02.09.2019 | In Almaty starts IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival

The 4th Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival will be held in Almaty from September 4 to 8, becoming a traditional event for connoisseurs and creators of short films.

The third year of the festival is held with the support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy. The festival again won the Foundation’s grant as a successful creative project, proving its sustainability and social significance.

This year is exceptional for the Baiqonyr Film Festival in that it will be held for the first time in international status. More than 80 applications came from the CIS countries, but only 11 paintings went to the international competition.

The national competition is represented by 22 works from 170 applications sent by Kazakhstani filmmakers. The selection was carried out by a commission consisting of film experts Yerzhan Zhumabekov, Bekzhan Baigenzheyev and the director Olzhas Issayev.

The general partner is Kinoplexx Theaters. The organizer is the movie portal «Broadway».

The 4th Baiqonyr ISFF will be remembered by the guests for a rich and interesting out-of-competition program. So, within a few days, the premiere of short meters shot at the creative production association «Debut» at  Kazakhfilm will take place at the festival’s site, and the best films of the capital’s IFF student film Ushqyn will also be shown. A special gift for the audience will be an out-of-competition program «Oberhausen», which will host a demonstration of short meters of the oldest German film festival.

The jury members of the Baiqonyr Film Festival deserve special mention. The Director of the national board, which will evaluate the international competition, will be director Farhat Sharipov, winner of Golden George of the Moscow International Film Festival. Together with him, the winners will be chosen by cameraman Azamat Dulatov and the producer Diana Ashimova.

The work of participants from Kazakhstan will be judged by an international jury: chairman, the director and selector Oberhausen International Short Film Festival Christiana Büchner, the program director of the CIS Young Film Forum «UMUT» Gulbara Tolomushova, the director of Eurasian Creative Guild Film Festival Mayra Karsakbayeva, the director and screenwriter Serik Aprymov, III Baiqonyr SFF winner Timur Serdalin and the producer Daniyar Ibragimov.

In addition to the shows, guests and participants are waiting for master classes from cameraman Azamat Dulatov and director and producer Serik Abishev, which will be held at University «Turan» (16A Satpayev St.).

The closing ceremony and awarding of the winners of the IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival in two competitive programs will be held on September 8 at Kinoplexx Sary Arka.

All screenings of the film festival will be on display at Kinoplexx Sary Arka. Free admission.

Accreditation:

Aidana Mamayeva

8 (775) 321-46-43, info@brod.kz

http://baiqonyr.brod.kz/

 

Press Service of the Foundation of the First President

 of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy

PR-manager Arthur Zhumashev

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться:

02.09.2019 | В Алматы стартует IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival

В Алматы с 4 по 8 сентября пройдет IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival, ставший традиционным событием для ценителей и создателей короткометражных фильмов.

Третий год фестиваль проводится при поддержке Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы. Фестиваль вновь стал обладателем гранта Фонда как успешный творческий проект, доказав свою устойчивость и социальную значимость.

Этот год исключителен для кинофестиваля Baiqonyr тем, что он впервые будет проведен в статусе международного. Более 80 заявок поступило со стран СНГ, но только 11 картин прошли в международный конкурс.

Национальный конкурс представлен 22 работами из 170 заявок, отправленных казахстанскими кинематографистами. Отбор осуществлен комиссией, состоящей из киноведов Ержана ЖумабековаБекжана Байгенжеева и режиссера Олжаса Исаева.

Генеральным партнером выступает Kinoplexx Theatres. Организатор – кинопортал «Бродвей».

4-й Baiqonyr ISFF запомнится гостям насыщенной и интересной внеконкурсной программой. Так, в течение нескольких дней на площадке кинофестиваля состоится премьера коротких метров, снятых на ТПО «Дебют» при «Казахфильме», а также будут показаны лучшие фильмы столичного МКФ студенческого кино Ushqyn. Специальным подарком для зрителей станет внеконкурсная программа «Оберхаузен», на которой пройдет демонстрация коротких метров старейшего немецкого кинофестиваля.

Особенного упоминания заслуживают члены жюри кинофестиваля Baiqonyr. Председателем национальной коллегии, которая будет оценивать международный конкурс, выступит режиссер Фархат Шарипов, обладатель «Золотого Георгия» Московского международного кинофестиваля. Вместе с ним победителей выберут оператор Азамат Дулатов и продюсер Диана Ашимова.

Работы участников из Казахстана будет судить международное жюри: председатель, режиссер и отборщик Oberhausen International Short Film Festival Кристиана Бюхнер, программный директор Форума молодого кино стран СНГ «УМУТ» Гульбара Толомушова, директор Eurasian Creative Guild Film Festival Майра Карсакбаева, режиссер и сценарист Серик Апрымов, победитель III Baiqonyr SFF Тимур Сердалин и продюсер Данияр Ибрагимов.

Помимо показов, гостей и участников ждут мастер-классы от оператора Азамата Дулатова и режиссера и продюсера Серика Абишева, которые пройдут в университете «Туран» (ул. Сатпаева 16А).

Церемония закрытия и награждение победителей IV Baiqonyr International Short Film Festival по двум конкурсным программам состоится 8 сентября в Kinoplexx Sary Arka.

Все показы кинофестиваля будут демонстрироваться в Kinoplexx Sary Arka. Вход свободный.

Аккредитация:

Айдана Мамаева

8 (775) 321-46-43, info@brod.kz

http://baiqonyr.brod.kz/

 

Пресс-служба Фонда

Первого Президента РК – Елбасы

PR-менеджер Артур Жумашев

+7 (727) 220-92-16, +7 (708) 960-56-13

a.zhumashev@fpp.kz, www.fpp.kz

Поделиться: