Smart Zholy program

Программа Smart Zholy

Smart Zholy program is a program for young Kazakhstan programmers and start-ups that can present their startups to leading Asian venture funds, and also, in partnership with international companies, create new innovative products and services.

The Smart Zholy program is implemented with the support of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy in partnership with the leading start-up platform in South-East Asia – Echelon Asia Summit.

The program was launched in 2017 – at the first stage and were covered in the cities of Astana, Almaty, Karaganda and Pavlodar.

In 2018, the program was scaled to 14 regional centers, as well as the cities of Astana and Almaty.

Within the framework of the Program, 20 Kazakhstani teams that will be selected on a competitive basis will have access to world-class experts, developing their own start-ups or creating new products with the development potential in Kazakhstan and scaling to the markets of Southeast Asia.

Participation in the program is free of charge. Citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan, aged from 18 to 30, can take part in the team of 2 to 5 people, fluent in English.

To participate in the program it is necessary to fill out the application form and send it via e-mail to smartzholy@fpp.kz, where the following data in English are mandatory:

  • team name;
  • team leader;
  • team members.

On the team members:

  • FULL NAME;
  • Date of Birth;
  • passport details;
  • address of residence;
  • Contact details;
  • Place of study / work;
  • availability of a ready-made start-up or willingness to take the task from the corporate sector;
  • fluency in English;
  • presence / absence of experience of participation in IT projects;
  • In the case of experience – a description of implemented or implemented IT projects;
  • A detailed resume is provided to the leader of the team.

For questions about participation in the contest next year, please contact:

Dyusembayev Rashid, smartzholy@fpp.kz

Mamlyutova Anastasia, tel. +7 7172 708 306, a.mamlyutova@fpp.kz

Download attach

PRESS RELEASE

On March 28, 2019, today in Nazarbayev Center, the final selection of start-up projects of the acceleration program «Smart Zholy» took place.

The program «Smart Zholy» is a unique platform created by the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy in 2017, which allows young Kazakhstani startups to enter the global market. This year, the Eurasian Group (ERG) acted as a partner of the Fund.

This program enables young Kazakhstani programmers and startups to present their startups in front of leading Asian venture funds, as well as in partnership with international companies to create new innovative products and services.

The final selection guests were political and public figures, young scientists, etc. At the initial stage of the project, only four cities were covered – Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Karaganda and Pavlodar. In 2018, in addition to years. Nur-Sultan and Almaty program is scaled to 14 regional centers.

The acceleration program «Smart Zholy»  has proven its success. In general, for three years, 230 applications were submitted for participation in the project. In 2017-2018, 18 Kazakhstan teams presented their projects in Singapore.

In 2018, thanks to Smart Zholy, venture investments from the Singapore fund were attracted to the Kazakhstani startup Intellection. Kazakhstani Webtotem startup has been in the top 10 best start-ups in Southeast Asia and has become the best in the «Software for enterprises» category. This software provides powerful tools to ensure the security and monitoring of any site in one place in a simple and flexible way.

Thanks to the support of the Foundation for the First President and the internship in Singapore, the Nommi team received investments. The company is engaged in the production of a router for travelers, allowing you to be always in touch and not overpay for roaming. Product buyers are citizens from the USA, Singapore, Germany, Australia, Canada, Great Britain, Hong Kong, Switzerland, Malaysia, etc.

This year young people from all regions of Kazakhstan took part in the project. More than 60 teams applied for participation – over 250 people. Each team consisted of two to five people fluent in English.

In his welcoming speech, Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy Sultan Aitzhanovsaid: «The implementation of «Smart Zholy» allows to bring youth start-ups to an international level, contributes to the development of innovations and new technologies. Thus, the tasks set by the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Abishevich Nazarbayev to accelerate the modernization and construction of the digital economy are carried out».

According to the results of the preselection, 20 teams were selected (Otbasy, Smartremont, Opera Build, Metrobot, Sagrad Forms, Pythonist, Easy Sales, BIM Cost, Q Bit, MobyDev, Foxout, Tastamat, Turaqshare, Botbek, Maintender, Verigram, KPRG, GoCode, We ‘Q, Biometric), which today presented their projects.

Of these teams, jury members identified 10 winning teams:

«Sagrad Forms», «Opera Build», «Turaqshare», «Pythonist», «Tastamat», «Verigram», «Biometric», «Otbasy», «Q-Bit», «GoCode».

Rashid Dusembayev, Chairman of the IT-Council at the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Rakhid Nargund, Enterprise Singapore Director for CIS and Russia, Tedius Co, founder of the largest startup platform in Southeast Asia, conducted a strict selection of works.

Yerkin Akimbekov, a member of the Opera Build team, notes: «We have developed an application aimed at systematization of processes, operational completion and execution of tasks that are set during construction of facilities. Winning the project «Smart Zholy» opens up new horizons for us to cooperate with foreign customers. At the same time, it is an incentive for further development and improvement of our product».

The selected 10 teams at the start-up platform of the Echelon Asia Summit will present their projects to leading venture funds and corporations in Singapore on May 23-24, 2019.

Website: www.fpp.kz

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/fpp.kz/

Instagram: fpp_kz

Программа Smart Zholy

Программа Smart Zholy

Программа Smart Zholy — программа для молодых казахстанских программистов и стартаперов, которые могут представить свои стартапы перед ведущими азиатскими венчурными фондами, а также смогут в партнерстве с международными компаниями создать новые инновационные продукты и сервисы.

Программа Smart Zholy реализуется при поддержке Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан — Елбасы в партнерстве с ведущей стартап-площадкой в Юго-Восточной Азии — Echelon Asia Summit.

Программа была запущена в 2017 году — на первом этапе были охвачены города Астана, Алматы, Караганда и Павлодар.

В 2018 году программа была масштабирована на 14 областных центров, а также города Астана и Алматы.

В рамках Программы 20 казахстанских команд, которые будут выбраны на конкурсной основе, получат доступ к экспертам мирового уровня, развивая собственные стартапы или создавая новые продукты с потенциалом развития в Казахстане и масштабирования на рынки Юго-Восточной Азии.

Участие в Программе бесплатное. Принять участие могут граждане Республики Казахстан, в возрасте от 18 до 30 лет, в составе команд от 2 до 5 человек, свободно владеющие английским языком.

Для участия в Программе необходимо заполнить заявочную форму и выслать на электронную почту smartzholy@fpp.kz, где в обязательном порядке указываются следующие данные на английском языке:

  • название команды;
  • лидер команды;
  • участники команды.

На участников команды:

  • ФИО;
  • дата рождения;
  • паспортные данные;
  • адрес проживания;
  • контактные данные;
  • место учебы/работы;
  • наличие готового стартапа или готовность взять задачу от корпоративного сектора;
  • свободное владение английским языком;
  • наличие/отсутствие опыта участия в ИТ-проектах;
  • в случае наличия опыта — описание реализованных или реализуемых ИТ-проектов;
  • на лидера команды дополнительно предоставляется подробное резюме.

По вопросам участия в конкурсе в следующем году просим обращаться:

Дюсембаев Рашид, smartzholy@fpp.kz

Мамлютова Анастасия, тел. +7 7172 708 306, a.mamlyutova@fpp.kz

Скачать положение

 

ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

28 марта 2019 года, сегодня в Назарбаев центре состоялся финальный отбор стартап-проектов акселерационной программы «Smart Zholy».

Программа «Smart Zholy» — это уникальная площадка, созданная Фондом Первого Президента РК – Елбасы в 2017 году, которая позволяет молодым казахстанским стартапам выходить на глобальный рынок. В этом году партнером Фонда выступила Евразийская Группа (ERG).

Эта программа дает возможность молодым казахстанским программистам и стартаперам, представлять свои стартапы перед ведущими азиатскими венчурными фондами, а также в партнерстве с международными компаниями создавать новые инновационные продукты и сервисы.

Гостями финального отбора стали политические и общественные деятели, молодые ученые и др.

На начальном этапе проекта было охвачено всего четыре города – Нур-Султан, Алматы, Караганда и Павлодар. В 2018 году помимо гг. Нур-Султан и Алматы программа масштабирована на 14 областных центров.

Акселерационная программа «Smart Zholy» доказала свою успешность. В целом, за три года на участие в проекте было подано 230 заявок. В 2017-2018 годах 18 казахстанских команд представили свои проекты в Сингапуре.

В 2018 году благодаря «Smart Zholy» в казахстанский стартап Intellection привлечены венчурные инвестиций от сингапурского фонда. Казахстанский стартап Webtotem попал в Топ-10 лучших стартапов Юго-Восточной Азии и стал лучшим в категории «Программное обеспечение для предприятий». Данное программное обеспечение предоставляет мощные инструменты для обеспечения безопасности и мониторинга какого-либо сайта в одном месте простым и гибким способом.

Благодаря поддержке Фонда Первого Президента и пройденной стажировке в Сингапуре, команда «Nommi» получила инвестиции. Компания занимается производством роутера для путешественников, позволяющего быть всегда на связи и не переплачивать за роуминг. Покупателями продукции являются граждане из США, Сингапура, Германии, Австралии, Канады, Великобритании, Гонконга, Швейцарии, Малайзии и др.

В этом году в проекте приняли участие молодые люди из всех регионов Казахстана. Заявки на участие подали более 60 команд – это свыше250 человек. Каждая команда состояла от двух до пяти человек свободно владеющих английским языком.

В своей приветственной речи заместитель исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента Республики Казахстан – Елбасы Султан Айтжанов отметил: «Реализация «Smart Zholy» позволяет вывести молодежные стартапы на международный уровень, способствует развитию инноваций и новых технологий. Тем самым, выполняются задачи, поставленные Первым Президентом Республики Казахстан Нурсултаном Абишевичем Назарбаевым, по ускоренной модернизации и построению цифровой экономики».

По результатам предварительного отбора выбрано 20 команд tbasy, Smartremont, Opera Build, Metrobot, Sagrad Forms, Pythonist, Easy Sales, BIM Cost, Q Bit, MobyDev, Foxout, Tastamat, Turaqshare, Botbek, Maintender, Verigram, KPRG, GoCode, We’Q, Biometric), которые сегодня презентовали свои проекты.

Из этих команд члены жюри определили 10 команд-победителей:

«Sagrad Forms», «Opera Build», «Turaqshare», «Pythonis»t, «Tastamat», «Verigram», «Biometric», «Otbasy», «Q-Bit», «GoCode».

Строгий отбор работ вели: председатель IT-совета при Фонде Первого Президента РК Рашид Дюсембаев, директор Enterprise Singapore по СНГ и России Рахид Наргунд, основатель крупнейшей стартап-площадки в Юго-Восточной Азии Echelon Asia Summit Тэдиус Ко.

Еркин Акимбеков — член команды «Opera Build» отмечает: «Мы разработали приложение, направленное на систематизацию процессов, оперативное доведение и исполнение задач, которые ставятся в ходе строительства объектов. Победа в проекте «Smart Zholy» открывает для нас новые горизонты для сотрудничества с зарубежными заказчиками. В то же время, это стимул для дальнейшего развития, совершенствования нашего продукта».

Отобранные 10 команд на стартап-площадке Echelon Asia Summit представят свои проекты ведущим венчурным фондам и корпорациям в Сингапуре 23-24 мая 2019 года.

Сайт: www.fpp.kz

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/fpp.kz/

Instagram: fpp_kz