In addition to the shows, guests and participants of the IV ISFF Baiqonyr are waiting for master classes from the operator Azamat Dulatov and the director and producer Serik Abishev, which will be held at University «Turan» (16A Satpayev St., assembly hall).

The festival will end on September 8 with the awarding of the winners of the IV ISFF Baiqonyr, as well as a press conference with the jury.

All shows will be held at Kinoplexx Sary Arka.

The detailed IV ISFF Baiqonyr program can be found at http://baiqonyr.brod.kz/

All questions on accreditation to the festival:

Aidana Mamayeva,

8 (775) 321-46-43, info@brod.kz

 

Press Service of the Foundation First President of the

Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

05.09.2019 | Международный смотр короткометражного кино Baiqonyr начался в Алматы

В Алматы открылся фестиваль короткометражного кино IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival. На международный смотр короткого метра, поддержанный Фондом Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы, представлены 33 работы молодых кинематографистов. Организатор фестиваля – кинопортал «Бродвей».

Участие в фестивале принимают создатели короткометражных фильмов из Казахстана, России, Армении, Кыргызстана, Узбекистана, Алтая, Татарстана, Азербайджана и Беларуси.

Третий год подряд фестиваль получает поддержку Фонда Елбасы в виде гранта, как устойчивый и социально значимый проект. Основная цель Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival – поддержка молодых талантливых кинематографистов — созвучна с миссией Фонда в деле выявления и поощрения одарённой молодёжи и содействия в раскрытии её потенциала.

Нынешний фестиваль открылся фильмом «Су» молодого режиссёра Айжан Касымбек. Картина стала лучшим короткометражным фильмом на 5th Hanoi International Film Festival во Вьетнаме, а на Monaco International film festival победила сразу в трех номинациях: «Лучший артхаус фильм», «Лучшая работа художника по костюмам», «Лучшая музыка».

— Сегодня для меня большой праздник. С ноября прошлого года, когда я начал готовиться к 4-му кинофестивалю Baiqonyr, у нас было много взлетов и падений. И мне очень приятно, что вы разделили этот памятный день с нами. Я горд, что в этом году кинофестиваль открывает фильм «Су». На мой взгляд, это одна из самых красивых историй о любви, которую я видел, — с приятным волнением сказал на открытии  IV Baiqonyr ISFF директор фестиваля Ануар Кенжибаев.

На церемонии открытия также выступили председатели международного и национального жюри Кристина Бюхнер и Фархат Шарипов. Они пожелали участникам фестиваля успехов в предстоящем смотре, а зрителям – приятных знакомств с работами конкурсантов.

— Я очень благодарна организаторам за приглашение. Мне очень интересно, что в Казахстане снимают, и какие люди стоят за этими фильмами. На этом фестивале у меня две задачи – я член жюри, а также отборщик внеконкурсной программы «Оберхаузен». Нашему фестивалю Oberhausen International Short Film Festival исполнилось 65 лет, и я желаю кинофестивалю Baiqonyr также отпраздновать такую красивую дату, — отметила председатель международного жюри Кристиана Бюхнер.

Получить удовольствие от своих премьер участникам фестиваля пожелал режиссёр Фархат Шарипов.

На Baiqonyr ISFF в рамках конкурса будут показаны 33 коротких метра, а также 3 внеконкурсные программы: «Дебют», Ushqyn и «Оберхаузен».

Напомним, что в состав национального жюри, которое оценит работы международных участников, вошли режиссёр Фархат Шарипов, обладатель «Золотого Георгия» Московского международного кинофестиваля. Вместе с ним победителей выберут оператор Азамат Дулатов и продюсер Диана Ашимова.

Работы участников из Казахстана будет судить международное жюри: председатель, режиссер и отборщик Oberhausen International Short Film Festival Кристиана Бюхнер, программный директор Форума молодого кино стран СНГ «УМУТ» Гульбара Толомушова, директор Eurasian Creative Guild Film Festival Майра Карсакбаева, режиссёр и сценарист Серик Апрымов, победитель III Baiqonyr SFF Тимур Сердалин и продюсер Данияр Ибрагимов.

Помимо показов, гостей и участников IV Baiqonyr ISFF  ждут мастер-классы от оператора Азамата Дулатова и режиссёра и продюсера Серика Абишева, которые пройдут в университете «Туран» (ул. Сатпаева 16А, актовый зал).

Завершится фестиваль 8 сентября награждением победителей IV Baiqonyr ISFF, а также пресс-конференцией с членами жюри фестиваля.

Все показы пройдут в Kinoplexx Sary Arka.

С подробной программой IV Baiqonyr ISFF можно ознакомиться на сайте http://baiqonyr.brod.kz/

Все вопросы по аккредитации на фестиваль:

Айдана Мамаева,

8 (775) 321-46-43, info@brod.kz

 

Пресс-служба Фонда

Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: