02.04.2019 | Kazakhstan and Korea to discuss nuclear safety issues

On April 3, 2019, at 9.30, the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the Institute of World Economy and Politics (IWEP) together with the Korea Foundation, the largest non-profit organization in South Korea, will hold an international round table on the topic: «Denuclearization of the Korean Peninsula. Kazakhstan’s anti-nuclear experience in addressing global challenges».

The purpose of the event is to discuss the problems of global nuclear security, as well as to find a solution to the current crisis on the Korean Peninsula, to study the unique experience of Kazakhstan in nuclear disarmament.

The event will be attended by Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Igor Rogov, President of the Korean Foundation Lee Sihyung, Director of the IWEP Yerzhan Saltybayev, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Yerzhan Ashikbayev, Ambassador of the Republic of Korea to Kazakhstan Kim De Sik, as well as leading Kazakhstan and Korean experts.

Today, global security issues are of particular importance, because, according to experts, mistrust and tensions between key nuclear powers are close to a critical level. This is largely due to the expansion of the «nuclear club», the attempts of some states to acquire a nuclear arsenal. The most striking example of this is the implementation of the North Korean nuclear program, which is today the focus of attention of world politicians, experts and the media.

Location: Nur-Sultan city, the Ritz-Carlton, Dostyk Str. 16, the Hall «Ballroom-1»

Поделиться:

02.04.2019 | Казахстан и Корея обсудят вопросы ядерной безопасности

3 апреля 2019 г. в 9.30 Фонд Первого Президента РК–Елбасы и Институт мировой экономики и политики (ИМЭП) совместно с Корейским Фондом, крупнейшей некоммерческой организацией Южной Кореи, проведут международный круглый стол на тему: «Денуклеаризация Корейского полуострова. Антиядерный опыт Казахстана в решении глобальных вызовов».

Цель мероприятия – обсуждение проблем глобальной ядерной безопасности, а также поиски решения современного кризиса на Корейском полуострове, изучение уникального опыта Казахстана в ядерном разоружении.

В мероприятии примут участие заместитель исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента РК Игорь Рогов, президент Корейского Фонда Ли Сихён, директор ИМЭП Ержан Салтыбаев, заместитель министра иностранных дел РК Ержан Ашикбаев, посол Республики Корея в Казахстане Ким Дэ Сик, а также ведущие казахстанские и корейские эксперты.

Сегодня вопросы глобальной безопасности обретают особую значимость, ведь по мнению экспертов, недоверие и напряженность в отношениях между ключевыми ядерными державами приблизились к критическому уровню. Во многом это связано с расширением «ядерного клуба», попытками некоторых государств обрести ядерный арсенал. Наиболее ярким примером этого является реализация ядерной программы Северной Кореи, которая находится сегодня в центре внимания мировых политиков, экспертов и СМИ.

Место проведения: г. Нур-Султан, The Ritz-Carlton, ул. Достык 16, Зал «Ballroom-1»

Поделиться: