03.07.2018 | International conference «Astana: The Center of Peace and Accord» is held in the capital

On July 2, 2018, the International Conference «Astana: the Center of Peace and Accord» was opened in the framework of celebration of the 20th anniversary of Astana. The organizers of the event were the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the Kazakhstan National Federation of UNESCO Clubs.

The conference is scheduled for two days on July 2-3. The conference was attended by 200 international and national experts, representatives of state structures, the UNESCO club movement of the countries of the Asia-Pacific regions, UNESCO and other international organizations.

According to the organizers, the main purpose of the conference is to create an interactive platform between experts and representatives of civil society for mutually beneficial exchange of information and best practices in the designated planes

«We hope that the Conference will become a bridge for the exchange of ideas and opinions on promoting interethnic harmony and intercultural dialogue among representatives of civil society, international organizations, state bodies and UNESCO Clubs of the countries of the Asia-Pacific region. And taking into account that the activity of the Foundation of the First President of Kazakhstan is aimed at the implementation of socially significant social projects in science, IT and art, as well as the development of dialogue platforms on politics, economy, international relations, cooperation with one of the largest international organizations, as UNESCO, the implementation of joint projects is a big step in achieving our goals. The holding of this event will be a kind of appeal inviting the UNESCO Member States to unite efforts in the field of promoting the rapprochement of cultures and peace in their countries», said the organizer of the conference, the head of the international department of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy Alkei Margulanuly.

The main objectives of the conference are to identify the best international practices in the field of promoting intercultural dialogue, create a platform for the exchange of ideas on sustainable development and mutual understanding between representatives of government, youth and experts from international organizations, as well as presenting the «Ruhani Zhangyru» program to international participants through the prism of the demonstration achievements in the development of Astana.

During the conference, speakers from Asia-Pacific countries and Central Asia from China, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Bangladesh, India, Jamaica, the Philippines and Russia, as well as Kazakh government officials and project partners presented more than 25 reports.

A key aspect of the event was the discussion and presentation of Kazakhstan’s experience in strengthening interethnic understanding and intercultural dialogue.

Based on the results of the conference, recommendations and confirmation of the status of Kazakhstan as a center of peace and harmony in the world arena will be worked out, a definition of further development directions for the UNESCO Clubs to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals, and enhancement of the leadership qualities of the youth of Kazakhstan and the APR countries.

The main speakers of the conference were I.Rogov – Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, K.Pikkat – Director of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty for Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan; L.Prokopenko – Deputy Chairman of the Assembly of the People of Kazakhstan; D. Bhatnagar is the President of the World Federation of Clubs, Centers, Associations of UNESCO and others.

Together with this, a rich cultural program for acquaintance with the Kazakh culture and sights of Astana was organized for the participants of the Conference and guests of the capital. On the second day of July 3, the closing ceremony of the conference will be the solemn closing of the international festival under the auspices of UNESCO «The Planet of ART», organized jointly with the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy.

The initiative of this site was supported by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the National Commission of the RK for UNESCO and ISESCO /Islamic Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization/, the Akimat of Astana, the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty, the Kazakh Research Institute of Culture and other partners from among international organizations and business communities.

Поделиться:

03.07.2018 | В Столице проходит международная конференция «Астана: Центр Мира и Согласия»

2 июля 2018 года состоялось открытие Международной Конференции «Астана: Центр Мира и Согласия» в рамках празднования 20-летия Астаны. Организаторами мероприятия выступили Фонд Первого Президента РК – Елбасы и Казахстанская Национальная Федерация Клубов ЮНЕСКО.

Конференция рассчитана на два дня 2-3 июля. В конференции приняли участие 200 международных и национальных экспертов, представители государственных структур, клубного движения ЮНЕСКО стран АТР, ЮНЕСКО и других международных организаций.

По словам организаторов, основной целью конференции является создание диалоговой площадки между экспертами и представителями гражданского общества для взаимовыгодного обмена информацией и лучшими практиками в обозначенных плоскостях

«Мы надеемся, что Конференция станет мостом для обмена идеями и мнениями по продвижению межнационального согласия и межкультурного диалога среди представителей гражданского общества, международных организаций, государственных органов и Клубов ЮНЕСКО стран Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. А принимая во внимание, что деятельность Фонда Первого Президента Казахстана направлена на реализацию общественно-значимых социальных проектов в науке, IT и искусстве, а также на развитие диалоговых платформ по вопросам политики, экономики, международных отношений, сотрудничество с одной из крупнейших международных организаций, как ЮНЕСКО, реализация совместных проектов является большим шагом в достижении наших целей. Проведение данного мероприятия станет своеобразным призывом, приглашающим государства-члены ЮНЕСКО объединить усилия в области поощрения сближения культур и достижения мира в своих странах» — отметил организатор конференции — руководитель международного отдела Фонда Первого Президента РК –Елбасы Алкей Маргуланулы.

Основные задачи конференции – определение лучших международных практик в области содействия межкультурному диалогу, создание платформы для обмена идеями по вопросам устойчивого развития и взаимопонимания между представителями власти, молодежи и экспертов из международных организаций,    а также представление программы «Рухани Жангыру» для международных участников сквозь призму демонстрации достижений в развитии г.Астана.

Во время конференции спикеры стран АТР и Центральной Азии из Китая, Японии, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана, Узбекистана, Бангладеша, Индии, Ямайки, Филиппин и России, а также государственные деятели Казахстана и партнеры проекта представили более 25 докладов.

Ключевым аспектом мероприятия стало обсуждение и презентация опыта Казахстана в области укрепления межнационального взаимопонимания и межкультурного диалога.

По итогам работы конференции будут выработаны рекомендации и подтверждение статуса Казахстана в качестве центра мира и согласия на мировой арене, определение дальнейших направлений развития для Клубов ЮНЕСКО по достижению Целей Устойчивого Развития, а также повышения уровня лидерских качеств молодежи Казахстана и стран АТР.

Основными спикерами конференции стали И.Рогов – Заместитель Исполнительного Директора Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы, К.Пиккат — Директор Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы по Казахстану, Кыргызстану и Таджикистану; Л.Прокопенко — Заместитель Председателя Ассамблеи народа Казахстана; Д.Бхатнагар — Президент Всемирной Федерации Клубов, Центров, Ассоциаций ЮНЕСКО и др.

Вместе с этим для участников Конференции и гостей столицы была организована насыщенная культурная программа по знакомству с казахской культурой, достопримечательностями Астаны. На второй день 3 июля в завершение конференции состоится торжественное закрытие международного фестиваля под эгидой ЮНЕСКО «The Planet of ART», организованного совместно с Фондом Первого Президента РК – Елбасы.

Инициативу проведения данной площадки поддержали Министерство иностранных дел РК, Министерство культуры и спорта РК, Национальная Комиссии РК по делам ЮНЕСКО и ИСЕСКО, Акимат г. Астана, Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы, Казахский научно-исследовательский институт культуры и другие партнеры из числа международных организаций и бизнес сообществ.

Пресс-служба Фонда Первого Президента РК — Елбасы  Акерке Берлибай

 (WhtsApp) +77029118907    akerke.berlibay@mail.ru

Поделиться: