Method Pro

Method PRO

Republican IT-training for students and high school students.

The registration of the trainees will last until May 31, 2018.

Terms of the internship: June 11 – August 10, 2018.

Organizers: Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy, School of Programming «Method».

Partners: government agencies, national companies, the US Embassy in Kazakhstan, etc.

Knowledge of programming and the ability to create our own technologies is an advantage that will allow our youth to remain competitive in the rapidly changing labor market.

Within two months, the project participants will receive new practical knowledge from the best domestic and foreign specialists. Courses include: mobile and web development, machine learning and Big Data, marketing and business analysis, as well as a series of seminars from the best local and foreign professionals. As a result, students will develop their projects – solutions for large companies.

PRESS RELEASE

On August 15, presentation of projects of the best teams of the program «Method PRO» took place in the Nazarbayev center.

Program «Method PRO» is an annual summer IT-internship, during which young programmers have an opportunity to receive professional IT-training from the best specialists of the industry within 2 months. For the first time this project was launched in 2017, as a result of which 4 projects developed by students were introduced into production, the guys earned more than 3 million tenge and were able to work for large national companies.

This year, more than 1000 applications were received from applicants from 15 countries of the near and far abroad. As a result of the competitive selection, 200 people from June to August successfully passed the IT training in the cities of Astana and Almaty. According to the results of the internship, the best teams earned more than 8 million tenge and received 30 job offers.

The organizers of the program are the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy and the Programming School Method. Program partners: General Prosecutor’s Office, Kazpost, BTS Digital, Chocolife, Technodom, KIMEP Universities and Kazakh Humanitarian and Law University, etc.

During the training, the participants of the project were divided into 2 groups: IT – group for studying programming and development and Non-IT – group for studying marketing, design and management. The students received new practical knowledge in such subjects as: mobile and web development, machine learning and Big Data, marketing and business analysis, as well as a series of seminars from the best domestic and foreign specialists.

As a result, the students developed 40 projects – solutions for large domestic companies. Among the best were the following projects:

  • Access system with face recognition for the General Prosecutor’s Office;
  • Speech recognition and analysis system for BTS Digital;
  • Recommendation system based on machine learning for the network of English schools Rocket Study;
  • Platform for university ratings and business register for National Chamber of Entrepreneurs Atameken;
  • Traffic calculation system for K-Cell;
  • Ticket refund system for Chocotravel & Aviata;
  • Online payment reconciliation system for Chocotravel & Aviata;
  • Split a check for 2 or more people for Rakhmet (ChocoFamily);
  • Online questionnaire with analytics for Technodom;
  • Virtual Assistant for Technodom;
  • Cross-platform game «Ecohouse» for Technodom;
  • Mobile application for the transport company Glotus Limited Kazakhstan.

As noted in his welcome speech, Deputy Executive Director of the Foundation of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Elbasy Sultan Aitzhanov: «To date, the Method Pro program is unique in the CIS. In the future, we plan to further expand the geography of participants and partner companies. The Foundation always supports gifted young people. We are glad that thanks to this program the children can realize their potential».

The participant of IT-internship Kasym Kazybek notes: «We managed to change our life abruptly. Here we found like-minded people, learned how to create and develop IT products, and pack them for business. Our team did a great job. I am glad that I am a part of this event».

One of the successful projects of the guys was an application developed by the order of the General Prosecutor’s Office, which makes it possible to recognize employees’ faces automatically by entering them into the database.

«This is a pilot project under the working title «Access system with face recognition». The possibilities of this application are huge», said Muslim Yertugan, a teacher of robotics at the Regional Specialized Boarding School for Gifted Children № 2 named after N.Nurmakov (Karaganda). According to him, the summer IT-training Method Pro is a good breakthrough in self-development,  – «For me, as for the teacher, it is very important to constantly develop. After all, if I stop doing this, my students will not receive relevant knowledge», said Muslim Yertugan.

Программа «Method PRO»

Method PRO

Республиканская IT-стажировка для студентов и школьников старших классов.

Регистрация участников стажировки продлится до 31 мая 2018 года.

Сроки проведения стажировки: 11 июня – 10 августа 2018 года.

Организаторы: Фонд Первого Президента РК – Елбасы, школа программирования «Method»

Партнеры: государственные органы, национальные компании, Посольство США в Казахстане и др.

Знания программирования и умение создавать собственные технологии – преимущество, которое позволит нашей молодежи оставаться конкурентоспособными на стремительно меняющемся рынке труда.

В течение двух месяцев участники проекта получат новые практические знания от лучших отечественных и иностранных специалистов.  Курсы включают в себя: мобильная и веб-разработка, машинное обучение и Вig Data, маркетинг и бизнес-анализ, а также серию семинаров от лучших местных и иностранных специалистов. В результате студенты разработают свои проекты — решения для крупных компаний.

ПРЕСС-РЕЛИЗ

15 августа в Назарбаев центре состоялась презентация проектов лучших команд программы «Method PRO».

Программа «Method PRO» — это ежегодная летняя IT-стажировка, на которой в течение 2 месяцев юные программисты имеют возможность получить профессиональное IT-обучение от лучших специалистов индустрии. Впервые данный проект был запущен в 2017 году, по итогам которого 4 проекта, разработанные студентами были внедрены в производство, ребята заработали более 3 миллионов тенге и получили возможность трудоустройства в крупные национальные компании.

В этом году поступило более 1000 заявок от претендентов из 15 стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. По итогам конкурсного отбора 200 человек с июня по август успешно прошли IT — стажировку в городах Астана и Алматы. По результатам стажировки лучшие команды заработали более 8 миллионов тенге и получили 30 предложений о трудоустройстве.

Организаторы программы —  Фонд Первого Президента РК — Елбасы и школа программирования Method. Партнеры программы: Генеральная прокуратура, Казпочта, BTS Digital, Chocolife, Technodom, университеты КИМЭП и КазГЮУ и др.

В процессе обучения участники проекта были разделены на 2 группы: IT – группа по изучению программирования и разработке и Non-IT – группа по изучению маркетинга, дизайна и менеджмента. Ребята получили новые практические знания по таким предметам как: мобильная и веб-разработка, машинное обучение и Вig Data, маркетинг и бизнес-анализ, а также серию семинаров от лучших отечественных и иностранных специалистов.

В результате студенты разработали 40 проектов — решений для крупных отечественных компаний. В числе лучших оказались следующие проекты:

  • Пропускная система с распознаванием лица для Генеральной прокуратуры;
  • Система распознавания речи и анализ резюме для BTS Digital;
  • Рекомендательная система на основе машинного обучения для сети школ английского языка Rocket Study;
  • Платформа для рейтингов вузов и бизнес-реестр для НПП Атамекен;
  • Система подсчета дорожного трафика для K-Cell;
  • Система возврата билетов для Chocotravel&Aviata;
  • Система сверки онлайн платежей для Chocotravel&Aviata;
  • Разделение чека на 2 и более человек для Рахмет(ChocoFamily);
  • Онлайн опросник с аналитикой для Technodom;
  • Виртуальный ассистент для Technodom;
  • Кроссплатформенная игра «Экодом» для Technodom;
  • Мобильное приложение для транспортной компании Glotus Limited Kazakhstan.

Как отметил в своей приветственной речи Заместитель исполнительного директора Фонда Первого Президента РК – Елбасы Султан Айтжанов: «На сегодняшний день программа Method Pro является уникальной на территории СНГ. В перспективе мы планируем дальше расширять географию участников и компаний — партнеров. Фонд всегда поддерживает одаренную молодежь. Мы рады, что благодаря данной программе ребята cмогут реализовать свой потенциал».

Участник IT-стажировки Касым Казыбек отмечает: «Нам удалось круто поменять свою жизнь. Здесь мы нашли единомышленников, научились создавать и разрабатывать IT-продукты, упаковывать их для бизнеса. Наша команда провела огромную работу. Я рад, что являюсь частью такого события».

Одним из успешных проектов ребят стало приложение, разработанное по заказу  Генеральной прокуратуры, которое дает возможность распознавать лица сотрудников автоматически, вводя их в базу данных.

«Это пилотный проект под рабочим названием «Пропускная система с распознаванием лица». Возможности данного приложения огромные», — уверен Муслим Ертуган, учитель робототехники Областной специализированной школы-интерната для одаренных детей №2 имени Н. Нурмакова (г.Караганда). По его словам, летняя IT-стажировка Method Pro — это хороший рывок в саморазвитии, — «Для меня, как для учителя, очень важно постоянно развиваться. Ведь если я перестану это делать, то мои ученики не будут получать актуальные знания» — говорит Муслим Ертуган.